Chevron Left
返回到 Ordered Data Structures

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Ordered Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
509 个评分
103 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

热门审阅

JT
Jan 20, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN
Aug 24, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Ordered Data Structures 的 25 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Rikard R

Mar 31, 2020

I really like the programming exercises but many of the quiz questions are unclear.

Also, please spend some more time making longer videos. I had to resort to finding videos on youtube to understand many of these data structures.

创建者 Pedro G

May 17, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Back in the days when I was studying engineering we got up to AVL trees but we never got into coding them: the implementation was considered to much for that course. Here I finally understood how they are implemented and the course went ahead and covered more subject.

The problems were challenging but not impossible, which is great if you care about learning.

创建者 Joshua T

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

创建者 Yuyuan L

Nov 7, 2019

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

创建者 Trevor S

Jan 27, 2020

The first two weeks of this course are as solid as the first course in this specialization, which I would rate somewhere between 4 and 5 stars. The second half of the course, particularly the lectures on B-trees and heaps, were somewhat lacking. Previous lectures included many formal definitions in the slides, with clear examples and implementations in code. The lectures in the second two weeks contained less slides, and less precise definitions/explanations. Time-complexity explanations in particular were breezed over, and I felt like more time could be dedicated to formally determining the algorithmic run times in the examples. Ultimately, I was left wanting more depth, something which I had not felt in the lectures leading up to these last two weeks. Still, I have come away with a good general grasp of the concepts discussed here.

创建者 Difan G

Jan 22, 2020

The instructor are not particularly clear about a lot of details make it particularly hard to understand. Also, the course assumes you have previously taken some related courses in other languages and mathematics. It's nowhere close to an intro course. If you want to look for courses that is fundamental to code in C++, you need to find another one. I am giving four stars because the instructor's response in the forum is really quick.

创建者 Yasaman S

Oct 5, 2019

I liked the course. But the course was not enough for the material presented.

It needs more explanations and more examples. For someone who is learning it was not complete. The course was like an overview for who knew the subject and needed a refresher.

创建者 Shankari A T

Nov 2, 2019

First few lectures are gud and later professor was so fast and explanation was so repeat and confusing

hope he can updates

创建者 Zhanzhi J

Apr 3, 2020

The audio quality is bad in many of the videos. The content covered in the lectures is too easy compare to the programming assignment. The attempt to deliver knowledge through the comments in the files are not clear and efficient because many details are distracting.

创建者 Adil A

Oct 3, 2019

I really like this course... The teacher is excellent, he has a very good teaching style and provides excellent and in-depth explanations... The assignments are very well-thought out... They put a lot of effort into making the assignments manageable and not too intimidating while allowing us to do cool things so we can get the gist of things... The course content is also really good... The teacher covers a lot of the relevant material and in a very good way... I'm very happy with the instructor, the content and the assignments...

创建者 Timothy J T

Feb 8, 2020

I learned a ton in this course. Stacks, heaps, trees, more practice with C++, etc. The course is designed very well, and unlike a lot of courses on Coursera, the staff responds fairly quickly so you are not left out in the cold if you get stuck in the course. The programming assignments, problems, quizzes, etc. do a great (but challenging) job of making sure you actually learned what you were supposed to.

创建者 Aren T

Dec 9, 2019

Another excellent course in this specialisation; well thought out quizzes that consolidate your knowledge with tricky questions, and really interesting and useful programming assignments to put the theory into practice. The fact that C++ is the main language used is a massive bonus too, given its critical importance as the major systems/large scale software engineering language of choice.

创建者 Jhan C

Jul 27, 2020

Wade is an excellent teacher who explains abstract concepts extremely well. The course material is thorough and the exercises are challenging yet enjoyable. The forums seems to be not very active now, so I advise this course for those with some CS and C++ fundamentals already, namely basic C++ syntax and some understanding of the Big-Oh time complexity and sorting algorithms.

创建者 Jinyun L

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course!

As I mentioned in last in the series, the course is very clear, and there is only one thing that is different from a course project in my university, that is there are more reading than coding in the project here. You may take this as an advantage, as well as disadvantage, according to your own stands.

创建者 Le T H

May 29, 2020

The video content is just right for me, and there is a whole lot of reading material inside the working file which are perfectly example for the detail implementation of the exercises. Also i found it very helpful to check out the comments in discussion forums while i got stuck. Highly recommend!

创建者 Emil A

May 31, 2020

The lectures are great, but beware that you need to work on learning the data structures on your own, as the programming assignments won't have you implementing trees or heaps on your own. Code is provided that you can study, but you may want to write your own implementations to fully learn.

创建者 Bijoy K B

Oct 29, 2020

It was a great course to learn about various ordered data structures. With this you get a basic understanding about them, and about their implementation details. Its Programming Assignments were a little tough and challenging as well. I really enjoyed taking this course.

创建者 Suhas A B

Jul 10, 2020

The weekly projects are the most challenging but a lot of the code has been built by the professor. I fear i may not be learning how to code but instead just writing if else conditions in functions. I hope that is not the case in the real world

创建者 Andre A M

Dec 8, 2019

Great coverage for an intro to data structures such as arrays, linked lists, binary trees, heaps, etc. It has a nice balance of quizzes and coding assignments. It isn't rigorous mathematically but provides a good intuitive understanding.

创建者 Jonathan M

Mar 31, 2020

Practical and informative. The topics were presented in a way that made it clear the advantages and disadvantages of each data structure. The instructor did a good job of explaining the properties of trees, heaps, and linked lists.

创建者 Avraam T

Aug 18, 2019

Instructor provides very clear explanations of the topics. Even though pace is relatively fast, it is not difficult to understand things. In addition, staff monitors forums, and responds to posts very actively. Highly recommended.

创建者 Timo K

Dec 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable course. The exercises were thoughtful and stimulating but not overly tough. Prof. Fagen is an exceptional instructor presenting the material in a clear manner. You can really feel how much he enjoys teaching.

创建者 Juan P Y G

Mar 24, 2020

Excelent Course! The lectures were very well driven and all challenges were not really hard but ok. Only thing is that the instructor keeps calling algorithms to the data structures haha! Either way, 100% recommended!

创建者 Vikas M

Feb 16, 2020

Really liked the course. The way instructor helped in understanding the basic concepts of all the ordered data structures and algorithms. Really made sense. Also, the quiz and assignments were helpful too. Big thanks.

创建者 Ravi

Aug 23, 2020

The difficulty level and the exercises of the course is very good so that the learner can get a working knowledge of such ordered datastructures. This course is really helpful and needed for students of all levels.