Chevron Left
返回到 International Cyber Conflicts

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 International Cyber Conflicts 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,350 个评分

课程概述

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

热门审阅

LP

Aug 15, 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

Aug 5, 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

筛选依据:

226 - International Cyber Conflicts 的 250 个评论(共 312 个)

创建者 Boris R

Nov 5, 2019

Very interesting course, but the exams might be a bit more difficult. I would have appreciate to have to dig more on the subject by homeworks as text writing. But it is a great introduction on International Cyber Conflicts

创建者 David M

Jan 9, 2018

Solid course, easy to follow along, keep up and pass. 100 percent of the content is available online for free, but what a great opportunity to focus on what you want to learn and not searching for everything.

创建者 Brian

Nov 28, 2016

It takes time for me, as a non English spoken, to understand some professor's accent. Overall, I learned a lot from this course. This course helped me understand what causes of cyberattack are, the wa

创建者 Ole T B

Aug 2, 2017

A good and comprehensive course. The lecturers are engaging and show good knowledge about the subjects they speak. The readings are well chosen and gives and very good picture of Cyber conflicts

创建者 Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

Parts are thin on detail. This is a good and broad overview but lacks in-depth information of use to cyber security specialists. Still, a good course to start with if you plan to move forward.

创建者 Bartosz W

Jul 14, 2020

The course is great for better understanding international conflicts and I am really glad I took it. Only downside I can see is that most of the reading links are not working/are outdated.

创建者 María E L R

Jun 30, 2020

Great introduction course to such a complex topic, however i believe the literature could be updated to more recent cases and a more international perspective, not just the U.S.

创建者 Ethan D

Mar 21, 2016

Having no experience in cyber security, this course is helping me understand the basics of cyber security so that I may advance in Cyber forensics. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Nalinrat T

Jul 26, 2021

Some readings cannot be accessed. It would be nice if you provide more case studies and explain more about it, so that we can see the whole image clearly.

创建者 Fernando G

Jul 7, 2020

More translations of the course are required, additionally sometimes the moderators seem unsure when expressing the sentences and their syntax.

Thank you.

创建者 Christian C S M

Mar 8, 2016

This course is very interesting and actualized.

My unique problem is about the certificate, I need information about the quantity of hours duration.

创建者 Johnathan L

Feb 25, 2017

Pretty good course. While the assessments are pretty much just a repeat of the in-video questions, I feel I was still able to learn a fair amount.

创建者 Mark C

Mar 4, 2018

Some of the later lectures, especially the one's on trust seemed to be thrown together and the instructors weren't as well versed or confident.

创建者 Eelko J

Jan 10, 2017

Nice blend of psychology, game theory, international relations and cyberwarfare, enriched with all kind of examples from the nuclear arms race.

创建者 Joao H

Mar 10, 2017

It gives you an interesting visions about hot subjects and provides with sources to go deeper. Maybe a course to short on each topic covered.

创建者 monlia w

Jun 22, 2016

The course content was great but delivery was a little dry. Appears that the presenters were reading from a teleprompter - sort of awkward.

创建者 Rohan N

May 28, 2017

This course is informative and deals with the subject on a basic level so that we can use these lessons to understand and study further.

创建者 Christine U

Apr 10, 2016

+ Excellent introduction and overview. Recommend!

-Some of the readings were not available on the internet

创建者 Kleider S V G

Aug 3, 2021

I learned about the problems that affect the cyber world the most. I definitely recommend this course!

创建者 Francisco G C

Jul 11, 2020

Great course to begin in this area. It could improve, studying ways to make the countries work on CBMs

创建者 Sarmad A K

Aug 3, 2020

A very comprehensive course for both beginners and intermediate students in this field. Recommended!!

创建者 Ahmad s M

Jun 18, 2016

This course was very informative and helped me understand about International Cyber Conflicts. Ahmad.

创建者 Mapitsa M

Mar 30, 2022

Overal its a very informative course, Tha will enable a person better prospects in the Cyber space.

创建者 Nitish C

Jul 18, 2016

Good for an international perspective on Cyber Conflicts. Covers a wide range of topics

创建者 Josh S

Mar 7, 2016

Great information on cyber conflicts and the psychology of cyber conflict and warfare.