Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行数据分析

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,475 个评分
1,808 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

筛选依据:

26 - 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的 50 个评论(共 1,790 个)

创建者 Shernice J

Mar 30, 2019

Instead of having a lab after each topic, this course one lab per week encompassing all of the topics. Some might find that better than having smaller labs but to me the information was assimilated better when i did a lab right after the topic. That being said, you can open the lab first and follow along with/after each video. You just need to be mindful of what works best for you. Taking time to understand the code is a must and some more documentation would be helpful. I wasn't a beginner with Python and it took some time and work out what was happening at times.

创建者 Devansh N

May 5, 2020

Was a bit tough to keep up at the week 4 and week 5 but overall a very good course

创建者 Nigel A R H

Mar 13, 2019

Quizzes are too easy. No evaluation of actual code.

创建者 Peter A

Oct 16, 2019

Too many mistakes in the lectures and the main lab. Confusing for new learners when the math is wrong or the python syntax is wrong. Anyone who rates this above 3 stars you are simply not paying attention to the myriad of mistakes.

创建者 Laura M

Jun 25, 2019

Honestly, I'm not sure why this course has such a high rating. I feel like it can't possibly be a reflection of what actual students felt about the course. Reading the other reviews, it's clear some of the issues people had with the course were not the course-designers fault. But, there were some tissues that are simply inexcusable. For example, typos in the lectures (especially towards the final week) show little to no proofreading was done. A lot of the labs involved "Warnings" that the instructors didn't explain to students (and so obviously some students got confused by them, even though they were inconsequential). And the final peer-graded assignment was a complete mess. The first few questions are numbered Question 1, Question 2, Question 3, etc. But the last 4-5 questions are not numbered making it very annoying to upload screenshots for each question. The directions in the assignment were simply wrong. For example, one of the questions didn't even have a prompt, just an empty text box. Someone asked about it in the "Discussions" and a staff member replied but it was never fixed in the assignment.

Trying to put the typos and logistical confusion aside, the course material was oddly organized and students were never really given an explanation as to why the concepts taught were being taught in this way. My least enjoyed course of the whole specialization.

创建者 Hesam R

Dec 1, 2019

I'm sure a number of people put loads of time into this, so, thank you!

This must be the absolute worst online course I've ever come across ever! First of all, there are so many typos and mistakes in the course material, which is totally unacceptable! Then, there is no logical continuity in the subjects presented. The course is supposed to be intended for beginners, however, there is no background information or reasoning behind what is presented. Many times, one may only copy and paste python commands without knowing why or what it means at all! Unfortunately, This course is a disaster, and hence, NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!

创建者 Trina B

Apr 3, 2020

Avoid this class. Unfortunately, the labs have been broken for several weeks and there has been no helpful response from anyone other than stating that the labs are being migrated to a new platform. The migration has been woefully unsuccessful and the labs continue to be unavailable or non-responsive. I am very disappointed in this class with several weeks wasted trying get through the course.

创建者 Kiang L

Dec 28, 2018

Too many new functions with no option to practice. New and new and new library each week, in the end it's a total mess in the head.

This course should contains real excersises, lots of, just pass the test doesn't mean that you become familiar with the material or remember smth.

创建者 Vincent L

Sep 17, 2018

Ton of errors, both minor and major, in the videos and the quizzes. For example, saying the a difference between two variables is significant because p > 0.05. I report them all and I've stopped counting.

Not professional at all.

创建者 Anastasiya B

Sep 22, 2019

Low technical quality of the course with lots of typos, errors and comletely mess in final assignment.

Low quality of material, bad structure, and you can get your certificate just by clicking shift+ enter

创建者 John K

Jul 7, 2019

Poorly put together course - especially the labs. Frequent misspellings, incorrect links and confusing instructions. The technical problems are a greater challenge than the course material.

创建者 Ahmed E R

Mar 30, 2020

I didn't like it at all

although its the most important course in the whole specialization but it's really bad i didn't understand a thing

创建者 Sobhan A

May 6, 2020

Low quality.

Do not recommend this course at all.

Boring teaching method.

Full of errors.

No IT support for problems.

创建者 Mykyta S

Apr 27, 2020

There was 0 statistics, 0 intuition. This course looks good on paper but teaches very little of substance.

创建者 Sevak G

Jul 2, 2019

HOW IS THIS COURSE BEFORE DATA VISUALIZATION??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????

创建者 Franco J

Oct 17, 2019

Really intensive module. Be prepared to learn a lot here. You'll be diving into real stuffs that wil ask you to listen carefully and understand the matter. My advise is to take note of any points that you are not comfortable with and make additional research on google/youtube to become friendly with it.

One of the top module i've complete so far on Coursera. Full of usefull, meaningfull information and knowledge.

创建者 Oritseweyinmi H A

Apr 22, 2020

Great course, that builds up and ties together some earlier parts of the DS certification. It helped me to understand the process behind developing a model and then later evaluating it. Solid introduction to analysing data with Python and I look forward to applying the skills I learn here in the applied capstone project!

创建者 Nora I

Mar 12, 2019

Really great! Tons of information complemented with exercises. To deal with the amount of material, I suggest following the labs very closely and doing a bit of research in the Python documentation avalaible online. I have to say you really hit the core of the matter in this course!

创建者 Luis H

Jun 4, 2019

I liked so much that I solve more short test because it helps me to remember information easily and guess it allowed me to perform better. It's the first time I get 100% three times in final tests of each week.

创建者 Shashank S C

May 6, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

创建者 Usman A

Jul 29, 2020

AN excellent course. Hands-on training on the cloud makes an individual really involved. So far the best online course I have ever taken, and I have learned Python programming a lot from this course.

创建者 Cecil K

Feb 7, 2020

The courses from IBM on Data Analysis, Visualization, Machine Learning are great. I am in an online M.S. program, and the material from IBM is lightyears ahead of my university material.

创建者 Opetunde A

Jul 12, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

创建者 Prakash C

Jun 6, 2019

Great course. I had fun having a kick start in the field of data in machine learning. I understood the concepts related to how to improve the model.

Thank you

创建者 Siddhartha S

Jun 4, 2019

Great Course. Amazing Work By the team. Concepts explained clearly, followed by the week end quiz to revise. The Labs Do a great work in helping out