Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,843 个评分
760 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

筛选依据:

751 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 760 个评论(共 760 个)

创建者 Jeevan

Aug 12, 2020

OK

创建者 Jörg B

Dec 17, 2021

The third part of the course (SQL) is just disappointing. You watch several videos where the instructor reads out SQL commands. There is no sample database you can work with right away the practice. In other courseras e.g. Week 1:Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python by IBM. you got Short SQL videos and right away exercises online to practice the seen.

At the end of week 3 then you have to pass an exam where you have to use the online database and write SQL commands. This is like somone reading a book about "Dancing" to you and at the end you have to participacte in a dance tournamante without practicing before. (As said before other courses to this much better) On top of this the fonts in the video are hard to read as the background. Overall I would not recommend this course as it proune to frustrate the novice SQL learner.

创建者 Matej M

Jul 7, 2021

Compared to Percipio counterpart, I don't find this Coursera part as applicable in my work as the Percipio one. There were too many divisions, splits, hierarchies, terms, models and roles which at the end of the day no one of us will remember and neither use. On the other hand, sometimes I felt like some points were teached too generally without required depth leading to still not understand what they are about and how can I use them or how should I treat them.

创建者 Praphat C

Apr 17, 2020

Too fast teaching and can’t have a time to understand many jargon. The quiz is quite difficult and not close to the tutorial.

创建者 RAHUL M

Aug 9, 2020

It not for a person looking for something practical based

创建者 Michael R

Aug 4, 2021

Solver gave me a temporary license which quickly expired before I finished all the classes. I have contacted them multiple times. This course is honestly not worth the hassle of trying to get access to their software. The desktop version doesn't work on my computer and the 365 temporary trial quickly expired. This was one of the worst experiences I've had on coursera.

创建者 Sasha C

Jun 26, 2020

I can't unenroll from this course, this is the stupidest flaw on your part!

创建者 Nik B B

Jan 2, 2021

No Analytics just biz talk

创建者 Valerie W

Oct 31, 2020

don't take this course

创建者 Andres R

Jan 22, 2019

very poor