Chevron Left
返回到 高级转换器控制技术

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 高级转换器控制技术 的评价和反馈

4.8
281 个评分
47 个审阅

课程概述

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

热门审阅

GD

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

TK

Mar 13, 2017

Amazing instructor and material.\n\nGives great insight on the opperating principals of how SMPSs all around us work.

筛选依据:

26 - 高级转换器控制技术 的 42 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 ouyangfan

Apr 24, 2018

I learnt the techniques about ACM and PCM method and simulate the circuit with LTspice software.In my opinion, that

创建者 Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Gabriel A R D

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

创建者 Luciano B

Oct 07, 2018

Incredible material and one of the best courses offered through Coursera!!

创建者 Akanimo I

Sep 16, 2018

Combining learnings from this course and course 3, I have been able to close feedback loop using optocoupler and TL431 adjustable regulator. It is a great learning experience for me and a lot of achievement as .

创建者 Rahul K

Jun 30, 2019

Exceptional Course content.

创建者 Thomas E M

Feb 21, 2017

The material was valuable, but support very spotty. It took a long time to get feedback, and I usually fought through the question by the time a mentor got back. Maybe that's how it should be.

Also; I got 100% for all weekly tests, but this reflects some social engineering skills on top of electrical engineering. Some numerical answers require 3 decimal place accuracy based on whatever approximations went into the original calculations for the number required by the Grading Bot. For example, one question involving phase margin had the wrong answer in the Bot; however, the number the Bot wanted was plausibly in the same measured output that LTSpice delivers when it calculates cross over frequency and the phase angle of the cross over frequency (which the Bot treated as correct). I spent 15-20 hrs on each week's material, frequently to sort out stuff like that. Can only give 4 stars.

On the plus side, the mini-quizzes (with answers provided after bad guesses) were fantastic, and I hope future versions of this material will build on that.

创建者 Periklis S

Nov 23, 2016

Knowledge obtained is very valuable, but teaching stuff should improve by solving more examples in detail.

创建者 Jehan A L

Mar 18, 2017

It was very helpful and pleasant lecture. I learned the many. So thank you very much for all lecturers.

创建者 Alexey D

Oct 03, 2016

I really enjoyed the intellectual challenge of the course but I was a little bit disappointed by the set of problems for Homework #4. In my view, the whole set should be reviewed in order to make

创建者 Andrew

Apr 26, 2017

Overall great course, homework problems could be a little muddy at time and the significant figures asked for can be unnecessarily tedious

创建者 Carlos E N R

Oct 12, 2019

Very good. Just want to know more about the three-phase ac–dc boost rectifier. If possible update the course.

Regards,

Carlos

创建者 Carlos G L

Apr 20, 2018

Had to spend quite some time with LTSpice, as I didn't know much about the tool. Also, spending time rounding up numerical solutions for some exercises' answers is not that cool.

创建者 Jacky H

Feb 28, 2018

No doubt that Prof. Maksimovic is an intelligent, patient and professional academic, which can be easily seen from the forum discussion. His lecture, however, seems lack some excitement, especially when some subjects are "repeated" yet not identical.

The homeworks are much easier than those of the last three courses, maybe because serving as an encouragement helping people to get through the course.

I totally appreciate the wonder material that is offered here, and sincere salute to Prof. Erickson and Prof. Maksimovic.

Respect, Jacky

创建者 victor g

Jul 21, 2017

Great for applied technology on low power DC/DC converters

创建者 Muhammad A A

Nov 20, 2017

I found the lectures to be quite non-intuitive. They were hard to follow and even harder to map onto the assignments.

The instructor seems very much like instructors I used to have at my university here in Pakistan. They too took great pride in making their lectures as cryptic as possible. Making student's life hell was/is their top priority.

On the other hand, I am thankful to the instructor for offering this course on Coursera. There was no other way I could have got acquainted with converter control. Yes, the instruction in this course is mind boggling, but the quizzes give an idea of the kind of problems involved in converter control design. Without this course, I would have had no chance to become aware of these problems. For this, I am in debt to the instructor. Thank you very much for offering this content online!

This review is bitter sweet, but it is what it is.

创建者 Evan

Aug 16, 2018

The support was poor and many of the exam questions not so well defined. Otherwise, great materials and examples.