Chevron Left
返回到 密码学

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 密码学 的评价和反馈

4.5
636 个评分
122 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

热门审阅

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

筛选依据:

51 - 密码学 的 75 个评论(共 117 个)

创建者 Muhammad F b S

Feb 16, 2019

Superb. this teacher is a genius

创建者 Alwell M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course. Very Challenging.

创建者 Eduardo R P M

Mar 09, 2016

Great Professor! Thanks a lot!

创建者 Prince J Y

Dec 06, 2019

i got to know many things.

创建者 PK A

Apr 12, 2018

very interesting course.

创建者 Kirti Y

Feb 05, 2020

Very helpful course.

创建者 Juan S

Sep 24, 2017

I loved this course!

创建者 Струс М В

Oct 08, 2019

So exciting course!

创建者 mohamed h a

Aug 06, 2017

thank you very much

创建者 Jose M

Nov 10, 2019

Great!! Congrats!

创建者 Helge R F

Sep 29, 2018

Very pedagogical.

创建者 Jishu D

Nov 08, 2019

Very good course

创建者 Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 José H P C

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course

创建者 Oscar T B

Feb 22, 2016

It's really good

创建者 RAJ M

Jan 18, 2020

Great Learnings

创建者 Sambeet P

Nov 05, 2017

great course

创建者 Khang M

Nov 28, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Muhammad N

Sep 26, 2016

very nice!

创建者 Patrick M

Apr 05, 2016

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

创建者 Danny B

May 02, 2016

I needed an introduction course for cryptography.

finding coursera was amazing, registering and participating in this course was just what I was looking for.

Explanations and examples are clear and understood.

Keeping the pace for 7 weeks was a straggle worth paying !!

Thanks for the effort invested to bring it public, will surly participate in more classes.

创建者 E.J.

Sep 26, 2016

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

创建者 Maarten B

Dec 12, 2016

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

创建者 Nelson d V O

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

创建者 László H

May 01, 2016

Nice course! The private-key schemes part was especially well structured. I would consider plus one or two weeks to have more time for public-key part too. This way the practical implications of public key cryptography, like the lecture on SSL, could be more detailed as well.