Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,485 个评分
835 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 25 个评论(共 832 个)

创建者 Akshat K

Apr 20, 2018

The course contents are amazing and so is the delivery and articulation of Dr. Inez. Before this course, I completed several courses on Lean six sigma, but the way Dr Inez has structurally explained each step is excellent. However, I felt that there should be more content in this course because it's quite addicting.

If you are a new learner, I would suggest you to opt for this course without any second thought. Go for it!

Also, I request the course staff to provide a zip file including all lecture videos and assignments because I want to keep the contents forever with me. Thank you for this course and please come up with a similar, but advanced, version of this course.

创建者 Raghavendhraa K

Jul 2, 2017

Amazing course to refresh the statistical knowledge especially if you wish you take up Lean Six Sigma career path. It gave me enough time and chance to prepare and learn. It is a must for everyone.

创建者 Brenda C R

Jun 26, 2019

I love how they give the information and explained, they give the essential and as non native english speaker I appreciate that what she said it's also written.

创建者 Radha M

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

创建者 ABDEL K T

Feb 8, 2021

I love the fact that the course teaches how to do statistical analysis using Minitab (actually that should be the title of the class). NO formula is given. I did a class approximately equivalent to this one but there were so much formulas to understand and retain that it was hard to follow. I am not saying that those formulas are not good to know but just that with a correctly programmed statistical software which does all the calculations, the most important for professionnals on the floor seeking to validate hypothesis and find root cause is to know which to test to use, how to collect the data and how to interpret the results. And that is what this course does very well. PhD student may need to know the formulas to challenge them because that is what they are, PhD students trying to improve the standards of science continuously. But again this course is highly practical and perfect for professionals on the filed. Now I need to buy a Minitab License...

创建者 kelechi J

Aug 5, 2019

I really learnt a lot from this course. Being a process engineer requires continuous process optimization, thus this course aided to my analytical skills in handling chemical engineering projects.

创建者 Doru I

Mar 17, 2018

The course is well taught, to the extent that offers a good overview of statistics, in general, and of Minitab, in particular.

Regarding Minitab, not all of the students of this course are students at University, so not all are entitled to acquire an academic license of Minitab – an option that is effective and affordable. I graduated a long time ago, which means that a license fee of US$1800 is prohibitive.

I understand that Minitab “speaks” Lean Six Sigma and Quality, but could it be that there is a version of this course taught in Microsoft Excel? At least, Microsoft Excel is everywhere.

创建者 jekin t

Nov 19, 2017

As a professional who want to do justice to the organizational problems through lean six sigma concept. Once must have understanding of data and its analysis with respect to six sigma. I am really glad to attend the course which is designed in such a way that once can easily co-relate and understand with his or her day to day problems. I would like thank Inez Zwetsloot and University of Amsterdam.

创建者 Eric M

Oct 15, 2017

Really great course with relevant industry examples. Very good explanation of the course content and the modules are well presented by the video professor Dr. Inez M. Zwetsloot. The course material is perfect for helping students to understand the learning objectivesI would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. Eric Mwambaji

创建者 Rishi R k

Aug 4, 2019

Such a wonderful start for a people trying to improve their knowledge in basics analytics especially with Minitab. I would recommend this for all the people working with manufacturing sector. I was doing my intern when i took this course and this helped me a lot to boost my knowledge added with the hands on experience in the Intern. Thank you so much for this perfectly designed course.

创建者 Abd E M G

Aug 4, 2017

It is wonderful course, how amazing to simplify the course using examples, also those examples was real like what we met everyday so we easy to train easily....... also the professor use few examples and i think that is good point to let us use most analysis for one issue like our expenses monthly or fuel consumption..................... i like this course and thank you Inez Zwetsloot

创建者 Hadeel A

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

创建者 Vijay k

Aug 31, 2018

Thank you Madam I have enjoyed the whole course. The way you explained the concepts with the help of case studies and hands on session in Minitab it was amazing experience. I am ready to take next course of your(related to this field). I am planning to introduce this whole course to my students. Hence I need PPT of this course. Kindly help me to achieve the same. Thanking you

创建者 Dr F H S I

Feb 8, 2020

Dr. Inez Zwetsloot is a superb professor. She has an outstanding command of the subject matter and effectively conveys her knowledge. Dr. Zwetsloot made the course most enjoyable. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in brushing up on Minitab or to anyone who might be contemplating an introductory course in statistics.

创建者 Ravindra G

Feb 11, 2019

This course helps me in understanding data analysis through statistical data analysis concept for lean six sigma project. The Minitab was introduced very well to new users like me. I recommend this course for beginners who want to understand data analysis concepts. Thanks.

创建者 Márcia C S M L

Jul 5, 2020

The course is very very good. Focused on pratice, it explains the methods of statistical analysis for Lean Six Sigma Projects. The examples are very clear and support the learning lessons. If you want to learn clearly and objectively, I really recommend this course.

创建者 KIRANSAIKUMAR S

Mar 5, 2018

It's a good course for Beginner. I would highly recommend for Starters.

Instructor good at all concepts. She explained every concept with a related example. Exercises are really helpful.

Course structure is in proper order.

创建者 Carlo L B

Jun 14, 2019

The course is very educational and a must for all data analyst professionals. The materials and topics are clearly explained. Also, the examples in the lessons make it easier to understand.

创建者 Asif R

May 26, 2021

One of the best course to learn Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma using Minitab software, videos are very engaging.

Thank you prof. Inez Zwetsloot for great explanination.

创建者 RaGHu t

May 25, 2021

The course was very useful to accelerate career in data analytics. The course is really good for beginners. Appreciate if more examples included in each of the topics.

创建者 Sugata B

Nov 24, 2020

This is probably one of the few courses in Coursera that I felt added some solid value to me. Sharp and focussed presentation with the material presented with examples in a most engaging manner. Kudos and many thanks to Dr. Inez for making a relatively dry topic so interesting. There were ample hands-on exercises to try the various statistical methods and calculations using mini Tab which really helped in the learning process.

The only thing missing is probably an end of course project or case study.

创建者 sidharth k

May 15, 2017

Good course on Data analytics ! the best thing about this is The Teacher gives a basic strong foundation on which analysis to use on which data like ANOVA chi square regression and logistic regression. Very organized

创建者 Abhishek K

Jun 19, 2018

Everything is tool based, No clear explanation of how ANOVA works or other techniques

创建者 YooSeung E K

Apr 18, 2018

The curriculum doesn't educate concept in detail without the use of Minitab.

创建者 Polas R P

Apr 20, 2020

The faculty is having excellent knowledge. This course has given equal importance to both theoretical knowledge and practical examples so that it is easy to grasp questions. Each and every concept is well covered with a suitable question in the quizzes. Questions are so designed that even if you don't have Minitab software, you can answer those questions. The exercise questions are very helpful to answer the quizzes.

The only point which I felt is, some of the questions were not answered in the discussion forum.