Chevron Left
返回到 Customer Segmentation and Prospecting

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Customer Segmentation and Prospecting 的评价和反馈

4.7
523 个评分
142 条评论

课程概述

In Course 1, we set the foundation for the Art of Sales Specialization and offer a new mindset for becoming a high-performer in sales. We will discuss the Knowledge, Skill and Discipline that you need to stand out in your industry, and create a goal for you to reach by the end of the specialization. Finally, you will learn how to talk about yourself and your business. You will build your personal Sales Trailer and learn how to get into and out of sales conversations quickly and effectively. About the Specialization: The purpose of this Specialization is to make you as efficient and effective in selling as possible. You will gain several critical skills and disciplines that will accelerate your success with your small or large company and your life. The ability to sell is a necessity in this world. Whether it’s standing out in a crowd, selling yourself to a new employer, or winning new customers; selling is something we do every day, and we should be great at it! This Specialization is designed as an adventure of discovery. You will be tested, taught and transformed through a series of lectures, discussions and exercises that are designed to push you up and out of your comfort zone. You will learn how to target and acquire customers and get them to fall in love.....

热门审阅

PO

Jun 11, 2020

I have never done a sales course before, I'm so glad I took this one. It's so much more than an intro, Craig brings you right up to very high level of training, putting it into practice is up to you!

LL

Jul 20, 2018

I learned so much from Craig in this course about how to improve my sales efforts. I'm excited to take the entire series of courses, and to further improving. Thank you to him and the team.

筛选依据:

1 - Customer Segmentation and Prospecting 的 25 个评论(共 141 个)

创建者 Piyal B

Nov 16, 2019

I feel there is still a lot to discuss here specifically in the qualifying section instead of just mentioning the topic names.

To get an idea of how this could be done the course instructor or the editor may take a look at the (Cold Calling Mastery course by Miles Croft on Udemy).

The most helpful part of this course was the Gear explanation which did have great value but frankly, I would think twice and probably not consider other courses considering the level of content and explanation.

创建者 Majid M A

Oct 30, 2019

Awesome Course, Highly Educative for persons working in sales capacity. I learned much and have managed to apply teaching towards being the best in my market. Thank you Craig and Team

创建者 Vonnie D W M

Feb 15, 2020

If you don't have confidence in yourself and selling skills, I would recommend this course. Being a former Army Officer, Plant Manager and leader in logistics didn't prepare me for this. I felt naked my first time out but I gained confidence in the instructions. I think what really matters is that I have never had any other sales training so I had to believe that our instructor is the expert and all I had to do was to do exactly what he instructed me to do just the way he said to do it. It works! The barter exercises will get you out and in a comfort zone so take this part seriously and don't brush it off.

创建者 Carlos E S M

Jan 11, 2019

There are good advices, but it's basic/beginner in knowledge.

创建者 Bryan D

May 11, 2019

Tremendously impactful. Thank you Craig for sharing. I was impressed with the brevity and clarity of the message -- it's not a burden to take. But it sticks.

I would highly recommend to anyone interested in sales, leadership, or influence. It's high impact for low effort -- the holy grail for busy professionals.

创建者 Sandra J

Mar 22, 2019

Great information for sales professionals. Some of the things you will learn include sending compelling emails to prospects and how to qualify a lead fast. I highly recommend this class.

创建者 ADESINA A T

Apr 28, 2020

A very practical course. It helped in undestanding how to segment my potential customes, give an excellent sales trailer and develop an astute sales conversation

创建者 Vincent V

Dec 16, 2019

Class taught very practical skills to be successful at sales. It highlighted the need to having a plan and setting up a disciplined process for sales.

创建者 Amar J

Aug 20, 2018

Good Online Course.......

创建者 Travis A P

Jun 18, 2019

Some of it is very basic (filtering), but there are a few sections that are real gems (sales pitch, working a room).

创建者 shreya g

Jan 20, 2019

you donr even provide results

创建者 Alberto C

Jun 20, 2020

I was looking for a Sales course, this is not my first experience with Coursera. I got some certificates in 2016, to be honest with you I cannot say to be fully satisfied, I decided to give up. After four years, I had a look to some online Sales courses and at the end I decided to enroll to this one by watching a Craig's video. He is the Professor for whole course and the full Specialization, he is magnetic, he allowed me to understand concepts that I was unable to learn by reading books. I want to share my life experience of yesterday, having a drink with a friend of mine, we were at open air and we had a talking to a person close to us. This person introduced himself as a Biotechnologies Professor with experiences spent to international universities, he was just a bit proud of himself. He started talking about history, mainly with my friend and he started complaining with him. I said to me: this is my fish! I just started with a couple of impact questions, only with these I have been able to catch his attention, he turned his face and his whole body towards me. What about the rest? I had an experience like have a remote control in my hands, this is powerful! This is a message for Craig: here you have my personal standing ovation for you!!!

I'll be happy to receive your feedback. Alberto :)

创建者 April J

Apr 05, 2019

Craig has offered me with every thing I was looking for for the initial sales conversation and practice, and all the lessons in this course is so useful and coming in handy most of the time.

The progress I have achieved has been unique and worthy of recognition. I hope that I can keep learning from Craig even though the courses are going to be expensive for someone like me from a developing country. This course, however, was so down-to-earth I saved just enough money for it.

创建者 Manjit S

Jun 24, 2020

It's a great course. In life u need the art of sales whatever u do learn the art of sales to get the most of the course u will need to do barter whether virtually or in reality u will get a sense of rejection and how to overcome it. u will get the tools and tips from Craig to be high performing salesman. Though lectures in course is a bit short but its wort it's duration.Try to do all stuffs including optional.

创建者 Sabari S

Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course to start understanding the science behind sales - yup you heard it right, there is a certain understanding and framework on how you do sales as well! The course is super quick, short videos but with lots of stuff to learn. Thanks for the wonderfully curated course :D

创建者 Ryan

Aug 07, 2018

Craig Wortmann is a great professor that knows the intricacies and complexities of sales and business development. One can definitely see that from taking this course. I've used the methodologies I've learned in this course and have experienced some success in the real world.

创建者 Vignesh R M

Feb 17, 2020

This was a good course. I honestly loved it from start to finish. Basis was amazing and also it actually made me go out and meet people and apply the techniques I learned from it. Very informative and also if you're a quick learner, you can complete this with relative ease.

创建者 Rishi S

Apr 27, 2020

I think this will really help anyone through various situations in their lives. Wether you work in a corporate job or run your own show, this course taught me how to get into and out of conversations in a speedy professional manner! Thank you very much!

创建者 Charalampos C

May 29, 2020

I highly recommend this course, and the complete Specialization. Very well structured, the videos and reading material helped me to improve my skills in approaching a potential customer.

Also, Craig Wortmann is an outstanding instructor!

创建者 Lisa V W

Jun 02, 2020

Great course! Somethings were a bit tricky, given covid-19 and the quarantine, so to do the barter and to actually reach out to people was not really possible. However, I tried to execute the task and it made me think outside the box.

创建者 Ahmed W A

Mar 19, 2020

I've enjoyed every single thing in this course. I saw how Craig was talk confidently and delivering his message in a firm and clear way. I enjoyed the tasks that helped me, I'm willing to learn more in the upcoming courses

创建者 GREGORIO A Z

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. Congratulations !!!

I sincerely thank Coursera and its partners for sharing so much knowledge. I am very happy with the course, I learned a lot and it helps me day by day to carry out my work.

创建者 Victor A S P

Jul 04, 2020

The course will learn you how to introduce yourself in different scenarios. Will be a great opportunity to learn how define and achieve personal goals, and filter your prospects for the rest of your life!

创建者 Paul O

Jun 11, 2020

I have never done a sales course before, I'm so glad I took this one. It's so much more than an intro, Craig brings you right up to very high level of training, putting it into practice is up to you!

创建者 Lee

Jul 20, 2018

I learned so much from Craig in this course about how to improve my sales efforts. I'm excited to take the entire series of courses, and to further improving. Thank you to him and the team.