Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,770 个评分
633 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

551 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 575 个评论(共 631 个)

创建者 Manoj K

Jul 11, 2020

Good

创建者 Prakash S

Jun 23, 2020

Good

创建者 MASOOTH A

Jul 19, 2019

good

创建者 Aynur K T

Mar 23, 2020

E

创建者 Juan C A V

Aug 02, 2019

V

创建者 T V R

Jun 09, 2017

C

创建者 AKM Z

May 18, 2017

T

创建者 Meenakshi D

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners, especially those without a background in mathematics, statistics, to develop an interest in / get a good grasp over statistical techniques. Graduate level applied statistics has been explained at a conceptual level with examples one can easily understand and relate to. If this can be upgraded to a specialization to include lean six sigma concepts, statistical formulas and their derivations in separate (optional) modules for the benefit of those aspiring for a career in mathematics, statistics or lean six sigma certifications, this course could beat similar courses offered by other MOOCs / universities.

创建者 Priyank K

Jun 23, 2017

My reason of taking this course was to brush up minitab skills, which I haven't used much in last 1.5 years but I consider is very important tfor data driven decision making. I also wanted to perform same statistical analysis using R because I wanted to enhance my r programming skills also. But I realized that'll be too much time consuming exercise, so, didn't do that. Overall good experience, good examples used to demonstrate concept as well as minitab's application. Thanks to the professor and her team involved.

创建者 Janire V

Nov 07, 2017

I think it is a good course introductory course for introducing Data Analytics. The explanations are very clear, as well as the examples selected. It gives a general overview of the main methodologies to perform depending on the kind of data we have. Minitab instructions are a big plus, as a software simple but powerful to perform this analysis and understand the results. Thank you and congratulations for the course.

创建者 Brijesh T

Apr 16, 2017

The course is structured and easy to understand with a lot of practice exercises. However, I use Minitab on a MacBook and there are differences in the layout and location of functions. I struggled to find certain functions; even googling did not help. I would suggest you incorporate instructions for Mac users to use software tools. Overall, the course is very informative and definitely adds value.

创建者 Siddhant M

Apr 28, 2017

This course certainly gives a good idea of Data Analytics for a Six Sigma Project. However, for a beginner like me, I think one has to do extensive reading of different analytical technique such as 2 T test, ANOVA etc, as I found this course doesn't cover the theoretical aspects. Still, it is a nice course to start with and I am looking forward to further courses from the team.

创建者 Nadeem B

May 03, 2020

The explanation on Chi-square and Logistic Regression is not as detailed as the other topics. This results in a lack of confidence to perform these tests for analysis.

The explanation on the other topics is very detailed and good. The exercises provided add to the learning curve. The accent is very clear and the language used is also very simple. Enjoyed learning.

创建者 Konstantina S

Jan 20, 2020

The course is useful to learn how to distinguish your data, recognize their characteristics, and choose the the analysis that will give you the most information.

Minitab is for sure a very useful platform for statistical analysis, way faster and more compact analysis from excel, with easier visualization tools.

I would recommend the course for beginners.

创建者 Laxman P

Apr 26, 2018

The course is really great for those who would like to have basic understanding of the lean six sigma and the different phases of the same. The course content will also help to take data driven decision for process improvement. Further, one will understand the capabilities of Minitab and what different methods could be used during data driven decision.

创建者 Amr M E

Nov 04, 2017

Great job !!! Dr/ Inez . i want to mention only about 2 lecturers where you choose some options in mini-tab, when practicing found that you have chosen another options to display data.

Eventually, you made me happy about this course. you have a great charisma that make the information reach easily to brain. .

please prepare another course. Thank you

创建者 stephane l

Jul 23, 2017

Great course with good pedagogical content. The way statistical principles are explained is accessible. As an engineer, I would have appreciated to have some formulas to support the statistical definitions and explanations. I guess not giving the formulas was an editorial choice but I think the info would be valuable. At least as an appendix maybe.

创建者 Bharathi M

Apr 12, 2020

I could learn a lot from this course. Material presented by Inez Zwetsloot was very clear and logical. The only suggestion for improving, is to have a capstone project to implement all of the concepts taught. This gives the students a chance to practice on real life problems.

创建者 Vishwesh M

Jun 25, 2020

A great course to get hands-on experience on minitab software.The problems discussed are really helpful in testing the skills learnt in the lectures.The instructor follows a logical order throughout the course!A must do course for people interested in lean six sigma.

创建者 Arun V

Nov 15, 2019

Significant topics in statistics and Data analytics have been covered in this course and it is a good reckon er. However, the correlation of the course with Lean Six Sigma is not very tight. The delivery of the instructor does get monotonous at times.

创建者 Chandi P S

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course very useful to get understanding of Data driven principles. Although there were a couple of concepts which we use in theory. The practical implication of concepts from this course at work has been useful

创建者 Shantonu M

Jun 05, 2020

This course is a very essential if you want to cover all the basics about data analysis in lean six sigma. Another important thing is it will provide you the knowledge about the core functions of the minitab.

创建者 José M M F

Nov 01, 2019

I used R as software Tool.

In the past I used to use Minitab (great tool for engineers in production plants), however the potential of R, let reanalyze immediately and audit the process and the conclutions

创建者 Ieva A

Jun 07, 2017

Very informative and examples are easily understood. The only problem was that I have Mac and didn't have an opportunity to use Minitab, which was 1/4 of the whole course. All in all - I recommend it !

创建者 Xianjing L

Sep 01, 2019

Excellent course content and examples. I wish there are more modules to discuss Pareto analysis and some other function. Highly recommended for lean six sigma practitioners!