Chevron Left
返回到 International Cyber Conflicts

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 International Cyber Conflicts 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,339 个评分
315 条评论

课程概述

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

热门审阅

LP

Aug 15, 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

Aug 5, 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

筛选依据:

251 - International Cyber Conflicts 的 275 个评论(共 310 个)

创建者 MAHALE P

Jul 31, 2021

T​he course was quite informative, gain some insights of cyber conflics.

创建者 Sahil A

Jun 25, 2020

The course is great. So much of real examples it was a great experience.

创建者 LE H M

Apr 23, 2021

Last chapters worse to keep up despite the boring start of the course

创建者 Davide C

Oct 23, 2016

general view on the subject. some interesting ideas.

创建者 Soren G

Aug 5, 2021

Nice short course on International Cyber Conflicts

创建者 Fred F

Oct 10, 2016

Good course ... good introduction to the topic.

创建者 Amit B

Jan 24, 2021

Good Learning experience, worth spending time.

创建者 Shalz

Jul 20, 2020

The content in week 5 seems to be irrelevant

创建者 Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

Superb course. Gave me a lot of insights.

创建者 moataz m a m

May 8, 2020

thank you for this interesting course .

创建者 ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

WAS TAUGHT IN CYBERCRIME AND CYBERWAFRE

创建者 Tripti M

Jun 11, 2020

The course was useful and informative

创建者 SimonIainSmith@gmail.com

Jul 1, 2017

Interesting and enlightening topic

创建者 Mark A U

Feb 18, 2016

awesome course I learned a great

创建者 Fernando C M

Aug 31, 2021

Broad view. Update needed.

创建者 Hiderson S

Sep 2, 2020

muito bom o curso

创建者 Mahesh K

Dec 31, 2021

Great Course !!!

创建者 Xavier E

Jan 11, 2018

Good Theories.

创建者 Fabio D

Sep 22, 2017

Interesting!

创建者 Teo G

Jan 14, 2017

solid course

创建者 Родионов А А

Dec 16, 2016

Interesting

创建者 Ricardo O

Jan 28, 2016

On the positive side I emphasise the importance of bringing this topic to a Coursera course. Also the readings were important and added value to the learning experience.

On the other hand there are - in my opinion some aspects that made this course a not so rich experience. First, there are some audio issues in the videos. Second, the quizzes are excessively easy and the in video quizzes should not appear in the weekly assignments. If there are required readings, some of the quiz questions should relate to those readings. This way students had an incentive to go over those readings. But the most salient thing that made my experience very limited was the fact that one of the instructors - the one that presented most of the videos, was excessively nervous and all that he did was read the slides, in most cases not doing so naturally and committing errors, rephrasing, stopping, changing speed. I found it very, very difficult to follow along what he was saying. I had to focus only on the slides, otherwise I would get distracted. I think it is ok to be nervous or at ease, but the team should alerted him to this, and shoot the videos again and again until they had acceptable and balanced quality.

A minor thing, I would like to had available the weekly slides to further reflection. I think the video issues that I've mentioned should been carefully planned before this course made it mainstream.

This is my opinion. Hope it will help you for future improvements of the course and/or other offerings.

Ricardo Oliveira

创建者 Daria M K

Jun 3, 2017

This course provides a great foundation to build upon, but it is not very engaging. The instructor is simply reading off the screen and it looks like all the lectures were recorded over one day. He struggles to read the material towards the end of the course, while often mispronouncing the words and neglecting the concept of punctuation. I would recommend reading the reference book used in this course, "Cybersecurity and Cyberwar: What Everyone Needs to Know", because listening to the lectures is painful!

创建者 David G

Aug 11, 2019

The content of this course was helpful. I learned some important concepts regarding conventional warfare, and motivations and difficulties with cyber conflicts. However the production of the course was terrible. The sounds quality was bad and distracting, and the presenters were obviously very uncomfortable speaking to camera. This aspect distracted from the effectiveness of the teaching.

创建者 Kelly H

Feb 25, 2022

Course had a lot of good material, however there were a few issues I found. Several of the reading assingments had broken links, or links that were beyond a firewall/paywall. I also found a difference in the quality of the instruction between the two main instructors. However, the course was excellent and definitely opened my eyes to international considerations in cyber-security.