Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,623 个评分
580 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

RK

Jul 02, 2017

Amazing course to refresh the statistical knowledge especially if you wish you take up Lean Six Sigma career path. It gave me enough time and chance to prepare and learn. It is a must for everyone.

筛选依据:

76 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 100 个评论(共 576 个)

创建者 Iñigo L I

Jul 02, 2020

Interesting and very instructive course, Inez is an amazing teacher. I highly recommend doing this course if you want to refresh your knowledge about statistics and learn how to apply them in a production process.

创建者 Amanda M R

Jun 10, 2018

I really liket this course. My background is not related to statistics (I am an architect) and even so if was perfectly possible to follow it and learn about lean six sigma methods. Thank you and congratulations!

创建者 Samir K

May 16, 2018

Excellent course and presentation. FoK were presented clear and in a consistent order. One of the best Coursera-courses I've made so far. Would appreciate a complete series or even a specialization on that topic.

创建者 Bakthavachalam R

May 17, 2020

Excellent.

Lot of focus is given to the basics which is the key of this course.

Simple example is taken and solved in minitab . This helps in learning minitab commands.

Looking more courses from Dr Inez.

Thank You.

创建者 Sahil S N

Mar 18, 2019

simply good. the way the topics are explained and the explanation is very sequentially taken up.

good to understand. data classification is made very easy. and the method to be used. highly recommendable course

创建者 Michael J G

Jul 04, 2020

The course is divided into tidbit-sized learnings. It is very interactive and I like how Dr. Zwetsloot articulates and presents the lessons. The questions were also challenging and will encourage you to think.

创建者 Aditya A

Jun 24, 2020

A well-explained and well-paced course to understand various statistical concepts underlying the Six Sigma methodology. Moreover, I gained sufficient knowledge to use Minitab comfortably. Thanks Dr. Zwetsloot!

创建者 Vivian L

Jun 22, 2020

Instructor Inez is amazing in her teaching method, I have not been able to understand STAT in general not until I found this course taught by her - The way she teaches is very clear, concise and unambiguous

创建者 Juan C L

Jun 23, 2020

Fuen un curso muy práctico, y con ejemplos simples pero que mostraban lo poderosas que pueden llegar a ser las herramientas estadísticas. Además, los diagramas de cuándo usar cada herramienta fue lo mejor.

创建者 Felipe M V

Feb 01, 2020

Muito bom. Os vídeos possuem um inglês claro para não nativos da língua inglesa. O conteúdo atende muito bem ao prometido, as atividades são úteis e explorou-se bem o Minitab frente aos assuntos ensinados.

创建者 Michalis K

Nov 30, 2018

one of the best coursera courses I have ever had. This is distilled information at it's best. Real life examples that I will be using immediately...forget Running Lean by Ash Maurya, this is the real deal!

创建者 Meri I

Mar 29, 2018

I am really happy to finish this course, I am grateful for my teacher Mr Jyldyz agay who has suggested this course . Also for my Dr by Lean Six sigma Miss Inez Zetsloot wish good luck. I appreciate ur job.

创建者 Mohamed Y E M

May 25, 2020

Iiniz, Really i thank you so much for this worthy added value to me and I wish I know LS sigma course since more years because it changed my mind and I'm sure it will support my vision to problems at all.

创建者 Sebastian L S

May 08, 2020

This is an excellent course to beginners. Explain all correctly from how to use Minitab to Undestand all the tables and datas on the menu of this.

The teacher & the material are amazing.

Congratulations.

创建者 Zameer B

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent Course Material - Good Examples shared in simple language. Each content was well explained and post evaluation helped us to be refresh the statistical knowledge. Highly recommended course!

.

创建者 Vianey M R

Jun 01, 2020

Great explanation. I'm mexican and even if you don't speak english you can totally understand the course and improve your english skills of Lean Six Sigma. I'm so thankful, more teachers like her.

创建者 Karin W

Dec 09, 2017

Very good course comared to all courses Ive had live at my university. I felt like it was made to make learn as fast as possible, which I appreciate a lot. Great pictures to support the messages.

创建者 Chetna C

Jun 10, 2020

The course is elaborate and easy to understand with all the common examplease used. Inez was excellent in making me understand the terms as well as the techinques that I found difficult earier.

创建者 rosfelder

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent course. I never thought it would be possible to learn all that stuff in only a few ours online courses. The teacher is really great. Wish I had her as a teacher during my student yea

创建者 Jan M L

Apr 28, 2020

I really love this course as I've learned a lot from it. All the techniques and learning I've acquired here would definitely help me a lot in my current role and projects. Thank you Dr. Inez!

创建者 EK

Nov 30, 2018

This course is well designed, and it gives the core knowledge of statistic and minitab for beginners. I really enjoyed and I am completely satisfied. Thank you very much for all your effort.

创建者 Annemarie d B

Feb 24, 2017

This course gave me a better understanding of data analytics for Lean Six Sigma. It also improved my skills involving Minitab. A great first acquaintance with Coursera and MOOC's in general.

创建者 Rainer R

Jun 21, 2020

This course is simply amazing because I learned the basics of data analytics using a simple and intuitive software called Minitab and the course instructor explained the basics really well.

创建者 Daniel D

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent introduction to the basic statistics, not just for six sigma analysis but for all that may need to use it for some basic evaluation. Also, good priper course for those who want to

创建者 MARCIO A R V

Nov 27, 2018

I really liked the technical base of the course, really very good, it is possible to realize that the teacher has a lot knowledge of the subject. Congratulations by Material and Didatica