Chevron Left
返回到 密码学 I

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 密码学 I 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,859 个评分

课程概述

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

热门审阅

BH

Jan 13, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG

Dec 15, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

筛选依据:

201 - 密码学 I 的 225 个评论(共 799 个)

创建者 Vadim B

Jun 3, 2017

I really enjoyed Dan's lectures; in my opiniont the course is more mathematical/theoretical and less real world examples. But that's the spirit of academy! :)

创建者 Eduardo M P T

Jun 18, 2016

Very good course, it's easy to understand the concepts and the programming assignments help to understand the details of the implementation of the algorithms.

创建者 Maheshbabu C

Sep 3, 2021

I have enjoyed while writing a quiz once and twice. There is a options to write a quiz 3 times. I think everyone will enjoy while writing the weekly quizes.

创建者 ALTUG T

Oct 27, 2021

It's been a terrific experience with cryptography. I'm glad I attended this online course. I'm planning to join cryptography II as soon as I have a chance.

创建者 abcdalireza

Aug 25, 2019

Before I started this lecture I would not expected it to be that good, but now I feel really good about it and deeply impressed by it's quality. Thank you

创建者 João J

Oct 21, 2017

Thank you very much for this course! It was incredibly helpful. It will allow me to further investigate this topic. I'm looking forward for Cryptography 2

创建者 Simon M

Mar 27, 2019

Great course. It's in depth and requires some effort, especially if working full time, but really great theory based overview of common crypto concepts.

创建者 Pedro R

Mar 19, 2017

Amazing!!! It was long, but totally worth it. I hardly believe that such material is given for free in this platform. Thanks a lot to Dan for the course.

创建者 Divyanshu S

Jan 11, 2020

I started this course just for fun and out of curiosity. By the time the course ended, I was in love with crypto. Very well explained, very good course.

创建者 Ján S

Nov 15, 2018

This course really teaches the theory I was missing while using all the latest crypto tech practically and understanding it conceptually. Thank you Dan!

创建者 Miguel R

Aug 25, 2021

Good material, and great lectures, Dan really manages to make the material understandable and his style is engaging. Loved the article recommendations.

创建者 Herbert K

Nov 28, 2016

The explanations are clear and the topics are relevant, interesting, and well explained. I have a background in computing science and machine learning.

创建者 Ramaswamy I

Sep 21, 2016

This is a fantastic course. It has greatly kindled my interest in cryptography, and I look forward to learning more on the subject from Prof Dan Boneh.

创建者 Theo G

Jun 21, 2022

A​n excellent presentation of highly technical material in a way that is accessible to (almost) everyone, by a leading expert in the area. Well done!

创建者 Aneesh S

Feb 3, 2019

The topics were a bit difficult, but the teaching style made it easy to understand. Next time Please show us the programming section of cryptography.

创建者 Prafull K J

Jul 21, 2020

Exceptional material covered by Prof. Dan Boneh! His lectures are a treasure and I am sure I will keep going back to them to refresh my foundations.

创建者 Ruchit R

Jan 3, 2018

Was fast paced and very well designed course. Enjoyed all the aspects of the course and got to know many things regarding cryptography in practice.

创建者 Chitrang S

Aug 1, 2019

Excellent Course. Requires lot of patience but the rewards are extremely great.

Learned a lot about internals mathematics involved in Cryptography.

创建者 Jing Q

Jun 3, 2017

Great introduction to cryptography. I have learned a lot from it, but still, there is much to study in this field. Surely I would come back again.

创建者 Pierre D

Feb 12, 2017

This course is brillant, with awesome (optional) coding problems to learn who to go from theory to practice! Thanks for these wonderful materials.

创建者 Christian F

Mar 1, 2020

I think this course was an ecelent course. Too short and too many information. High-level teach by amazing Harvard professor. Thanks Dan Boneh.

创建者 Mohamud A J

Oct 8, 2019

Excellent course material with even more excellent Professor. thank you prof. for your generosity. thank you coursera for making this available.

创建者 Algorithm Y

Mar 1, 2017

Thank you very much for anyone that make this course very interactive and fun. Special thank's for Prof. Dan Boneh as Instructor in this course.

创建者 Hkawng D J

Oct 17, 2021

A​ bit hard for a person like me from thrid world at first but when you are into it, it become more clear. A great course. Yes, a great course.

创建者 Bai S

Aug 7, 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.