Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,743 个评分
625 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

26 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 50 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 archit s

Apr 29, 2020

The course was really helpful to learn the insight of Minitab. The teaching skill of the teacher is amazing and the way of making students understand is perfect. The quizzes are interesting and help the students to further understand what they learned. I will surely look for more courses from them. If you are into quality, do use this course for enhancing your skill. I took another class in person and it was not this engaging.

创建者 Juan F

Jun 12, 2017

I don't think I had ever enjoyed an statistics-related course as much as this one. I found the course to have a very good structure and pace. The examples were selected or adapted from real-life situations, which matched the focus of the course on the practical application of the techniques taught. The presentation was very clear and Dr. Zwetsloot's enthusiasm motivating. Compliments to the whole team for an excellent course.

创建者 Victor D A P

Jun 01, 2020

It's an amazing course. I've learned several statistical techniques in a simpler and more practical way like none else had done it before in a continuos improvement context. The teacher explained it perfectly and I'd like a second part of this course by an intermediate learner. I'm process coordinator and I can ensure these techniques will be very useful to improve them and teach to my team. Thank you.

创建者 Mahfujul H

May 29, 2020

This is my first online course and I am glad I loved the course. Course materials are so organized and the presentation of the instructor was very clear that I did't feel that I am studying virtually. The course helped me to clear my statistical concept once again and I hope I could use the knowledge in my practical field. Thanks to Inez Zwetsloot, COURSERA.ORG and AMSTERDAM UNIVERSITY.

创建者 Vasanthakumar.KV

Aug 22, 2017

I'm doing my B.E (Industrial Engineering. This really helped me to understand how to approach the Lean Six Sigma projects as well as the usage of MINITAB . And i understood statistics clearly .

and I'm really thankful to Prof .Dr.Inez ... thought me LSS and statistical with real time examples ..

and I'm early waiting for another courses related to "Industrial Engineering "

创建者 Javier Z

Apr 04, 2018

Very well structured course. It covers the main tools needed to perform data driven analysis. The examples are clear, using simple language, and based on cases of services an industry. I liked que quizzes too, you have to understand the concepts in order to pass with 80% correct answers. Congratulations Inez Zwetsloot, you have made a terrific work!! Javier Zalazar.

创建者 Vinod

Jun 11, 2018

Dear Dr.Inez,Thank you so much for the course, You have made the concepts so clear. I am really glad to have taken up this course . You are a very good teacher and that motivated to continue with this course. I am interested in getting enrolled in to advanced Black belt course should you have designed this course.Big thanks to you and the University of Amsterdam.

创建者 Beth

Jan 12, 2020

The Data Analytics Course for Lean Six Sigma was fantastic. For each problem type the content was well-organized presented in theory, guided example, summary, independent exercise, then exercise review and finally quiz. The instructor was clear and concise and offered real world examples. This course had no fluff. As a result I believe my time was well spent.

创建者 Jonna M S

Mar 12, 2018

This course is easy to understand. I took a Statistics class back in college but it was purely theoretical and this course taught me a lot on how I could apply statistics for daily problems especially at work. What's also great about this course is the use of MiniTab because it simplifies the calculations and allows you to focus on data interpretation.

创建者 Mohamed B

Apr 20, 2020

Actually i feel so happy by completing the course! I feel grateful to coursera that gave me this chance really many thanks :)

And of course i definitely feel grateful to our instructure Dr. Inez Zwetsloot, i'm just wondering how organized, easy, valuable, and so passion is a course! i really thank you dr. Inez, and wish you the best in your whole life

创建者 Roy A

May 30, 2017

Excellently crafted, covers identifying CTQs and their influence/independent variables, classifying them, choosing the appropriate analysis and then drawing conclusions on refining the dataset. The use of minitab drives home what is expected when applying the tools in real life events. Looking forward to more courses by the University of Amsterdam!

创建者 Kayode A

May 24, 2017

Inez, you made the course easy to understand and presented it in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations. Your emphasis on the things that matters made it easy and fun to follow.

Thanks for helping me complete my first course on Coursera. I'd love to participate in other courses you'd teach in the future.

创建者 Alessandro N

Jun 18, 2017

the course offers a good intuition over basic, widely employed statistical tools, and provides insight into the reasoning that support the choice of the appropriate statistical tests depending on the type of available data. Minitab is a simple and powerful tool for many applications, ad the course offers a nice overview the key features

创建者 Mohamed M A A

Aug 16, 2018

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot of important basic statistical approaches besides I become interested to move and learn more about Lean Six Sigma. The teaching way was simple and understandable. The instructor was well-educated. I recommend this course for everyone who's field touches statistics. Thanks a lot.

创建者 MUSE T N

Feb 24, 2019

The course gave me a better understanding of statistics. The course was well presented, in addition the lecturer was super good. I wish I had met a statistic tutor like her many years ago, she changed my attitude about statistics from boring to interesting. I will surely register for other courses created by her.

Thank you.

创建者 Baski S

Feb 06, 2018

This is an excellent course and Dr. Inez Zwetsloot is fantastic as she walks through the concept and then she works through the problem and provide a solution. i would recommend this course to every one. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot and the University of Amsterdam, Coursera for bringing out these courses for us.

创建者 Siddarth S

Jul 30, 2020

The way Dr Inez teaches is brilliant. I love the example filled videos as it gives someone who is a total beginner to data analytics some good grounding. Thank you to IBIS UvA and importantly to Dr Inez for this course. I feel i have learnt a lot and am ready to try out these applications in the real world :)

创建者 Amod S

Jun 04, 2019

Loved it! The course material is extremely well organized. Topics are developed very thoughtfully in logical order. Dr. Zwetsloot's delivery of the course is lively and engaging - one can almost feel she is in the same classroom with you. It was really helpful and easy to follow along on Minitab.

创建者 Leonardo M F d M

Dec 15, 2017

A fantastic course. In terms of data analysis, it was better than a Green Belt Six Sigma course I did in my country. Now I am confident to conduct my project in a company. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, Inez Zwetsloot and University of Amsterdam. I am really satisfied with this experience.

创建者 Sandipkumar J G

May 18, 2020

Explanation Skills of tutor is very excellent. She had provided on hands assignment to solve with the help of this I can easily understand contents of this course. This course also enhance my knowledge in Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. And I would also recommend this course to my students.

创建者 Vihang P

Jul 16, 2020

Very Excellent Course ! The instructor makes to understand the the data analytics for Lean Six Sigma in a lucid way and her way of teaching the use of using Min-tab was fabulous making understand the concepts in the most easiest way one can remember and use in his or her career. Thank You !!

创建者 Soumyajyoti N

Sep 17, 2018

Easy and Short Course. I learnt a lot regarding Statistics. Brushed up my Statistics basics and also went deeper than i knew Statistics was. Now i know how in deep we can go into when predictions are to be made on the basis of Data and what tools are to be used as per the situational demand.

创建者 Ali F

Apr 27, 2019

Very good introductory course on statistics of lean six sigma, the videos are about 5 min and it is a good thing, you can follow them easily, one thing that a little bother me is the last week topic, in my opinion it's better to have more videos on regression. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot.

创建者 Amal K

Jun 16, 2020

Awesome course for beginners. Developed a better understanding of Data Analysis with lean Six-Sigma with the help of Minitab. The language of the course was also very easy to understand and the way of explanation and the illustrations were also very good. In short worth enrolling in it!

创建者 Sasti G

Dec 24, 2017

It was really great experience as a beginner. It starts from the scratch and also explains which analysis is suitable for which data sets. I would suggest to explain the methodologies to find p value, r squared value and also when to use mean median mode. Course is excellent.