Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity for Everyone

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 Cybersecurity for Everyone 的评价和反馈

4.8
175 个评分
61 条评论

课程概述

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

热门审阅

NC

Feb 10, 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

GA

Aug 18, 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Cybersecurity for Everyone 的 25 个评论(共 62 个)

创建者 Gheian C D C A

Aug 19, 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

创建者 Nick C

Feb 11, 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

创建者 Jeff N

Mar 14, 2022

Very interesting and relatable, especially with world events at this time. Instructor was very easy to listen to and comprehend the subject matter

创建者 Perin P

Mar 28, 2022

​Thank you Dr Charles for your tines and Knowledge you are sharing with us. In the student's name i would like to say you thank you very much...

创建者 Ritesh K

Sep 3, 2021

It was my second course in Cybersecurity from Coursera . I found many things new in this course . I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Dr. P V L

Dec 4, 2021

The course design is excellent and very good for beginners. I learned a lot .

thank you Prof Charles Harry

创建者 Jan W

Dec 14, 2021

A​ great beginner course. Prof. Harry does a great job explaining the topic. Very much recommended!

创建者 Darwin D

Nov 10, 2021

An excellent course. Very well structured and delivered. It has excited my interest to go deeper.

创建者 HATEM J

Feb 13, 2022

G​ood course all important things about cybersecurity "winzipped" at one time

创建者 Claudio P M R

Feb 18, 2022

Very good course for obtaining a general knowledge about cybersecurity.

创建者 Lookman O Y

Sep 30, 2021

A very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity.

创建者 Muhammad M H M

Jan 8, 2022

Excellent Course. I'm very happy finishing the course.

创建者 Moein A

Feb 14, 2022

I find this course very useful. Highly recommend.

创建者 Randall B

Dec 7, 2021

Really Excellent...!!! Thank You very much...!!!!

创建者 Suat G

Apr 1, 2022

Benim icin cok faydali bir kurs oldu.

创建者 zizka m p

Jan 16, 2022

ineed certificate

nuurxadi@gmail.com

创建者 Arvin S

Feb 9, 2022

Charlels Harry is very very good in explaining. I had to put the video to 1.25x because i can undertand what he was saying clearly. This course will make you understand how a network is attacked. It's not like you see in movies, a nerd sitting in a basement and lots of numbers scrolling like matrix in from of him. Hacking takes time and always remember the kill chain. This course introduce you to the kill chain. How do you defeat the kill chain? After finishing this course you will understand how to defeat the kill chain.

创建者 Rayan S

Feb 25, 2022

This was my first course related to IT and Cybersecurity and it was worth it. It goes by quickly and it gives you a solid base knowledge for networks and cybersecurity. I took this course too see if I want to pursue this career and it definetely got me interested. If you pay attention to the videos it is overall an easy course.

创建者 Postelniak A

May 1, 2022

This is a very good course for complete beginners that provides basic knowledge in the field of cybersecurity. The instructor explains everything from scratch. The final course project is a bit challenging but if you take some time to complete it, it will solidify knowledge gained during the course.

创建者 Shahzaib K

Dec 28, 2021

The tutor is amazing and the way he is relating the knowledge with current situation. This course is very informative for the beginners who wants to learn cybersecurity and access to the knowledge of threat actors, their motivation and the end effect. Thankyou sir :)

创建者 Suresh K

Nov 1, 2021

Dr Charles Harry is Certainly One of the Best Instructor / Teacher.

Explains the Concepts in the most simplest and unambiguous manner with utmost clarity

Thank you and Respect Dr Charles Harry .

Best Regards.

Suresh KARRY

创建者 WEBSTER T M

Mar 3, 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructor made sure that he is giving the information in a way that won't make learners confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

创建者 Sunil K

Oct 22, 2021

Prof Charles Harry as designed a supremely crafted course for beginners. His delivery simply great. Glad I took this wonderful course.

创建者 Hector S

Mar 30, 2022

Dr. Charles Harry is very engaging, giving insight to topics while also refraining from teaching in an out-of-touch manner. Great Course!

创建者 José V

May 14, 2022

I​t's a great introductory course for those who want to learn cybersecurity. Would recomend to anyone who is interested in this field.