Chevron Left
返回到 密码学 I

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 密码学 I 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,861 个评分

课程概述

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

热门审阅

BH

Jan 13, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 10, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

筛选依据:

676 - 密码学 I 的 700 个评论(共 800 个)

创建者 Bartłomiej W

May 31, 2022

1​0/10

创建者 wanghui

Nov 18, 2020

great!

创建者 DIVYANSH S

Jul 18, 2018

thanks

创建者 YUEQING L

Nov 28, 2017

Great!

创建者 马致远

Nov 21, 2017

感觉收获很大

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 30, 2017

great!

创建者 HMY

Oct 21, 2017

讲得非常好!

创建者 Rolando A C V

Jan 24, 2017

nitido

创建者 Le H

Nov 9, 2016

Great!

创建者 Francisco M L L

May 12, 2022

Great

创建者 BALA V R

Sep 9, 2021

GOOD

创建者 Adrian D A

Apr 6, 2021

cool

创建者 Tanmay S

Dec 15, 2019

good

创建者 Ovchinnikov E M

Mar 24, 2019

kaif

创建者 Amit S

Dec 26, 2017

good

创建者 QiangqiangNiu

Nov 20, 2017

good

创建者 Rishav C

Dec 30, 2016

none

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 30, 2016

Nice

创建者 Adriano A

May 7, 2019

god

创建者 Prachi M

Jun 9, 2022

no

创建者 Steven X

Mar 16, 2017

:)

创建者 VISHNU T

Dec 13, 2021

5

创建者 Rob A

Mar 6, 2020

This must be an incredibly difficult course to try to teach in six/seven weeks. There's a ton of material to cover and I appreciate that the course touches on all of the basics of crypto that are actually in use.

My only complaint is that some of the questions on the quizzes were really repetitive week-to-week. In particular, every week features a question (usually #3, if I remember correctly) that had you choose which constructions out of five choices were "secure" as per the definition of security for that week's topic. The problem was that the correct and incorrect answers were always similar, even though the security concept for each week was different! In other words, there are some things that will NEVER be secure for any crypto system. Every version of the question had several choices that fell into this category. It got to the point that I usually got the question correct on the first or second attempt without even trying that hard. In reality, that question should have required a lot more brain power from me because those security challenges are actually sometimes very subtle and difficult.

But that's truly my only criticism. I loved the course and the programming assignments. I'll be keeping an eye out for any more courses taught by Dr. Boneh.

创建者 David R

Jun 1, 2020

The theoretical part of the course, though dense and fast paced, was very informative. Being recorded it had the advantage for the student of being pausable and repeatable. The great disappointment was the programming part of the course, which I was very much looking forward to, in which the problems were great and have great potential to help the student learn something, but help was minimal (rather tautological, unrevealing, or plain condescending). Fortunately, the programming assignments were option and did not count towards the final grade. But I repeat, they do seem immensely valuable in their topic and difficulty as a learning experience, but guidance in a programming part of the course would be welcome for a change.

创建者 JOHN P

Dec 6, 2017

Overall, a great course! There's always room for improvement. Certain complex and critical concepts were glossed over way too fast in the lectures (with speech compression in the recordings to boot), while other introductory material was gone over too slowly. There is an answer string evaluation problem in the Q's & A's where the required answer must contain a bullet dot to represent multiplication (an 'x' is not accepted) but the standard computer keyboard does not contain a bullet symbol, you have to be in a word processor to create that. Also, there are correct alternative answers for Q#'s 6,9, &12 in the Week 5 Quiz that need to be re-evaluated.