Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,161 个评分
746 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

676 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 700 个评论(共 738 个)

创建者 Shantonu M

Jun 5, 2020

This course is a very essential if you want to cover all the basics about data analysis in lean six sigma. Another important thing is it will provide you the knowledge about the core functions of the minitab.

创建者 José M M F

Nov 1, 2019

I used R as software Tool.

In the past I used to use Minitab (great tool for engineers in production plants), however the potential of R, let reanalyze immediately and audit the process and the conclutions

创建者 Ieva A

Jun 7, 2017

Very informative and examples are easily understood. The only problem was that I have Mac and didn't have an opportunity to use Minitab, which was 1/4 of the whole course. All in all - I recommend it !

创建者 Xianjing L

Sep 1, 2019

Excellent course content and examples. I wish there are more modules to discuss Pareto analysis and some other function. Highly recommended for lean six sigma practitioners!

创建者 STYLIANOS V

Jun 16, 2017

Very nice, informative, introductory course. Could include more mathematics though, in order to get some idea about the underlying principles of the methods presented.

创建者 Alex A

Nov 19, 2018

Great course, I would like to see more information on why the answer is wrong in the quiz sections. There could also be more problem sets for practice.

创建者 Mahak m

Jan 19, 2019

This is very useful course for student who has studied stats as major subject and wants to start career in industry for data processing. Thank you

创建者 George P

Nov 16, 2020

Very good course. Sometimes things were not explained fully and were taught in a hurry. Other than that everything is explained with examples.

创建者 Koshy A

May 8, 2020

The Chi square and Logical regression part is a bit rushed. Some more details are required/practice explanation is required to use these tools

创建者 Banglet J V Y

Mar 31, 2019

Très bonne méthodologie pour enseigner commer faire des analyses statistiques.

Very good methodology to teach how to do statistical analysis.

创建者 Piyush B

Aug 27, 2017

Concept of logistics Regression and Chi Square should be explained in more depth. Also multi variate regression should also be included.

创建者 Diana C Z B

Jun 25, 2017

Recomendado, afianzo mis conocimientos en Minitab y Lean Six Sigma. Además de la fácil compresión de los temas y comodidad en el acceso.

创建者 Prerna M L

Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful course + great professor! The concepts are well explained and the exercise videos help us to know where we stand.

创建者 Surojit G

Mar 31, 2019

Good course. Can be improved by adding more details on when to use a certain test and explain the stat results throughly

创建者 Gerard C

Jul 7, 2020

I had some background in using Minitab, however, the theoretical background is well explained and was useful

创建者 Chandan S

Apr 22, 2020

Course is very nice and very helpful for the career. but how I will get my course completion certificate.

创建者 Gajanan G

Apr 28, 2020

The focus on Lean part was less, otherwise it has very content on DMAIC and Data Analytics. Thank you.

创建者 Joshua J

May 20, 2020

it would be good if explanation is given for incorrect answers at least after the course completion.

创建者 Ying L D

Jun 23, 2020

Very systematic course structure and good examples on how each of the test is used for LSS project

创建者 Varun D

Sep 16, 2018

More study assignments can be provided for practice so that we can improve with those case studies

创建者 Piyush J

May 16, 2020

Very well Taught. However the topic being extremely new I felt the need of more practical tests.

创建者 Islam H M

Sep 7, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course, and I'm to deep lean six sigma and data analytics using minitab

创建者 Rick C d S F

May 25, 2017

Excellent Course! Give to us a complete understanding about Lean Six Sigma and their techniques.

创建者 Srividhya R

May 17, 2020

Great course for those with minimal statistical experience. Easy to follow lectures.

创建者 Abhishek Y

Aug 16, 2020

Very comprehensive set of analysis and the applicability is also really convincing.