Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,252 个评分
769 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

151 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 175 个评论(共 761 个)

创建者 Lance W

Mar 28, 2019

Really good course - perfect for practical learners. You are made to follow along and use easy datasets to test different analytical methods. A really good practical course.

创建者 Sergio R R

Aug 10, 2020

Curso de alto nivel, útil para personas con formación en estádisticas y calidad. Me sirvió pare refrescar conocimiento y buscar rápidas aplicaciones del tema en el trabjo.

创建者 Frida S

May 3, 2020

Excellent course, it takes you through the basics of Minitab and data analytics. The lectures are easy to follow and the mentor shows great experience and joy in teaching.

创建者 Nontsikelelo P M

Feb 17, 2021

I thoroughly enjoy the course and Inez is a good presenter or teacher. I enjoyed the real life examples she gave and the pace at which she presented challenging concepts.

创建者 Josef L

Apr 22, 2020

Thanks for a great course! I took the course to learn how to use Minitab, but ended up learning a lot about statistics and LSS. It will be really useful in my daily work.

创建者 lakshmiprasad

Sep 5, 2019

One of the complete experience after successfully completing the course, Data Analytics for Lean six Sigma never sounds hard again! Thanks Inez Zwetsloot and Coursera TM.

创建者 Benjamin G

Nov 6, 2017

Great didactic material and approach! Simples and practical examples, comprehensive, practical and traight forward explanations.

I strongly recommend this great course!

创建者 William B C

Sep 19, 2017

Very informative! I was able to dive into areas where I'm less experienced. The course stretched my knowledge and offered me insight into many aspects of data analytics.

创建者 Ruben E H V

Apr 19, 2021

Intuitive, very well explained, and strong statistical fundamentals were provided. I am very glad to learn new skills and manage a new useful software like Minitab is.

创建者 jay f

Nov 19, 2020

the professor has an easy technique and a good command of in teaching especially this type of topic, she is intelligent and can impart her knowledge without difficulty

创建者 Bart J K

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing professor, Inez Zwetsloot makes analytics, subjects she clearly loves, interesting and connected with real life. Is there going to be more advanced course?

创建者 Raymond C

May 28, 2020

I can't believe I did some of these things in Quantitative Research now they made sense. Well explained material. I recommend this course! The Tutor is excellent!!

创建者 Ricardo L O

Jul 8, 2017

Excellent experience, the way Inez teach statistics is easy to understand and follow. I'd like to study another course for advanced analytics. Thank you so much!!!

创建者 Ayush A

May 23, 2020

A great course for the beginner, who's stepping in the field of six sigma, and want to know the basics of statistics and how to apply the stats in the real world.

创建者 Saranya M

May 19, 2020

It is very useful to study the advanced level of statistics tools like logistic regression etc.,or industrial purpose....and I got more knowledge about mintab....

创建者 Bambang A

May 8, 2020

This training is giving a broad perspective on not only to improve the process in the industry but also how to make an objective judgment of the process it self

创建者 Tyler M

Apr 5, 2020

I've taken a statistics class in university but wish I went through this course first. Dr. Zwetsloot is an excellent teacher and explains the concepts very well.

创建者 Min W

Sep 21, 2018

I really like this course. It is very easily understandable and the exercises are in line with the lectures. I strongly recommended this course for other people.

创建者 Mustafa M

Feb 26, 2018

Great course by an excellent instructor. I was expecting run & control charts to be covered but I think it was not within the scope of course based on its name.

创建者 Antonio J M O

Jan 5, 2020

It is a great course explained in a very fresh and natural way by Dr. Zwetsloot to fund the ground on data analytics and tools supporting the stats analysis.

创建者 Julián A U G

Dec 1, 2019

Excellent course! thanks. It could be good if we consider the use of alternative software like statgraphics or IBM SPSS, also excel would be great. Thank you.

创建者 Saishankar S

Jul 28, 2020

This is a great course. I have not seen an instructor so organized like this. Clear modules, clear separation and easy to understand examples and techniques.

创建者 Jamal T

May 26, 2020

Très bien fait merci infiniment pour la qualité des vidéo et la simplicité dans vos explication.

Excellente formatrice et contenu de formation riche et varie.

创建者 Luis P C J

Jan 16, 2021

Very good course. I started mildly interested in the subject and now i finished with great interest. I wish they have taught me this way in my college days.

创建者 Angie H

Nov 25, 2019

This course helps me a lot in the real world. I followed the instructions and use my own case as data to prove that I understand well.

Strongly recommend!