Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行数据分析

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,271 个评分
659 个审阅

课程概述

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RP

Apr 20, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

OA

Jul 13, 2018

I have been looking for a very non-complicated course on data analysis and I hit the Jackport with this course! Very simplified and explanatory. You should definitely take the course

筛选依据:

526 - 使用 Python 进行数据分析 的 550 个评论(共 653 个)

创建者 Jianxu S

Sep 07, 2019

Overall the course is well written. There are a few typos including in the instructions for final assignment. I feel that a summary is missing for the overall data analysis process and methods. This course is the longest in the series so it takes a lot of effort to get through. I did not have much Python background so it was a bit challenging at the beginning but the material was very helpful in bringing me up to speed.

创建者 John B

Sep 09, 2019

Contained some simple grammatical errors, as well as some syntax typos in some of the modules. The most relevant thing I would criticize is the lack of depth with describing certain topics ion the modules as they can be very complex. I recommend studying the section notebooks thoroughly.

创建者 Ekaterina K

Aug 20, 2019

Very good lectures, but the final project takes way longer to set up than to complete: finding the link to the final assignment and making it work in Watson took me too much time. There should be an option to do it outside Watson environment without loosing points because Watson is very slow. Moreover, the assignment and the link to the dataset should be posted more clearly.

创建者 Mohammad Q

Aug 21, 2019

Great but it has lots of information and require simple statical background

创建者 Manuel O

Aug 21, 2019

Learning may be more beneficially if we actually wrote most of the code.

创建者 Vera C

Sep 11, 2019

The course is quite challenging for me as a beginner of using python to perform linear/non-linear model development. It is good in terms of the plenty of content for people to learn but it is quite hard also as it would be better to have more practice / examples.

创建者 shaikh s

Sep 10, 2019

i think its a better way to learn python and will be eligible for job in any organization.

创建者 Manal C

Sep 11, 2019

Very condensed, and requires additional research for those without a programming background

创建者 shrikesh s j

Aug 25, 2019

it was great experiance !!!!!

创建者 G D

Aug 24, 2019

This is the good course for beginners. Great Explanations for pandas, EDA and scikit learn model analysis. Good to try this!

创建者 Malege T M

Aug 26, 2019

A thoroughly impactful and well presented course

创建者 Chris A B

Sep 15, 2019

This was a challenging course that covered a lot of items. I believe I need more practice in these items (Linear Regression, Polynomials, Ridge, Fit, Predict, etc.) in order to have a much better understanding of the course materials.

创建者 Jeff J

Aug 27, 2019

Nicely explained. But many minor mistakes here and there though

创建者 Frank

Aug 31, 2019

I would have given it 5 stars but they barely went over polynomial regressions and pipelines and it was a major portion of the end of class assignment.

创建者 陈嘉琪

Aug 29, 2019

Actually I don't think there are enough coding practices, but the videos are great learning materials for new starters.

创建者 Maksym S

Sep 03, 2019

Final exam was too complicated. I have 2 masters degree and for me it was clear, but for other it is too complicated.

P.S. it is my personal opinion

创建者 Eugene T B

Sep 03, 2019

Some of the course skates over pretty difficult information really quick and then gives you challenges that haven't really been that well explained, so some self-research is required. The assignments are also pretty copy/paste + modify a couple of variable names so you have to put in the effort to really get good value out of the course.

创建者 Sucheta

Sep 03, 2019

Course is nicely designed and pare explained well.

I would have liked to see the steps along with the final answer to the peer assignment questions.

创建者 Tomasz S

Nov 19, 2018

Few small hiccups with the training videos and quite a few in the lab-excercise

创建者 Varun V

Dec 19, 2018

This looks good for experienced but not the best of course for beginners/intermediate level.

创建者 Jakubina K

Dec 19, 2018

It would be more useful if labs were be rated as well.

创建者 Sarra A

Dec 21, 2018

I understand the course isn't officially started yet, but it could've been better. There's much to be corrected in the labs as well as the quizzes. The amount of information was a lot, and I'm thankful for the notebooks I have now with steps on doing things, but the material could've been presented in a more cohesive way, this was hard to follow. Also the labs were more intimidating than anticipated (also with many errors). I think this course should be split into two classes instead with more explanation in both.

创建者 Sarah s

Jan 02, 2019

This course seems to have an exponential increase in a learning curve. It seemed to be all over the place.

创建者 Girgis F

Dec 31, 2018

Course was great however i felt a lot of material was covered in a short period of time, this course can be 2 or 3 courses based on the content

创建者 piyush g

Jan 03, 2019

Although the labs were pretty solid and helpful, the assignments were equally terrible, lacking depth. it seems like the course developers didn't give much thought to the level of problems being asked in the assignments. Most of the assignments contained 2-3 problems that too with absolute basics. The last few modules felt a bit rushed without proper explanation of some concepts as in why it is being used. Moreover some topics were taught erroneously as one can see from the respective forum discussion of the particular week.

could have been thorough with the assignments with problems solving emphasis like we see in the real world scenario. something like a dataset is provided and some relevant questions are asked based on the data. would have been much more helpful for aspiring data analysts. 3 stars just for the quality of labs.

Good for some one just wanting to dip their toes in the know how of the data science. could have been much better with proper formalization of assignments.