Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,743 个评分
625 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

551 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 575 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 Nadeem B

May 03, 2020

The explanation on Chi-square and Logistic Regression is not as detailed as the other topics. This results in a lack of confidence to perform these tests for analysis.

The explanation on the other topics is very detailed and good. The exercises provided add to the learning curve. The accent is very clear and the language used is also very simple. Enjoyed learning.

创建者 Konstantina S

Jan 20, 2020

The course is useful to learn how to distinguish your data, recognize their characteristics, and choose the the analysis that will give you the most information.

Minitab is for sure a very useful platform for statistical analysis, way faster and more compact analysis from excel, with easier visualization tools.

I would recommend the course for beginners.

创建者 Laxman P

Apr 26, 2018

The course is really great for those who would like to have basic understanding of the lean six sigma and the different phases of the same. The course content will also help to take data driven decision for process improvement. Further, one will understand the capabilities of Minitab and what different methods could be used during data driven decision.

创建者 Amr M E

Nov 04, 2017

Great job !!! Dr/ Inez . i want to mention only about 2 lecturers where you choose some options in mini-tab, when practicing found that you have chosen another options to display data.

Eventually, you made me happy about this course. you have a great charisma that make the information reach easily to brain. .

please prepare another course. Thank you

创建者 stephane l

Jul 23, 2017

Great course with good pedagogical content. The way statistical principles are explained is accessible. As an engineer, I would have appreciated to have some formulas to support the statistical definitions and explanations. I guess not giving the formulas was an editorial choice but I think the info would be valuable. At least as an appendix maybe.

创建者 Bharathi M

Apr 12, 2020

I could learn a lot from this course. Material presented by Inez Zwetsloot was very clear and logical. The only suggestion for improving, is to have a capstone project to implement all of the concepts taught. This gives the students a chance to practice on real life problems.

创建者 Vishwesh M

Jun 25, 2020

A great course to get hands-on experience on minitab software.The problems discussed are really helpful in testing the skills learnt in the lectures.The instructor follows a logical order throughout the course!A must do course for people interested in lean six sigma.

创建者 Arun V

Nov 15, 2019

Significant topics in statistics and Data analytics have been covered in this course and it is a good reckon er. However, the correlation of the course with Lean Six Sigma is not very tight. The delivery of the instructor does get monotonous at times.

创建者 Chandi P S

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course very useful to get understanding of Data driven principles. Although there were a couple of concepts which we use in theory. The practical implication of concepts from this course at work has been useful

创建者 Shantonu M

Jun 05, 2020

This course is a very essential if you want to cover all the basics about data analysis in lean six sigma. Another important thing is it will provide you the knowledge about the core functions of the minitab.

创建者 José M M F

Nov 01, 2019

I used R as software Tool.

In the past I used to use Minitab (great tool for engineers in production plants), however the potential of R, let reanalyze immediately and audit the process and the conclutions

创建者 Ieva A

Jun 07, 2017

Very informative and examples are easily understood. The only problem was that I have Mac and didn't have an opportunity to use Minitab, which was 1/4 of the whole course. All in all - I recommend it !

创建者 Xianjing L

Sep 01, 2019

Excellent course content and examples. I wish there are more modules to discuss Pareto analysis and some other function. Highly recommended for lean six sigma practitioners!

创建者 STYLIANOS V

Jun 16, 2017

Very nice, informative, introductory course. Could include more mathematics though, in order to get some idea about the underlying principles of the methods presented.

创建者 Alex A

Nov 19, 2018

Great course, I would like to see more information on why the answer is wrong in the quiz sections. There could also be more problem sets for practice.

创建者 Mahak m

Jan 19, 2019

This is very useful course for student who has studied stats as major subject and wants to start career in industry for data processing. Thank you

创建者 Koshy A

May 09, 2020

The Chi square and Logical regression part is a bit rushed. Some more details are required/practice explanation is required to use these tools

创建者 Banglet J V Y

Mar 31, 2019

Très bonne méthodologie pour enseigner commer faire des analyses statistiques.

Very good methodology to teach how to do statistical analysis.

创建者 Piyush B

Aug 27, 2017

Concept of logistics Regression and Chi Square should be explained in more depth. Also multi variate regression should also be included.

创建者 Diana C Z B

Jun 25, 2017

Recomendado, afianzo mis conocimientos en Minitab y Lean Six Sigma. Además de la fácil compresión de los temas y comodidad en el acceso.

创建者 Prerna M L

Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful course + great professor! The concepts are well explained and the exercise videos help us to know where we stand.

创建者 Surojit G

Mar 31, 2019

Good course. Can be improved by adding more details on when to use a certain test and explain the stat results throughly

创建者 Gerard C

Jul 07, 2020

I had some background in using Minitab, however, the theoretical background is well explained and was useful

创建者 Chandan S

Apr 22, 2020

Course is very nice and very helpful for the career. but how I will get my course completion certificate.

创建者 Gajanan M G

Apr 28, 2020

The focus on Lean part was less, otherwise it has very content on DMAIC and Data Analytics. Thank you.