Chevron Left
返回到 Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation

学生对 派拓网络 提供的 Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation 的评价和反馈

4.7
596 个评分
149 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: In this course, students will learn the fundamentals of cybersecurity and identify the concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Course 1 of 5 in the Palo Alto Networks Security Operating Platform Cybersecurity Specialization. Course Structure – 7 Modules Each module has the following components: Reading, e-learning, Discussion, and Assessment. E-learning components either direct students to online resources or deliver audio transcriptions of the module reading component. Assessments are quizzes that are designed as learning activities, and allow students two attempts for each quiz. At the end of the course there is a hands-on lab activity. Supporting Materials The CyberSecurity Survival Guide is a downloadable pdf file that presents information included in both the Foundation and Gateway classes as well as glossary ‘key’ terms and figures. The Foundation course maps to Chapter 1 of the Survival Guide....

热门审阅

SG
May 19, 2019

100% recommended for those who want to climb the cyber security ladder. Well organized course materials especially in .pdf format. Both Couarsera and PaloAlto teams deserves applause for this effort.

VM
Jul 19, 2020

Incredibly valuable course, although it only covers a very high level overview of mainstream concepts. Probably not worth doing without the other courses in the specialization.

筛选依据:

126 - Palo Alto Networks Academy Cybersecurity Foundation 的 149 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Rait K

Oct 30, 2020

I think this course needs to be updated. Otherwise good information and easy enough to finish

创建者 Bao D

Oct 9, 2020

Not other course participants submitted their written assignment makes it hard to review

创建者 PARMVEER N

May 12, 2020

A well designed course. Read all the material provided properly for maximum benefit.

创建者 Yuvraj S

Feb 18, 2019

Course could be a bit more hands on, but for starters I'd say it was good

创建者 Forester M

Dec 26, 2018

NDG Labs have been some what of an issue. Otherwise, good course so far.

创建者 Ricardo R B

Dec 30, 2020

It is a good introductory course on network security and cybersecurity.

创建者 Abdul N M

Apr 28, 2019

Nice program but got too much of reading materials

创建者 Mukul G

Aug 12, 2020

More theoretical based course but worth your time

创建者 Aman m

Jul 2, 2020

Awesome study material and instructors also

创建者 ROHIT B

Sep 19, 2019

Easy to learn Network security patterns

创建者 JAMES E

Sep 9, 2020

Very good and well rounded course.

创建者 Kamohelo S

Jan 27, 2021

The course was comprehensive

创建者 Luis H

Dec 7, 2020

The basics of cybersecurity

创建者 JOE M S

Aug 27, 2020

good

创建者 Zubair K

Jul 21, 2020

good

创建者 Steve I

Oct 21, 2019

Course was good for anyone new to basics of cyber security. As usual the one weak spot are the peer-reviewed submissions. While I understand why it is done this way, it really is not fair. Having your submission graded by someone who's own submission clearly displayed any lack of understanding or effort with the project is not equitable. Additionally if I am going to pay for a course or specialization I don't want the outcome of that dependent upon whether or not others choose to review my peer submission. I've had submissions sit for up to two weeks waiting to be reviewed after, I myself, had reviewed 5-7 of my peers hoping that they would return the favor. If there is anything that needs fixed with Coursera its the Peer-Reviewed submissions, and I'm sure I'm not alone in feeling that.

创建者 Biplab G

Nov 2, 2020

The course is good for those who have some knowledge about cyberattacks. There were some topics which need to be explained more clearly. Except this. many things are covered in the foundation course.

Thanks, Palo alto networks and Coursera

创建者 Viplove B

Jun 12, 2020

too much reading material. videos would have been better and the text is not easy for beginners to learn the concepts.

创建者 Kushal P

Sep 9, 2020

Course was good, but the certificate had no signatures in it left blank

创建者 Johnathan M

Nov 16, 2020

Peer-review assignments really do not help with the understanding of the subject at hand. Grading from other students is questionable at best.

创建者 sakshi t

Aug 18, 2019

I didn't like this course as there is no practical info only reading stuff and theory. please make this course interesting!

创建者 Kimberly M

Jun 25, 2020

I can't get past the first module. Between the fact that it is like reading the dictionary and then being quizzed on definitions of terms that are not covered in depth and the video where the guy looks and sounds like he is reading a teleprompter...I give up.

创建者 Agnal G

Aug 24, 2020

after completed the course in my certificate there is no signature on it

创建者 MICHAEL L T

Mar 4, 2020

No students in course to grade final work