Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
609 个评分
147 个审阅

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

KT

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

HA

Sep 12, 2017

I love this course. the lecture teach me to have a framework of thinking to become an analyst. Although some course need more references from internet, overall the course is great

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 25 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 Eric Z

Mar 13, 2019

I enjoyed this course, and I learned a number of new skills and ideas that will be a direct benefit to me in my career. My only suggestion for improving the course would be to revamp the quizzes. For the most part, they were straight-forward, but in too many cases there were questions where material that was presented as subjective in lectures was made to be very objective on the quiz. It was needlessly "hard" for the wrong reasons. Quiz me on the material, but don't try to trip me up, that's not why I'm here. I'm a professional, and I don't have time to re-take quizzes unnecessarily.

创建者 Nimit K

Jun 05, 2018

I wish there was more emphasis on practical learning and more time spent on SQL rather than all the theory (which was useful but I wish there was more practical stuff in the course).

创建者 Colin P

Aug 31, 2018

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I found the info. on data analytic structures, models and thinking through problems to be most helpful and applicable to my current job. The SQL section is light; I needed supplemental SQL training/practice, to better understand it.

创建者 Richa K

Aug 30, 2018

Great course! This is exactly what I was looking for, a course that with familarize me with Data Analytics as needed in everyday business use. The course has a broad coverage, introducing the various concepts used in data analytics. I feel this is a great starting point for someone new in this field and wishes to take it further.

创建者 Gulnaz B

May 05, 2019

Course is not so hard as I expected , bcs I had a very poor background in data analytics. evrth is clear and easy to catch!

创建者 Pradeep G

Mar 28, 2019

This Course has been delivered excellently by the Instructor. The examples were really helpful to understand the Concept. Great Learning Experience.

创建者 Ahmed T E

Oct 25, 2018

With no doubt Great effort is exerted in this course yet still it jumps over the ideas to give you the most you can get but this approach can get the take home message or the overall picture but when you are quizzed about details and concepts you find yourself in need to recheck the videos multiple times or check outer resources to catch what you overwhelmingly missed

创建者 anil p

Jan 21, 2019

Great instructor and course material. Thanks for such opportunity!!

创建者 Mushfiquzzaman C

Feb 14, 2019

Outstanding

创建者 Warqua K

Feb 28, 2019

GOOD COURSE

创建者 AISHWARYA B

Mar 15, 2019

Very beneficial and more interesting.

创建者 Pei H L

Mar 22, 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

创建者 Anna G

Mar 25, 2019

Great

创建者 Othman K

Mar 28, 2019

excellent content, powerful delivery. Interesting how such beefy subject is summarized into concise and summarized modules.

创建者 Timofey I

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty interesting and useful content.

创建者 Gretony F G

Feb 06, 2019

very good, learned a lot from this

创建者 Amit S

Feb 19, 2019

Great insights on the utility of data analytics & its relevance to business!!

创建者 Olamiji S

Jan 14, 2019

Really informative and exiting

创建者 Lance R

Jan 01, 2018

This served as a good introduction to the key ideas involved in business analytics. It does not cover each topic in great depth (that would take months), but will give you a good idea where to build your knowledge further. I already have a background in statistics so am familiar with most of the tools used in the specialization. I am taking this to round out my knowledge of how business analytics works in the business world. My only gripe is that we are expected to review three peer assignments to pass, and there are sometimes none to review!

A word of advice here. As you complete each week of this course, ensure to also complete the corresponding section of the week 4 final assignment, as it can be quite long if you're serious about the course.

创建者 Nathalia C

Jun 07, 2018

Very clear and with a practice focus

创建者 Hüseyin D

Dec 31, 2017

There are lots of details to learn about Data analytics and this lectures are providing much more informations than you expect.

创建者 Bishal G

Jul 15, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful course.

创建者 Aayush G

Jan 04, 2018

Great Course for Analytics

创建者 Maria d P D C

Feb 16, 2017

It has been a pleasure to take this course, as it contents a lot of new stuff of my interest, helping me to be iniciated in the Data Analitics world in a very well guided way.

My favorite part was SQL as a tool to extract data, it was one thing that has been in my mind for a long time, but never had had the opportunity to enter in contact with this code.

Great profesor, whose profound domain of the topic, his enhusiasm and passion made this complex theme were seems easy!! Thank you very much for all the effort put in this course!

创建者 Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.