Chevron Left
返回到 Cyber Attack Countermeasures

学生对 New York University 提供的 Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的评价和反馈

4.8
409 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

热门审阅

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

筛选依据:

26 - Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的 50 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Alfredo J L H

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

创建者 Yash D

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

创建者 Thomas K

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

创建者 David B

Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

创建者 Matthew H

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

创建者 John M

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

创建者 Abhijit

Mar 28, 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

创建者 Zakeyo

Sep 22, 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

创建者 Sneha P K

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

创建者 MOHAMED M E

Aug 15, 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

创建者 Vignesh K

Jun 26, 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

创建者 NLEMADIM P C

Aug 01, 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

创建者 MUHAMMAD R A

Apr 19, 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

创建者 Roar S

Aug 30, 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

创建者 Thomas Z

Feb 19, 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

创建者 S. M G M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great Opportunity for us to get Certification from NYU, Tandon School of Engineering.

创建者 Luis A C B

Sep 18, 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo para los que entran al mundo de la ciberseguridad.

创建者 Rajib

May 20, 2020

The course and the instructor are awesome, easily understandable, and easy to act.

创建者 Vamsi C

Jun 25, 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

创建者 Aviel S

Oct 14, 2018

Good & useful course.

Highly recommended for those who new to Cyber domain

创建者 Cheick B

Jan 06, 2018

I like the way you explain the course. Also, the course is well written.

创建者 ASHRAFUL K

May 03, 2020

I love this course. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

创建者 Kumar R

Jun 02, 2018

Awesome knowledge on cryptography...fine lectures and assessments.

创建者 Muhammad K

Aug 01, 2020

Thanks a lot, Mr.Ed Amoroso for your wonderful explanation

创建者 Ratnesh S

May 17, 2020

Simple explanation…. valuable information. Thank you Sir !