Chevron Left
返回到 Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Global Impact: Cultural Psychology 的评价和反馈

4.7
154 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

KW
Apr 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
May 15, 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

筛选依据:

1 - Global Impact: Cultural Psychology 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Kia W

Apr 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

创建者 Elka R

May 16, 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

创建者 Tina B

Aug 3, 2020

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

创建者 Aira C

Jul 7, 2021

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

创建者 Alfonsus G

Jul 28, 2020

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

创建者 Rahadian

Jun 8, 2020

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

创建者 Carlo I

Apr 9, 2018

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

创建者 Matěj K

Oct 10, 2019

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

创建者 梁倬领

May 15, 2020

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

创建者 İpek Ç

Nov 13, 2020

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

创建者 Amy K

Apr 14, 2020

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

创建者 DIPANWITA K

Jul 25, 2020

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

创建者 YUSRI B A

Nov 9, 2020

good content and excellent instructor

创建者 Jenny B

Jun 12, 2018

Great course and very engaging!!!

创建者 Hector R

Jun 8, 2019

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

创建者 Nadia G

Mar 16, 2020

great course- Thanks!

创建者 Thomas R X R

Jul 24, 2021

A very good course.

创建者 Ray S

Jun 9, 2019

Excellent Course.

创建者 Phalalochana V

Apr 6, 2020

Good material

创建者 Dr. C J

Jul 7, 2020

GREAT COURSE

创建者 Abhishek K S

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Norkulova Z

Sep 30, 2020

ssss

创建者 Maria L

Dec 19, 2017

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

创建者 Fraser M

Apr 13, 2018

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...