Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analysis with R Programming

学生对 Google 提供的 Data Analysis with R Programming 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,899 个评分
380 条评论

课程概述

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

热门审阅

TD
Jun 16, 2021

Tough stuff! Trying to remember the correct syntax for filtering was stressful but I'm so grateful to learn R. Thank you for this introduction. The videos were good but the hands-on really helped me.

DA
Oct 18, 2021

Amazing teacher on this subject. she makes it so easy to grasp the concept of R and data analysis. you do not need to be a pro in R to be able to grasp this course . the tutor is so amazing

筛选依据:

1 - Data Analysis with R Programming 的 25 个评论(共 420 个)

创建者 Paul C

May 19, 2021

Really out of place lesson set. Could be good on it's own or as part of breakout class. Not the best way or time (in the course of this program) to learn R programming. If you haven't programmed before they start with one simple command and then launch fully into it. It's like trying to sip from a firehose. The rest of the courses are on point and have some great information. There's a sad chance that many will get discouraged/pushed away from Data Analytics because of this R course though. Which is weird, some of the presenters even say they worked in analytics for years before they started/needed to use a programming language to go deeper. The people taking this course aren't going to need it immediately and this should be a high level overview more than a deep dive into deeper R.

创建者 Andrew T

May 3, 2021

wish they teach python instead of R. python is more beginner-friendly than R. and this practice on R is not hands-on enough

创建者 Aiman H N

Jun 6, 2021

Carrie is a great instructor. I had learnt R earlier also but the instructor scared me off from R. But Carrie made learning R a piece of cake. Thanks Carrie and keep up the good work.

创建者 Ribamar M

Apr 15, 2021

This course is amazing, excelent classes and resources;

创建者 Daniel G M

Jun 10, 2021

T​he course is a good introduction to R language, but I assume it is a poor choice to make a course fully centered on R in the certificate track. Nowadays, companies focus more on what you can do and not how. As someone who already uses python for the purpose of this course, learning R was just to now it exists. Unlike spreadsheets and SQL, which are kind of universal, R is narrowed towards its own syntax.

创建者 Vince C

Jun 10, 2021

Absolutely the best course in the entire program! Lots and lots of hands-on practice, materials to review, exercises, and more. The instructor was awesome, and every video had something useful and new to learn. This course even does for you what the 'Visualization' course did not: Show you visualization techniques. If anything, this course makes you fall in love with R, and makes you want to go for more.

创建者 ZHOU T

Apr 18, 2021

Wonderful R programming. I want to learn more.

创建者 Muhammad M

May 1, 2021

confusion confusion confusion

创建者 Tony - C A D

Jun 17, 2021

T​ough stuff! Trying to remember the correct syntax for filtering was stressful but I'm so grateful to learn R. Thank you for this introduction. The videos were good but the hands-on really helped me.

创建者 Casey K

Aug 17, 2021

This was by far the most difficult course in this certificate program. The questions on the final quiz were not very well explained throughout the course, even when I went back to the suggested video/readings for reference. R was tough, and isn't something that I will be using with my current company, so that may have influenced me not being too interested in it. For a beginner course, I felt R was a little too advanced, because even the Google employees said they weren't using it until years into their role/company. Carrie was, in my opinion, the easiest instructor to follow along with and hold your attention. Final thought, the importing segment should have been first and some things that were covered seemed to be out of order by going deeper as you go, instead of jumping around.

创建者 Jeff S

Sep 21, 2021

This course was where my interest in the entire specialization started to wane. Whereas I flew through the first few courses, eagerly watching videos well into the night, exploring every supplemental reading, and participating in discussions, I had to force myself to stay focused and finish this course. The instructor has little no no personality, and I felt absolutely no connection with her whatsoever. As far as the content itself, I finished the course with almost a type of resnetment for the R language. I know Google didn't create the language, and my opinions of the language can't be related to this course, but it t is an ugly language, that isn't fun to learn. To me, R is much more complex than it needs to be, and it was difficult to learn. There is little regard to consistant or logical syntax. For example, in most programming languages you make an array typing something like "array_example = (1,2,3,4)" but in R you would need to include the letter c, like "array_example <- c(1,2,3,4). Even using the '=' doesn't follow traditional programming practices, you don't use it to assign variables. Also, some keywords in R are required to be capitalized, while others aren't, for what seems like no reason. When you use packages, you need quotes around the name to install it, but not when you load it, etc. I also feel there was very little that was actually "taught" in this course. There were times in which I felt a topic wasn't explained enough, and other times where I felt like the instructor was repeating the same information over and over on the most basic things. The labs were pretty useless. Some of them were literally just opening the program, typing a command and looking at the screen. Very little insight into anything. If the instructor did a better job presenting the material, perhaps it would be easier for me to get past these issues I had with learning R. I think if Google feels that learning R is important enough to dedicate an entire course, than it should have been presented better. Otherwise the entire course should be eliminated, or incorporates into a new course that introduces various other software used to analyze data.

创建者 Beatrice W

Aug 3, 2021

Poorly structured ,with a lot of missing files, information. For example, i cannot find ggplot_hook file. hands on activities were introduced before we were taught about them. the graded practice is unclear too. i couldnt run the code even though it is right. have to go and read the forum before i realize that we are not required to text in thefirst part of the given code, which is different from theprevious practices.

创建者 Venkatkumar R

Apr 17, 2021

Best one for beginners

创建者 Raksha S

Jul 7, 2021

Questions does not match the content. Rest of the modules are ok except this one.

创建者 Palle M

May 20, 2021

Best Course.

The Best Explanation.

Learned so much.

Don't Know how to thank !

Clear concept explanation ,

Nice Quizzes and what not Everything was crystal clear

创建者 Danielle

Jun 24, 2021

This course offered a good amount of opportunities to practice programming in R. In my opinion, it was not a hard course because I have experience programming in Python, so it wasn't hard for me to grasp the concepts. But if you're completely new to programming, I would suggest taking a supplemental introductory course in R because they do move pretty fast. To a total beginner, this course might be a little overwhelming. It will also be easier for you to understand what is being taught in this specific course. Overall, I think this course is pretty good in teaching the basics of data visualization R and data frame manipulation in R.

创建者 NG, S L

Jul 18, 2021

Overall a comprehensive course that includes from R scripts to R markdown which is useful. Wish that they have an optional session on R templates which will come in handy for generating similar reports that is used a lot in work.

创建者 Drashya P

May 23, 2021

this course could be much better. only positive thing I like is Extra readings.

创建者 Kyle L

Jun 11, 2021

The course practices did not work sometimes for me which resulted me relying on other resources to learn about the materials

创建者 Alazo S

Jun 2, 2021

We're not being taught how to solve similar questions in the weekly/course challenge in the videos.

创建者 Chandresh M

May 20, 2021

This course helps me to understand the R programming language. It’s been a year I am planning to learn the R programming language due to no proper content available. Then I saw this on Coursera, which I find very interesting and I completed it in a week.

创建者 DEBRAH D A

Oct 19, 2021

Amazing teacher on this subject. she makes it so easy to grasp the concept of R and data analysis. you do not need to be a pro in R to be able to grasp this course . the tutor is so amazing

创建者 Pedro G

Jun 18, 2021

Loved this course, I know it was the basics for the R programming, but I feel like it covered a lot, the most we could learn in an compact course. Delivered everything needed for the job!

创建者 Alyson F

Apr 24, 2021

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

创建者 AMMISH T

Jul 1, 2021

Best course in the whole program! Carrie is an exceptional teacher. All the contents were delivered in a clear manner and there were lots of opportunities to practice.