Chevron Left
返回到 数据分析工具

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 数据分析工具 的评价和反馈

4.5
347 个评分
77 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

热门审阅

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

GR

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

筛选依据:

1 - 数据分析工具 的 25 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

创建者 Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

创建者 Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

创建者 bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course , simple but effective videos

创建者 Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Very nice!

创建者 Ricardo M

Aug 14, 2016

It is not very deep, but it certainly helps to understand / consolidate some basic analysis / statistical tools.

创建者 Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

创建者 Benjamin D

Jun 27, 2016

Very well done. The videos are well explained, with nice illustrations and examples to clearly understand each concept. The assignments are self directed and do not take too much time to write every week. I really recommend this month-long course for anyone who struggles with basic statistic and wants to know how and when to run an ANOVA, Chi-Square, Pearson Correlation.

创建者 Emanuela P

Jan 06, 2016

great!

创建者 Nikhil T

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

创建者 Paul C

Nov 05, 2016

Found this course to be really nicely balanced... I learnt a lot and did not get bored doing so :-)

创建者 santhanam

Mar 18, 2016

Amazing course for intermediate , well designed course material very good information about the different types of hypothesis testing.

创建者 igor s

Jul 30, 2017

It is a very nice course for learning the SAS and Python. thank you all.

创建者 Norvie T J

Dec 19, 2015

The manner how the course was done is very good. It was evenly paced. The only difficulty i encountered is when i try to submit assignments because for some reasons the internet in our area is so slow and i failed to create a tumblr account after several attempts. Also Im having difficulty with SAS also so i used other STAT software available on my laptop, it gives same outputs too. Great course!

创建者 Guan

Dec 28, 2015

interesting

创建者 MICHAEL N

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization. The classes were well taught and easy to understand.

创建者 Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

Intersting Mentor.

创建者 Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

创建者 Alex S

Nov 18, 2015

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

创建者 Vijai K S

Dec 17, 2015

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

创建者 Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

创建者 Nitin K

Aug 17, 2016

Nice Course Thanks :)

创建者 MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

创建者 Xie Q

Aug 12, 2016

A great course! Thanks.

创建者 Saint-Clair d C L

Aug 08, 2017

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.