Chevron Left
返回到 密码学

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 密码学 的评价和反馈

4.5
583 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

热门审阅

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

筛选依据:

76 - 密码学 的 100 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Maciej P

Mar 23, 2017

Sadly, I was unable to comprehend everything I had seen. :(

创建者 Jimmy

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciated. What I miss in several parts of the course is more examples. There are only a few examples in each lesson and with more examples it would be much easier.

创建者 E.J.

Sep 26, 2016

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

创建者 Akshat A

Jul 13, 2017

Course was in good flow

创建者 Maarten B

Dec 12, 2016

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

创建者 Daniel Y

Mar 04, 2016

There are too much materials for each week for a Hong Kong secondary school (middle school) student. The speed can be adjusted to a slower one, so as to allow more people to catch up the course.

创建者 Marcos S G

Mar 07, 2017

A pretty dry topic, but the teacher manages to keep the interest up!

创建者 Lav T

Feb 02, 2016

wonderful!!

创建者 kevin c

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent!!

创建者 Patrick M

Apr 05, 2016

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

创建者 cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

Very good

创建者 Francisco J M M

Feb 11, 2016

Funny workshops.

创建者 Mahmoud H

Aug 12, 2018

very nice course material, just it was stuffed with too much statistics

创建者 Nelson d V O

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

创建者 Sumit G

May 04, 2019

Nice teacher, but the course is tough for those who didn't know ABC of cryptography

创建者 Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

Interesting review of all crypto basics, maths. It is an starting point, the first gate, then you may go deeper and discover more details and applications.

创建者 Ansh S

Jun 15, 2017

It was mostly theory . Wished for understanding about tools , etc. and see and perform some real things. I don't know , I expected a tad more.

创建者 Lawrence K

Oct 27, 2016

Too fast...

创建者 Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting

创建者 Timo S

Aug 21, 2017

I enjoyed the lextures. They covered a lot of material in very short time.

But i am deeply dissappointed of lack of examples, test exercises and disactive forum. If you dont get something right a way or you have any doubts, then you are sadly alone, because no-one is reading or giving correct answers on the forum;

创建者 Zili X

Jul 05, 2019

good course

创建者 Ivan G

Jul 23, 2019

Very dull. Every time I try to watch a video, I find myself having a nap. Go for Cryptography I instead.

创建者 James S

Dec 10, 2018

The way the course was tought increased the difficulty of the materials covered, needlesly.

创建者 MIGUEL A M S

Dec 26, 2016

They say that if you don't have anything good to say it's better not to say anything at all.

创建者 Adam R

Dec 05, 2016

This is a good course for deciding if you want to pursue a more advanced degree in Cryptography, Computer Science, or Mathematics, but As part of a Cyber Security specialization, your paying customers are most likely working professional engineers or programmers, interested in practical applications of cryptography that they can use in order to create secure systems and services. This is a mathematics course and your paying customers are not going to use the knowledge from this course in their jobs. This is not an indictment of the instructor, but of the content itself. It is the wrong content for your target customer.