Chevron Left
返回到 高级转换器控制技术

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 高级转换器控制技术 的评价和反馈

4.8
327 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

热门审阅

HB

Mar 08, 2020

i have learn many things from this course and have try them myself in simulation software.\n\nit was great experience overall and really happy with what i have learned from professors.

GD

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

筛选依据:

26 - 高级转换器控制技术 的 50 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

A must take course for power engineers.

创建者 Ertuğrul K

Jan 13, 2018

It was a great course. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Rubem P

Feb 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot

创建者 Rahul K

Jun 30, 2019

Exceptional Course content.

创建者 Kiran K V

Sep 20, 2016

Best Course Available

创建者 Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Pablo Z

May 16, 2016

Excellent course.

创建者 Julio E F

May 15, 2017

Great Course!

创建者 Ólafur Í B

Mar 20, 2018

Great course

创建者 zeeshan H

Jan 13, 2018

Great course

创建者 Kao S

Nov 04, 2016

Good course

创建者 Iván R

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent

创建者 insend

Dec 29, 2016

useful

创建者 SURYA V

May 27, 2016

Good!!

创建者 Miguel B A

Oct 03, 2016

Excel

创建者 Hwasoo S

Dec 30, 2017

g

创建者 Thomas E M

Feb 21, 2017

The material was valuable, but support very spotty. It took a long time to get feedback, and I usually fought through the question by the time a mentor got back. Maybe that's how it should be.

Also; I got 100% for all weekly tests, but this reflects some social engineering skills on top of electrical engineering. Some numerical answers require 3 decimal place accuracy based on whatever approximations went into the original calculations for the number required by the Grading Bot. For example, one question involving phase margin had the wrong answer in the Bot; however, the number the Bot wanted was plausibly in the same measured output that LTSpice delivers when it calculates cross over frequency and the phase angle of the cross over frequency (which the Bot treated as correct). I spent 15-20 hrs on each week's material, frequently to sort out stuff like that. Can only give 4 stars.

On the plus side, the mini-quizzes (with answers provided after bad guesses) were fantastic, and I hope future versions of this material will build on that.

创建者 Navneet K

Jul 07, 2020

One of the best courses in the Specialization. Professor Dragan was great. One drawback though of the course is that some of the answers to the assignment questions are too tight in limits. Even if you have solved the question correctly but the decimal place is wrong/missing then the answer is marked wrong which confuses if the approach was wrong or the answer format. If this improves, a lot of time could be saved.

创建者 Pranit T P

Jun 28, 2020

Instructor should be elaborate some formulae, tell the physical interpretation (esp. the PFC Capacitor sizing formula). Getting to know physical interpretation and logic used in the formulae helps to develop an intuitive understanding before solving

创建者 Alexey D

Oct 03, 2016

I really enjoyed the intellectual challenge of the course but I was a little bit disappointed by the set of problems for Homework #4. In my view, the whole set should be reviewed in order to make

创建者 Andrew

Apr 26, 2017

Overall great course, homework problems could be a little muddy at time and the significant figures asked for can be unnecessarily tedious

创建者 Carlos E N R

Oct 12, 2019

Very good. Just want to know more about the three-phase ac–dc boost rectifier. If possible update the course.

Regards,

Carlos

创建者 Periklis S

Nov 23, 2016

Knowledge obtained is very valuable, but teaching stuff should improve by solving more examples in detail.

创建者 Jehan A L

Mar 18, 2017

It was very helpful and pleasant lecture. I learned the many. So thank you very much for all lecturers.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Nov 20, 2017

I found the lectures to be quite non-intuitive. They were hard to follow and even harder to map onto the assignments.

The instructor seems very much like instructors I used to have at my university here in Pakistan. They too took great pride in making their lectures as cryptic as possible. Making student's life hell was/is their top priority.

On the other hand, I am thankful to the instructor for offering this course on Coursera. There was no other way I could have got acquainted with converter control. Yes, the instruction in this course is mind boggling, but the quizzes give an idea of the kind of problems involved in converter control design. Without this course, I would have had no chance to become aware of these problems. For this, I am in debt to the instructor. Thank you very much for offering this content online!

This review is bitter sweet, but it is what it is.