Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity and Mobility

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Cybersecurity and Mobility 的评价和反馈

4.4
342 个评分
70 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

热门审阅

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

筛选依据:

26 - Cybersecurity and Mobility 的 50 个评论(共 69 个)

创建者 Irina M

Nov 01, 2016

Interesting info and very interesting point of view

创建者 Benjamin N

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent to better understand those new threats

创建者 Kirti D M

Mar 14, 2020

Course content is good and easy to understand.

创建者 Jesse B

Sep 11, 2017

Learned alot about mobility and cybersecurity!

创建者 Serhiy K

Feb 19, 2020

meaningful course for initial understanding

创建者 Devershi P B

May 24, 2017

good content and structured course

创建者 Bhargava B

Apr 23, 2020

good to learn, thank u all

创建者 Murali T

Feb 02, 2018

Good preliminary knowledge

创建者 Abdul H M

Jan 16, 2017

this course its very good

创建者 Malini P R

Aug 13, 2016

Useful course on Mobility

创建者 Ganesh V N

May 28, 2020

excellent experience

创建者 Ben W

Sep 26, 2017

Simple but effective

创建者 sikiru o s

Mar 27, 2017

Wholesome experience

创建者 Er.Bhim C G

Nov 21, 2017

I like it very much

创建者 ZAFER D

Apr 08, 2020

very good course

创建者 prasad s s

May 05, 2020

thank u so much

创建者 Carlos R M L

May 04, 2020

Great Course

创建者 abdul

Dec 09, 2016

Liking it!

创建者 Diyorbek R

Jan 08, 2017

Useful

创建者 Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

创建者 Makam K K

Aug 30, 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

创建者 Mercy O

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content to get the foundation knowledge on cybersecurity. However some of the examples & reading is very old. There is a need to change as technology has really evolved since this course was set up.

创建者 Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

创建者 Daniel F M P

Aug 15, 2019

me gusto mucho el curso, la verdad desearía seguir adelante y aprender mucho mas, siento que fue solo una probadita, que quede provocado, me gustaría seguir avanzando y aprender mas

创建者 Eric M

Sep 12, 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.