Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,758 个评分
1,265 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

HS
May 2, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
Oct 25, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

筛选依据:

1201 - 获取和整理数据 的 1224 个评论(共 1,224 个)

创建者 Diogo M

Aug 6, 2018

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

创建者 Michael O

Oct 29, 2016

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

创建者 Jeffrey G

Jul 6, 2017

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

创建者 Jan-Willem A

Mar 15, 2016

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

创建者 Minh V

Sep 7, 2020

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

创建者 arif v

May 2, 2017

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

创建者 sotiris k

Oct 16, 2020

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

创建者 Jayashree K

Jul 16, 2020

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

创建者 R.Sangeetha

Aug 4, 2020

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

创建者 Alexander T

Jul 20, 2017

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

创建者 Yashar A

May 5, 2016

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

创建者 Indraneel B

May 1, 2016

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

创建者 Sreevalsan M

Jun 17, 2020

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

创建者 Tom

Jun 7, 2017

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

创建者 Josh H

Oct 25, 2017

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

创建者 abhishek s

Feb 25, 2016

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

创建者 Ian H

Apr 12, 2018

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

创建者 Ahmed H E

Aug 29, 2019

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

创建者 BabaK K

Jan 9, 2019

It is more about R rather than data science

创建者 Du Z

Aug 30, 2017

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

创建者 JaeHyun L

Nov 5, 2018

I don't think it's necessary lecture

创建者 Ankit A

Dec 13, 2016

lectures are too fast.dropping out.

创建者 Najib B

Mar 25, 2021

Online course design at its worst.

创建者 Alexandros T

Aug 5, 2016

Poorly constracted course!