Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,770 个评分
633 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

126 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 150 个评论(共 631 个)

创建者 William B C

Sep 19, 2017

Very informative! I was able to dive into areas where I'm less experienced. The course stretched my knowledge and offered me insight into many aspects of data analytics.

创建者 Bart J K

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing professor, Inez Zwetsloot makes analytics, subjects she clearly loves, interesting and connected with real life. Is there going to be more advanced course?

创建者 Raymond C

May 28, 2020

I can't believe I did some of these things in Quantitative Research now they made sense. Well explained material. I recommend this course! The Tutor is excellent!!

创建者 Ricardo L O

Jul 08, 2017

Excellent experience, the way Inez teach statistics is easy to understand and follow. I'd like to study another course for advanced analytics. Thank you so much!!!

创建者 Ayush A

May 24, 2020

A great course for the beginner, who's stepping in the field of six sigma, and want to know the basics of statistics and how to apply the stats in the real world.

创建者 Saranya M

May 19, 2020

It is very useful to study the advanced level of statistics tools like logistic regression etc.,or industrial purpose....and I got more knowledge about mintab....

创建者 Bambang A

May 08, 2020

This training is giving a broad perspective on not only to improve the process in the industry but also how to make an objective judgment of the process it self

创建者 Tyler M

Apr 05, 2020

I've taken a statistics class in university but wish I went through this course first. Dr. Zwetsloot is an excellent teacher and explains the concepts very well.

创建者 Min W

Sep 21, 2018

I really like this course. It is very easily understandable and the exercises are in line with the lectures. I strongly recommended this course for other people.

创建者 Mustafa O M

Feb 26, 2018

Great course by an excellent instructor. I was expecting run & control charts to be covered but I think it was not within the scope of course based on its name.

创建者 Antonio J M O

Jan 05, 2020

It is a great course explained in a very fresh and natural way by Dr. Zwetsloot to fund the ground on data analytics and tools supporting the stats analysis.

创建者 Julián A U G

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent course! thanks. It could be good if we consider the use of alternative software like statgraphics or IBM SPSS, also excel would be great. Thank you.

创建者 Saishankar S

Jul 28, 2020

This is a great course. I have not seen an instructor so organized like this. Clear modules, clear separation and easy to understand examples and techniques.

创建者 Jamal T

May 26, 2020

Très bien fait merci infiniment pour la qualité des vidéo et la simplicité dans vos explication.

Excellente formatrice et contenu de formation riche et varie.

创建者 Angie H

Nov 25, 2019

This course helps me a lot in the real world. I followed the instructions and use my own case as data to prove that I understand well.

Strongly recommend!

创建者 Antonio M

Oct 25, 2019

Great course, due to very clear explanations from Inez "the teacher" and good supportive material "videos and exercises" to set concepts. Congratulations!

创建者 Radhakrishna P K P S

May 20, 2019

Best course if you are new to minitab and basics of stastics! Inez Zwetsloot is an excellent teacher! This video course will give you a basic foundation!

创建者 OKOYE O

Aug 30, 2019

This is the best course for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma you can find. Inez is a great professor with outstanding teaching skills. Thank you Inez

创建者 Pranta C

Jul 01, 2020

Must 5* for this course.I have learned about the data analysis,lean six sigma and about the software Minitab. Thank you Coursera for this arrangement.

创建者 Mariia S

Jun 21, 2020

Very essential course, great duration, speed of the videos and perfect quiz questions aimed to understand the plot of the course. Thank you very much!

创建者 Sergey K

Jun 13, 2017

This is a great material for everyone who is interested in expanding on the basics concepts of Leans Six Sigma with some data calculus and statistics.

创建者 Syed A

Dec 11, 2019

It was a joy learning this course from Miss Inez. The course content was excellent and I have learnt a lot of career excelling skills in this course.

创建者 Ashutosh J

Mar 09, 2017

Very good introductory course describing the whole process and usage of Minitab for each type of analysis. Team should consider having more course

创建者 Dragoljub R

Jul 04, 2020

It was fun and I enjoyed learning this course. Inez was pleasure to listen to as she is calm, clear and it was all easy to understand and reproduce.

创建者 Saif A

May 02, 2020

Excellent course! I wasn't expecting this level of detail. The structure and content are one of the best I have experienced across MOOCs. Thank You