Chevron Left
返回到 Cyber Attack Countermeasures

学生对 New York University 提供的 Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的评价和反馈

4.8
387 个评分
76 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

热门审阅

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

筛选依据:

1 - Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的 25 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Andrew Z

Dec 23, 2017

I would describe this course as a broad stroked introduction to not just cryptography but how it actually fits into the modern world. Concepts covered are technical by nature but the delivery method is very conversational. Professor Amoroso is a fun lecturer. He creates a sense of there being a cybersecurity community and is very encouraging. I will definitely check out the next two courses in this series. Overall I think the series is helpful in expanding opportunities in my career to security related roles.

创建者 Steven P M

Apr 23, 2018

Edward Amoroso and his team have put together a great class. His enthusiasm is contagious, his experience and those of his guest speakers runs deep, and his ability to explain complex concepts is refreshingly clear. This is probably the best series of courses I've taken at Coursera (and I've taken dozens). I'm looking forward to taking the next two of Amoroso's courses in this series. Thank you!

创建者 Horacio M

Oct 09, 2018

good, well balanced course, covering theoretical models, key concepts such as authentication, RSA etc.

for me the value of the whole course is how from small pieces and individual approaches and solutions, Ed Amoroso turns to a global view and analysis on Cyber Attacks and how to make these more difficult to happen.

创建者 Nikola A

Aug 07, 2018

Well done course1 Perhaps a little bit too much of historical focus and too less on current technology or assignments that help to develop practical skills. But everything is very well done, lectures are very nicely to follow.

创建者 Derek E

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

创建者 Sayed H R

Apr 25, 2020

Fantastic Experience i have with Dr.Ed..

The Only issue that i faced is the volume of videos... volume is too low when i switch on my study room fan... Kindly work on this.

创建者 Elisabeth S

Dec 31, 2019

The course is called Cyber Attacks Countermeasures, but really only focuses on Authentication and Encryption. Great class on those topics for someone new to cyber security!

创建者 Nico S

Feb 11, 2019

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

创建者 Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

创建者 Aneesh S

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome course. Easy to understand and provides lots of useful reference materials.

创建者 ernie

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent intro - great explanations and additional readings!

创建者 Carlos A C S

Nov 06, 2018

Excellent professor and interesting course!!!

创建者 Maiquel A G R

Dec 26, 2019

Very good! learn a lot about cryptography.

创建者 James C

Feb 10, 2020

Great Instruction. Good videos

创建者 Akshay S

Apr 07, 2019

Good course for beginners

创建者 Joel A C

Jan 31, 2020

Above average high quality! The Prof is charming an knowledgeable, which makes up for some of the poorly written exam questions. I learned a lot, and things I already "knew" were framed in a way that i now 'understand' them. So thats pretty good teaching.

创建者 Michael B

Aug 17, 2018

Great introduction to some common mechanisms, such as cryptography, which can be used to thwart cyber attacks.

创建者 SWARAJ S D

Jul 01, 2018

COURSE IS EXCELLENT . CONCEPT BUILDING IS FOCUSSED ON . VERY INTRESTING

创建者 Wolfgang G

Jun 06, 2018

Entertaining lecturer, but stays on the surface. There is a pointless peer-reviews multiple choice quiz at the end that could easily have been automated and leaves one wondering whether its only purpose is to prevent students from finishing this relatively easy course early and paying less.

创建者 Eric H

Feb 27, 2020

Peer reviewing assignments is absolutely atrocious.

创建者 Nguyen T

Jun 19, 2020

Another great course from Dr. Amoroso. The quizzes have answers that are phrased strangely but I like it, it gets you thinking more because some of them carry some truth but only one of them matches the criteria best so you have to stress that grey matter. Good stuff! Did you know Dr. Amoroso has over 30 years of experience in this field? You will now!

创建者 Jianxu S

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent introduction to cyber security including authentication, ciphering, protocol analysis and overall design. Dr. Amoroso explains the concept and theory behind this ancient yet still developing discipline in the context of today's connected world. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to explore the exciting field of cyber security.

创建者 Uladzimir B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

创建者 Michael H

Dec 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

创建者 Stephen A O

Jun 29, 2020

Cyber attack countermeasures has been my best course in my career and has just given me another dimension in my career. Thank you to Dr. Edward Amoroso, the New York University and Coursera. I have been able to see ICT differently