Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,930 个评分
779 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

SH

May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S

Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

筛选依据:

751 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 775 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Himansu P

Feb 4, 2018

It was good. I felt little fast program. But informative. More real life examples was expected.

创建者 Luciano d S R

Nov 4, 2020

I liked mainly the part that teach us about SQL queries. That's my opinion.

创建者 Amit P

May 12, 2020

the initial base of this course is good to larn data analytics for business

创建者 Hugo S C

Nov 30, 2020

The material is well-organized but there is not a lot of practice.

创建者 Puneet

May 24, 2020

I was expecting more of technical knowledge gaining as in module 3

创建者 Saung M M K

Sep 12, 2020

It is a great course for taking a first step into Data analytics.

创建者 Rodrigo P G

Feb 2, 2017

it was too much teory and not really data analytics tools.

创建者 Ute K

Jun 25, 2021

In my opinion the course was a bit too theoratical ....

创建者 Vandna P

Jun 22, 2020

amazing course and so was it made easy by the professor

创建者 Rahul M

Jul 4, 2019

Good course to get the understanding of Data Analytics

创建者 Helder J T P

Feb 11, 2020

it is fine if you are really, really in the beginning

创建者 Mor S

May 26, 2017

Many obvious facts.

I think it missed the point.

创建者 Vimal R

Aug 16, 2020

Best knowledge updated thanks you sir

创建者 Piyush M

May 22, 2020

Could have been more practical

创建者 Dhruvesh P

Nov 18, 2020

TO MUCH OF THEORITICAL COURSE

创建者 Oruganti N N

May 28, 2021

great learning experience

创建者 saleeluddin

May 14, 2020

Nice experience

创建者 Tiya g

Jul 15, 2020

boring

创建者 Tharani S

Jul 17, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Jeevan

Aug 12, 2020

OK

创建者 Jörg B

Dec 17, 2021

The third part of the course (SQL) is just disappointing. You watch several videos where the instructor reads out SQL commands. There is no sample database you can work with right away the practice. In other courseras e.g. Week 1:Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python by IBM. you got Short SQL videos and right away exercises online to practice the seen.

At the end of week 3 then you have to pass an exam where you have to use the online database and write SQL commands. This is like somone reading a book about "Dancing" to you and at the end you have to participacte in a dance tournamante without practicing before. (As said before other courses to this much better) On top of this the fonts in the video are hard to read as the background. Overall I would not recommend this course as it proune to frustrate the novice SQL learner.

创建者 Matej M

Jul 7, 2021

Compared to Percipio counterpart, I don't find this Coursera part as applicable in my work as the Percipio one. There were too many divisions, splits, hierarchies, terms, models and roles which at the end of the day no one of us will remember and neither use. On the other hand, sometimes I felt like some points were teached too generally without required depth leading to still not understand what they are about and how can I use them or how should I treat them.

创建者 Gautam L

May 28, 2022

It could have been more interactive rather than monologues with we looking at the instructors eye while he is readint the text.

There are various new ways of explaining things using graphics and pictures. Else, the content was good.

创建者 Praphat C

Apr 17, 2020

Too fast teaching and can’t have a time to understand many jargon. The quiz is quite difficult and not close to the tutorial.

创建者 Udo G

May 20, 2022

too much theory, too little practice, few or bad documents