Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,037 个评分
551 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

S

Sep 24, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 50 个评论(共 552 个)

创建者 Roshan D

Jun 04, 2020

This course was immensely helpful in beginning my journey in the world of Data analytics in business.The course was wonderfully set up for beginners and gave crisp and clear ideas about how Data Analytics is used in the business world covering both the theoretical and technical aspects. Instructor David is one of the best instructors under whom I've studied a course. If you are looking for a career in Data Analytics in Business this is the right place to begin.

创建者 Kavita K

Mar 09, 2020

Excellent course - very well organized and allowed all skills to pace themselves (while challenging themselves as necessary). Loved the supportive community - I submitted my final peer assignment the NIGHT of when the course was ending and assumed it will be left incomplete. Today, I see a total grade of over 92% which means I passed. Thanks to the peer reviewers who actioned on my submission on time .

创建者 Aniket A K

Jul 26, 2020

Very good course with a great instructor. It's a really good course to learn about the importance and basics of data analytics in Business. I Iearned thoroughly about the following topics and their importance 1. Conceptual Business model 2. Data model and it's attributes 3. Data extraction and implementing it using SQL. 4. Importance of Data Quality in an organisation and standards.

创建者 Riccardo D V

Sep 16, 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. The instructor David Torgerson explains concepts in a concise and easy to understand manner. It was a good refresher course on SQL for me and I also learned new content especially around roles and structures of analytical organization as well as data privacy which is especially relevant in today's business environment.

创建者 Tyler P M

Aug 28, 2020

For those looking to understand business analytics from a high and low level, this is a great introductory course. I don't feel entirely prepared to execute this job in a corporate workplace quite yet, but that's what more advanced courses are for. Really loved the professor. He is super knowledgeable and considerate of practical knowledge.

创建者 yash b

Aug 14, 2020

GREAT ! I must say that, My eagerness and willingness to learn Data analytics has boost up after doing this course. I being A civil engineering Graduate, developed the interest towards Data Analytics and I opted for this Course, this course helped me to understand Data, Need of data, Use of data and further manipulations in it. Thank you!!

创建者 Joshua D

Jun 16, 2020

This has been a great entry course, while some things i felt i grasped very quickly others I had to dive in a bit more. Great level of detail and materials. Also David is awesome! I like his tempo, tone and delivery with his lectures. Also he explains things in a way that is easy to understand and learn from. Can't wait to learn more!

创建者 Carmen A H

Jul 28, 2018

This course has been very interesting and very focused in what is important. Even the part more theoretical has been also a learning experience. My favorite module was the SQL practice.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn something new this gives me the opportunity to start practicing the SQL.

Carmen

创建者 olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Great course! I worked in IT for years and this course closed some gaps in my knowledge in this area. The course is easy to understand and extremely informative in many areas of data analysis. Big thank you to David Torgerson and University of Colorado Boulder. The presentation is just fantastic!

创建者 Ashok K R K

Jul 25, 2020

Was very informative. The professor was very clear in explaining the concepts with clear examples and was easy to understand the basics. The SQL part was bit challenging to follow especially in quiz took lot of time to understand. Overall, I liked it very much and I would absolutely recommend.

创建者 Mykola L

Jul 10, 2020

The amazing course! Material is structured and represents the topics that are important for a basic understanding of data analytics. The professor provided information clearly and easily. The tasks are interesting and engaging. I liked that the tests have some real-life situations description.

创建者 Andrés A P T

Aug 31, 2020

Introduction to Business Analytics represents a space where we can change our thinking way, and change our professional life. I am very pleased to have new experiences, and now I have the possibilities to apply new knowledge mixed with my whole knowledge in math with the real world.

Thanks.

创建者 NAGESH K P

Jul 27, 2020

Typical data analysis involves the collection and organization of data. Then, finding correlations between that analyzed data and the rest of the company's and industry's data. It also entails the ability to spot problems and initiate preventative measures or problem solve creatively

创建者 Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

创建者 Otto C

Aug 02, 2020

I personally think that it points you in the right direction to get into the BI world. The course is constructed with the information you really need to know in order to understand the systems and the analytics as a hole and not just as a technique that you can apply to data.

创建者 Lourdes G

Jun 28, 2020

Good presentation and clarity of thoughts by the instructor. Well structured course with slides for future reference. Although I would have liked if we had more material on SQL queries. But overall a great course for beginners to have a good understanding of data analytics.

创建者 Graciano P

Aug 18, 2020

Great introductory class on the topic of data analytics for business. This class also includes hands-on work doing SQL queries with real data. Along with exercise for a simulated analysis scenario based in industry that we are familiar with or that we have interest about.

创建者 Prateek R

Aug 06, 2020

I feel this is one of the best introduction course in Business Analytics out there, particularly the data extraction part using SQL is very well explained and doesn't need you to be well versed with the concepts of SQL to understand what David teaches, greatly explained!!

创建者 AKASH S

May 27, 2020

Amazing course and the contents of the course are very clearly explained by the instructor. It is the best use of time, I will say. This course will surely help who are seeking a career in analytics. Also, the assignments and quizzes were very helpful and nicely designed.

创建者 Kedar T

Aug 16, 2020

Very nicely and calmly explained everything. I understood almost everything. if in module 3 if you go a little bit slowly it might be better or perhaps you could make it more practical. it was very tough for me as i am from a business background. But otherwise excellent.

创建者 marina s

Aug 17, 2020

I found the course very interesting and detailed, especially for the business area. I don't have much experience in the business area, so I had some difficulties in understanding some topics. The practical exercises helped me to understand the explanations better.

创建者 Keydson

Feb 08, 2020

Apesar de eu ter iniciado o curso sem familiaridade com vários assuntos abordados, eu achei a didática excelente e consegui acompanhar praticamente todo o curso.

Eu achei o curso excelente e recomendo a todos que se interessam por essa área de análise de dados.

创建者 Giuseppe B

Jul 01, 2020

I really appreciated the learning method: this course focuses on thinking through the problems, setting the framework of data analytics.

The course is easy to catch and lectures are very well taught by the instructor (tempo, tone and lesson structure)

创建者 Pablo c

Jul 07, 2020

good content, very well organized. Very nice to have the presentations with the bullet points in advance to follow the instructor videos.

Peer to peer review of final assignment is very good idea as you get to see other students work and ideas.

创建者 Sheeja

Jul 24, 2020

Prof. David Torgerson explained very well.

I studied this subject, data analytics for the first time without any background. For a person like me, some more examples (especially SQL)would have been of great help.

Great learning experience.