Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,566 个评分
1,014 个审阅

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

筛选依据:

1 - 获取和整理数据 的 25 个评论(共 974 个)

创建者 Bhawesh S

Apr 04, 2019

The course is good but the only problem is there is no explanation on how to solve different problems. there should be a live example of problems so people who have some trouble can get through

创建者 William S

Feb 04, 2018

It's not really acceptable to make students google new things in order to pass the quizzes. Quizzes should asses knowledge gained through the reading and lectures, not our ability to learn via Google.

创建者 Anthony J M

Feb 01, 2019

There is a huge disconnect with the material and the HAR dataset exercise. I would suggest that there is some help with smaller exercises to help explain how to complete it. Yes, I know you're supposed to do research to help figure out problems, and I have. As a matter of fact, I have taken other courses on data wrangling to be able to figure out this problem. Merging two datasets makes this problem very confusing. Why can't you help guide students through a similar problem, instead of throwing to the fire?

创建者 THI A A

Feb 17, 2019

Swirl practice in for Getting and Cleaning Data in this class is terrible. Most of my code working fine in R and R studio but Swirl would tell me "That's not the answer I'm looking for, try again" Then I type "skip()" Swirl will give me the exact answers that I just typed earlier.

创建者 Moshe P

Mar 14, 2019

The material in this course is very condensed. Data Table lecture was very much a copy of someone else' information on the web and was so terse, I would imagine even people from programming backgrounds had had to listen to it many times just to understand what was going . Expect to put in good 8-10 hours a week into this course if you want to become proficient in course' material.

创建者 Mohammad A A

May 13, 2019

There's too much of a jump from the theory to the practice. I had a difficult time understanding what was being asked of me.

创建者 Matt K

Jul 17, 2018

Prepare to not actually learn anything, rather you're going to go on a journey through google to try and find obscure ways to install packages onto your Windows computer. Whether it be packages to read Excel files, SQL files, API's and more, you'll rarely have the time or patience to put any of this to practice because you'll struggle to just get packages installed.

For the record, I gave the previous two courses in the specialty a good rating, but this is clearly a low effort showing. It's a shame because I really think this might be the most applicable and useful content in the course.

创建者 Akshay K

Apr 09, 2018

Week 1 can be more detailed as per what you expect in the quiz. The main idea of following a course is that we get all material about that topic together at one place. But here we are given just names of topics and told to research & read about them ourselves.

创建者 Pietro P

Jan 26, 2019

Modules 1 and 2 are horrible, so much to cover (several types of files) and so little actual information from the course. Yet, quizzes demand one knows every detail of each file type. Scripts and links are not available from the slides, although I did manage to find a repository with all scripts of the course (after much trouble). Why not make it available from the main page of the course? Anyways, some links were broken and could not be used to follow classes. Classes themselves are very dull, no interaction whatsoever.

创建者 Seba L

Jan 12, 2018

The contents of the course are extremely useful. BUT if your programming experience is the two previous courses I think it's a very difficult course, since there are some issues that are outdated or not explained in detail or not explained at all.To do most of the quizzes it's not enough to repeat and listen to the videos. In many cases it's necessary to read a lot of documentation, search and apply new functions that are not explained in the videos, search forums and realize that the packages not work in the same way for the new versions of R, that some functions don't work correctly with RStudio but they do with RGUI, in other cases must be added a certain argument that was not explained in the videos (eg: for windows "binary" mode in the function download.file, which I still have no idea what it means).In short, a lot of things that make certain parts of the evaluations do not measure if you really learned what was taught in the course, but what has been your ability to handle yourself in a self-taught way. Which is a necessary skill in general (not only in R and Data Science) but that isn't what I expect this course teaches me.All this search is more difficult especially for Spanish-speaking people because it isn't enough to have a level in the language between intermediate and advanced, rely on Google Translator and rewind the video many times; to really understand, you have to have some technical language management.

创建者 Thej K R

Nov 29, 2018

Horrible Assignment. So vague. So much puzzling to do. Students cannot waste their time in attempting to understand the loose vague assignment that was made. ASsignment took me 4-5 hrs of pondering and referrinf to online material just to freaking understand partially what the hell is expected of me to do. I hate this part of CoursERA IT is ugly!

创建者 Kristopher B

Jan 28, 2019

More challenging than the "R Programming" course. The instructions for the final project were a little vague, but I think maybe this was intentional to promote discussion. Definitely give yourself plenty of time to complete the final project if you take this course. The principles of a tidy data set might seem like common sense, but in practice it's more challenging than you might think. I highly recommend taking this course even if you think you know what a tidy data set is.

创建者 Asit R

May 14, 2018

Loved the structure of the course. Learned a lot. The course project seemed a little funky , especially creating the codebook for an already existing set of data but was a useful teaching aid.

创建者 William G C

Nov 01, 2016

This course is amazing! I have spent the majority of my time in R merely doing analytics. This course taught me the tools needed to go out and grab the data that I need for those analytics.

创建者 Johannes K

Dec 03, 2018

Really helpful course

创建者 Siva M

Dec 06, 2018

It is great time. The course content was amazing. I learnt lot of new things.

创建者 Sudheergouda P

Dec 31, 2018

The course project was really helpfull in understanding how the data is presented to datascientists. Now to get the jist of the data we have to go through assembling, cleaning and cutting the data.. It was a challenged to understand the data.. assembling the data was a lot of fun in R..

创建者 Jigar P

Jan 29, 2019

this course is a hands of this specialization in R.

this hands use to play with a raw and tidy data in R.

创建者 Aman U

Jan 30, 2019

Just Amazing, one should take this course for betterment

创建者 Parker O

Feb 05, 2019

Fantastic course!

创建者 David S

Feb 05, 2019

Better than R Programming. Still very hard, but worthwhile.

创建者 vipin j

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

创建者 Lisa N A

Nov 24, 2018

greaat

创建者 Anitha K

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 Francisco M R O

Nov 28, 2018

This course was very good, I learned a lot of useful things about R and how processed data should look.