Chevron Left
返回到 比特币和数字货币技术

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 比特币和数字货币技术 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,705 个评分
636 条评论

课程概述

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

AG
Dec 22, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
Mar 10, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

筛选依据:

26 - 比特币和数字货币技术 的 50 个评论(共 621 个)

创建者 Kedar J

Nov 7, 2017

This was a great course that gave me introduction to diverse topics ranging from Cryptography, Consensus in distributed systems, blockchains and bitcoin of course. It is true that the course is a bit outdated (from pre Etherium days) however, anyone who wants to have a great understanding of foundations of bitcoin blockchain will still find it useful.

The assignments are designed to test your understanding and I did have to refer to some additional material on bitcoin.org to understand some of the concepts. Also I had to learn Java to complete the assignments. For Java experts, the assignments may not be very tough to deliver.

Lastly, I would like to give a huge shoutout to the mentors. They are very responsive with the questions and the course has a good vibrant discussion forum. You are likely to find answers to all the questions you may have while taking this course.

创建者 Paul P

Oct 8, 2020

Even though the course is 5 years old, it is great at covering the inner workings of bitcoin. The programming assignments are sometimes challenging (this is not trivial material in the first place, but also the assignments are not crystal clear, some online graders run out of memory, and a decent knowledge of Java is advisable - I personally did not know Java but know C++ and the programming concepts in both languages are close enough that I could make the transition with reasonable effort). Nevertheless, I find that the assignments are really key to get a good understanding of how bitcoin works. I would strongly advise anyone considering this class to allocate the time to also do the programming assignments, even though they are optional.

创建者 Ryan C

Jul 3, 2017

I came to this course with more of an interest in blockchain than in the cryptocurrencies which are built on the blockchain technology. That being said, I found this course to be really informative. The Cryptocurrency angle was really helpful in illustrating the basic principles of blockchain. I also found myself much more interested in cryptocurrencies than I thought I was. I have recommended it to colleagues as a fun way to get your head around blockchain basics. I should mention that I really had to reach back to my CS undergrad days to remember Java syntax to completed the assignments! These were fun activities, but I would caution someone with no programming background.

创建者 Luca C

Aug 7, 2017

Great course. I appreciated the hands-on experience that the assignments are designed to deliver.

The course is an excellent introduction to cryptocurrencies and the blockchain, and provides plenty of references for further reading. High quality materials (it's a pity that the lecture slides aren't available for separate download, though).

The owners of the course went great lengths to ensure even people without a deep computer science or programming background can avail of the more generic concepts (even though some level of familiarity seems to be implicitly assumed to be able to pass the assignments, which however are optional).

I highly recommend this course.

创建者 rain b

Jan 20, 2018

I tried to learn the concept of bitcoin and browsed several other videos and articles in the Internet. Yet none of them gave me a clear idea of the bitcoin technology and infrastructure. This course give me good understanding of the bitcoin ecosystem. I highly recommend this course.

Something which could be improved are the videos. The videos show the lecturers sometimes and the slides other times. The segments showing the lecturers can be significantly reduced and showing the slides videos only. It is much easier for the students to comprehend the contents in that way. The lecturers videos can be embed as a small block in the slides videos if desired.

创建者 ADITYA R

Sep 7, 2020

I would like to thank all the professors for making this course , this course was really informative and I learned a lot in this course.

创建者 Sven F

Nov 8, 2020

Challenging, but delightful. This course helped me to understand the concepts underlying a Block Chain.

创建者 Stebin S

Apr 26, 2021

excellent course

创建者 Antranik Z

Sep 4, 2019

The theoretical content of the course is interesting and it gives an excellent overview of the cryptocurrency technologies through the example of bitcoin. The course also extend to alt coins and the discuss the possible challenge blockchains can help addressing beyond the purely cryptocurrency field which is interesting.

The programming assignment could however be improved. First they required a strong knowledge of java which can exclude some students. But the real issue is the lack of satisfactory explanations and guidance that sometimes make it impossible to fully resolve the practical, or even what is expected from the student.

Sometimes you can get the best mark while your code is either incorrect or not adressing the logic fully. Sometimes you run into technical limitations on the platform (memory limitation) which despite a good algorithm doesn't allow you to submit your answer. It then forces you to spend time on improving the quality of your code to save the memory used by your program (thus requiring strong java knowledge) which is time consuming and not the purpose of this course.

Overall I would advise to do the course. I would however strongly encourage Coursera/Princeton to review the assignments so that they can best help students in the understanding of the complex notions discussed in this course.

创建者 Jonathan C

Feb 14, 2017

It is difficult to complain too much about a free course, but I expected more from a course carrying the name Princeton. The videos were generally well done and interesting, but did contain factual errors almost every week.

Unfortunately the instructors were absent from the forums after a couple replies the first week. The homework assignments were disorganized, provided components contained errors, the grading system had problems and the requirements were often unclear. The assignments require Java programming experience (not mentioned in course description). Most importantly, the assignments in no way reflected what was taught in the course videos. They were of course related, but were implementing parts of a bitcoin node, but in a simplified manner. The textbook PDF is good.

It would have been nice to have assignments working with real bitcoin (or testnet) transactions, sigs, verification, hashing, etc.

Anyhow, I'm enthusiastic about this subject matter, so I'm just happy the course exists, but don't expect a glossy polished course... it's a rough ride.

Here is another Bitcoin course that looks good: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/bitcoin-decentralized-technology

创建者 Roman

Oct 20, 2018

The course covered a lot of things, but the programming assessments are very poor. In first the assessments the bonus task is basically not about blockchain, but rather about graphs. I would recommend adding to course more small coding assignments to get familiar with blockchain and bitcoin platform in a more practical way.

创建者 David N

Jan 27, 2017

Lectures were extremely good, but assignments and graders were very low quality and difficult to decipher requirements from. Professors and TAs were not active in the forums.

创建者 Jeff

Jul 4, 2017

Not a big fan of this course. I wanted to learn about the different types of currencies and their usage, but these guys go way too deep into the code structure, even making the 1st assignment code based. Just because I am interested in cars, doesn't mean I necessarily have to know how to build one. I merely need to know some base facts, it's safety, handling, fuel economy, size etc. Their approach is way more mundane and impractical for daily needs of working with Cryptocurrencies, going way too deep into early theory and applications.

创建者 Gabriel D A

Mar 3, 2018

Difficult to understand. Teachers were too stiff and not very warm to explain. Concepts were too technical and sometimes was difficult to understand the general ideas. Assignments were not very good explained and it was difficult to understand and the errors were not very helpful.

创建者 Ramon B

Mar 28, 2020

It states that you do not have to be a programmer to do this course, but the first week exam is to code. I have no clue what it is stating so i must unenroll from this course. I thought i would learn about cryptocurrencies and how the technology will impact future business.

创建者 Fedor S

Mar 31, 2017

I think that it would be a good idea to improve the grader, release more informative assignment information (take a look at the Algorithms course for example) and lecture materials in pdf format.

创建者 Sristi D

Oct 14, 2020

I Passed this course with 96% but did not achieve any certificate by doing this course. I request to provide me a certificate. please provide me the course certificate for this course

创建者 Nicolas A D C

Dec 6, 2020

The calification machine is broken. So in week 4 you cant get a good grade, so this course is unfinishable. NOT WORTH IT

创建者 Raul C

Feb 14, 2021

Especificar los requisitos mínimos para el curso puesto que los ejercicios son de programación.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 2, 2017

Very outdated. Since 2014 the content about fees, mining, forks, etc change a lot

创建者 Kartik J

May 4, 2021

Wastage of time if you didn't get certificate companies want certificates too

创建者 Amaury A

May 13, 2020

Really messy to re-enroll despite many attempts to reach out.

创建者 Deepak P G

Aug 17, 2017

Too fast not spending enough time on the concepts

创建者 SUBHAJIT D

May 30, 2021

Can not get any certificate

创建者 GITANJALI J

Jul 20, 2020

certificate?