Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,257 个评分
771 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

126 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 150 个评论(共 762 个)

创建者 Yaw O S A

Sep 29, 2020

Helped me very much to understand the data categories and the test to perform on each. I hope an advanced version of this course is available for me to build up on the knowledge I have acquired.

创建者 Chetna C

Jun 10, 2020

The course is elaborate and easy to understand with all the common examplease used. Inez was excellent in making me understand the terms as well as the techinques that I found difficult earier.

创建者 rosfelder

Jul 5, 2019

Excellent course. I never thought it would be possible to learn all that stuff in only a few ours online courses. The teacher is really great. Wish I had her as a teacher during my student yea

创建者 Jan M L

Apr 28, 2020

I really love this course as I've learned a lot from it. All the techniques and learning I've acquired here would definitely help me a lot in my current role and projects. Thank you Dr. Inez!

创建者 EK

Nov 30, 2018

This course is well designed, and it gives the core knowledge of statistic and minitab for beginners. I really enjoyed and I am completely satisfied. Thank you very much for all your effort.

创建者 Annemarie d B

Feb 24, 2017

This course gave me a better understanding of data analytics for Lean Six Sigma. It also improved my skills involving Minitab. A great first acquaintance with Coursera and MOOC's in general.

创建者 Rainer R

Jun 20, 2020

This course is simply amazing because I learned the basics of data analytics using a simple and intuitive software called Minitab and the course instructor explained the basics really well.

创建者 Daniel D

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent introduction to the basic statistics, not just for six sigma analysis but for all that may need to use it for some basic evaluation. Also, good priper course for those who want to

创建者 MARCIO A R V

Nov 27, 2018

I really liked the technical base of the course, really very good, it is possible to realize that the teacher has a lot knowledge of the subject. Congratulations by Material and Didatica

创建者 Chinmay B

Aug 21, 2020

Very well explained using real life examples in a very friendly yet professional manner. I loved this course and would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of going in to Management.

创建者 Lucas T F

Mar 6, 2018

Excellent course: teaches how to use MiniTab, how to organize data, what kind of data is relevant, types of tests to run to relate your Critical To Quality parameters, and so much more.

创建者 Vatsala B

Nov 19, 2017

Extremely well taught course, made concepts and methods really easy to understand. An excellent course to push a novice person into six sigma statistics by making it really interesting.

创建者 Karl A T

Oct 7, 2018

Professor Inez, thank you for the meaningful and comprehensive review on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. Really helped me a lot as a Business Analyst for Agent Sales in our company.

创建者 Saurav Y

Apr 23, 2019

The examples presented were really helpful in understanding the concepts. The presentation of course material was very lucid and crisp. Thanks a lot for amazingly crafting the course.

创建者 prasad r

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent explanations by Dr. Inez Zwetsloot with live workable examples. This will help in leading lean six sigma projects. Introduction & working on Minitab is clearly explained.

创建者 Jaspreet S O

Jun 26, 2017

Very good course with step by step explanations. Recommended for those that are new to Six Sigma as well as those that may have become rusted by not doing analytics for some time.

创建者 Joseph M

Oct 26, 2020

Great Course... Excellent Professor... Perfect Example...Enjoyed following and doing minitab exercises...Professor speaks clearly and effectively...Best online course on the topic

创建者 Osdeloulou

May 13, 2020

VERY NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE! THE EXPLAINATION IS CLEAR, WITH MANY SOPPORTED SAMPLES. THANK YOU FOR PREPARING THIS FREE COURSE FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN STATISTICS AND SIX SIGNMA.

创建者 Indrajeet

Mar 15, 2019

Clear communication with relevant examples to relate to. Definitely a go to course for understanding the key concepts in Data analytics applicable during Lean six sigma projects.

创建者 Madhusudan R

May 7, 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam, This course is really in terms of learning data analysis. It will help me further to study more on better understanding of the data analytical skills. Thank you

创建者 Sadiq S

Sep 18, 2020

The course turned out to be such a great refresher of Six Sigma conceptually! It is somewhere between Green Belt and Black Belt level course content. The trainer was excellent.

创建者 Sudarshan B N

Jul 17, 2017

The course content, presentation is excellent. Its very easy to follow and comprehend the concepts. I appreciate Coursera team for putting together this great content together.

创建者 Sudhir K

Jul 8, 2017

Lean Six Sigma, The course I wanted to pursue. It was an amazing journey with really exciting concepts and its lucid elaborations. Statistics seems really easy through minitab.

创建者 Venthakrishnan A

May 18, 2017

Lectures given by Inez is absolutely brilliant. It contains what mostly needed to cover this entire course. One of the best lecture to learn about data analytics for six sigma.

创建者 Ajay K S

Feb 2, 2021

Perfectly designed course. a special thanks to Dr. Inez for making difficult things look easier.

Thanks a lot I would prefer Dr. Inez as my Professor for better understanding.