Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity and Mobility

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Cybersecurity and Mobility 的评价和反馈

4.4
291 个评分
58 个审阅

课程概述

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

热门审阅

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

筛选依据:

26 - Cybersecurity and Mobility 的 50 个评论(共 56 个)

创建者 Murali T

Feb 02, 2018

Good preliminary knowledge

创建者 Devershi P B

May 24, 2017

good content and structured course

创建者 Yannick F

Apr 13, 2017

Fabulous course, great content would recommend to anyone in IT.

创建者 Jotta

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent teaching material.

Excellent teachers. Congratulations! Thank you.

创建者 Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

创建者 Kevin B

Mar 09, 2017

Really great introduction course for IOT and BYOD devices.

创建者 Diyorbek R

Jan 08, 2017

Useful

创建者 Benjamin N

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent to better understand those new threats

创建者 Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

创建者 divya d

Apr 09, 2018

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Rohan V

Oct 04, 2019

Very useful information & learnt new things from this course.

创建者 A. C R

Apr 09, 2019

better explanation....

创建者 Edwar D J

Mar 10, 2019

very good course, thanks for all

创建者 andrew h

Aug 15, 2016

I wish there was a little more meat.

创建者 John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.

创建者 Eric M

Sep 12, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

创建者 Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

创建者 Cassandra P

Aug 15, 2016

Great class; interesting reading assignments

创建者 Makam K K

Aug 30, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

创建者 Ramesh M

Jan 21, 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 27, 2016

Useful course.

创建者 Sanchit P

Oct 09, 2016

Very effective!

创建者 Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

创建者 Kirika M

Oct 31, 2017

Great course!!