Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,048 个评分
719 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

76 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 100 个评论(共 710 个)

创建者 Roselyn F

Sep 30, 2018

The flow of the lecture is very straight forward which makes the course engaging and easier to grasp. I highly appreciate this course which is the first I have taken and looking forward to enroll for another valuable courses here in Coursera.

创建者 Mark J L

Jun 19, 2020

The course videos and demonstration on using Minitab are very helpful in fully understanding the course.

This method of learning is very helpful and very effective as I can learn on my own pace and gauge my understanding through assessments.

创建者 Jiddukrishnan D

Jul 13, 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone who would like to understands the basics of data analytics for lean six sigma as well as of Minitab. Apart from that the course contents and the explanations are easy to understand and are clear.

创建者 Nikolaos K

Oct 10, 2020

Amazing course, which was very useful with a lot of practical examples and the lectures/videos were very comprehensive and easy to understand, even you are not very familiar with complicated statistics methods. Excellent work Dr.Inez.

创建者 Kok C W

Dec 9, 2018

An excellent course which explains the concepts of data analysis in very clear way and using very good examples to illustrate the points. Highly recommended to anyone who wish to make use of data analytics for improvement projects.

创建者 Imane M

Feb 11, 2019

Thank you for all the precious time that you put to make such a wonderful informative course! I?m fully glade i discovered it and I really enjoyed learning it at the point to finish all 5 weeks in less than 10 days!

Thank you again!

创建者 Clarissa M

Jun 6, 2020

It's an excellent course. Heavy on the data analytics end. It's evident that the people responsible for creating the course really put a lot of energy and thoughts into selecting the material. The course definitely delivers!!!

创建者 Víctor H P

Jan 28, 2020

Es un curso que te ayuda a comprender los análisis estadísticos utilizando una herramienta muy útil como Minitab. Me ayudó a encontrar maneras prácticas de solucionar problemas que se pueden presentar diariamente en el trabajo.

创建者 Surinder

May 20, 2018

Its a great course where the contents were very clearly explained by the instructor. The assignments and the test videos were very important in revising the topics. Minitab is a good software which I learnt through this course.

创建者 Shrutik K

Jul 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience, getting to revisite statistical concepts as well as improving in areas where I lacked before plus a deeper/practical use of all the concepts. Some examples will stay with me all my life I guess.

创建者 Tan K S

Apr 24, 2017

Nice Course! Clear explanation with supporting of good examples. Look forward to joining more 6-sigma and minitab courses, intermediate and/or advanced levels, conducted by University of Amsterdam. Thanks Dr. Inez Zwetsloot.

创建者 David T

Dec 16, 2019

Unbelievable. This is one of the best courses I've taken. The professor is an amazing teacher and I am able to comprehend topics that I was previously taught in a much more tangible way. I wish she would teach more courses!

创建者 SUSHANT

Sep 8, 2018

Data analytics for six sigma is excellent course, Course content is systematically explained in details with practical examples rather than six sigma theory, and step-wise learning is defiantly going to help me in my job.

创建者 Raja K G

Jan 24, 2020

Course content is sufficient enough to refresh the application of statistical tools. For Lean Six Sigma freshers this course is a good start in your learning curve. Thank you Inez for making this course crisp and to the

创建者 Sophia H

Oct 12, 2018

Very good course that allowed me to revise most of the contents of my statistics classes in a way that was very easy to understand because of the great examples. I wish I had taken this course before starting my degree.

创建者 Saideep S

Jun 2, 2020

Thankyou Ma'am for the wonderful knowledge about the data analytics needed.Different tests and complex analysis were made very easy to understand.

For all the other classmates

Please follow me on LinkedIn:Saideep Shetty

创建者 chaitrali l

Dec 1, 2020

To start with basics, this is good course to get introduction to data analytics. Short videos with good practice models, tests helps to develop confidence. I am looking forward for advance course from same professor.

创建者 Saurabh V

May 1, 2018

A very well trained course for the beginners in data analytics and lean six sigma. The practice quizzes and the video quizzes made the learnings more intuitive and enjoyable. I had a great time learning this course.

创建者 Iñigo L I

Jul 2, 2020

Interesting and very instructive course, Inez is an amazing teacher. I highly recommend doing this course if you want to refresh your knowledge about statistics and learn how to apply them in a production process.

创建者 Amanda M R

Jun 10, 2018

I really liket this course. My background is not related to statistics (I am an architect) and even so if was perfectly possible to follow it and learn about lean six sigma methods. Thank you and congratulations!

创建者 Samir K

May 16, 2018

Excellent course and presentation. FoK were presented clear and in a consistent order. One of the best Coursera-courses I've made so far. Would appreciate a complete series or even a specialization on that topic.

创建者 Bakthavachalam R

May 17, 2020

Excellent.

Lot of focus is given to the basics which is the key of this course.

Simple example is taken and solved in minitab . This helps in learning minitab commands.

Looking more courses from Dr Inez.

Thank You.

创建者 sahil n

Mar 18, 2019

simply good. the way the topics are explained and the explanation is very sequentially taken up.

good to understand. data classification is made very easy. and the method to be used. highly recommendable course

创建者 Michael J G

Jul 4, 2020

The course is divided into tidbit-sized learnings. It is very interactive and I like how Dr. Zwetsloot articulates and presents the lessons. The questions were also challenging and will encourage you to think.

创建者 Aditya A

Jun 24, 2020

A well-explained and well-paced course to understand various statistical concepts underlying the Six Sigma methodology. Moreover, I gained sufficient knowledge to use Minitab comfortably. Thanks Dr. Zwetsloot!