Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,589 个评分
1,224 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

HS
May 2, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
Oct 25, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

筛选依据:

151 - 获取和整理数据 的 175 个评论(共 1,183 个)

创建者 rahul g

Dec 22, 2019

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

创建者 Jack D

Jan 8, 2018

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

创建者 Xiaorong L

Oct 20, 2020

Very good contents! But to be honest, the final course project is a bit too easy (I personally enjoyed it because it was not frustrating)...

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

创建者 Adi T

Jan 15, 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

创建者 Alejandro B G

Feb 11, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

创建者 Glenn W

Mar 4, 2019

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

创建者 Gowtham B

Apr 28, 2018

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

创建者 Jheroen P

Dec 12, 2016

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Ishwarya M

Jun 21, 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

创建者 Brett M

Jul 12, 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

创建者 Sajal J

Aug 14, 2020

Very good course. The end course project was also very good as it gives a good experience in loading and cleaning a real-life dataset.

创建者 Ricardo L

Dec 29, 2019

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

创建者 Michael A C R

Aug 17, 2020

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, llena de actividades y lecciones muy útiles para obtener y limpiar bases de datos. Muy provechoso.

创建者 Rumian R

Aug 13, 2020

Massively underrated - I appreciated this course and I learned a lot. I now find it baffling how taken-for-granted data tidying is.

创建者 Georgios P

Sep 24, 2018

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

创建者 Yanying J

Feb 3, 2020

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

创建者 Andrew C

Jan 8, 2019

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.

创建者 Shaikh M I

Nov 21, 2016

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

创建者 Jorge L P d l T

May 21, 2020

Managing Data has be a passion for me, this course for sure, opened me new skills using the powerful features of the R language.

创建者 Shashikesh M

May 27, 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

创建者 Dimitrios G

Mar 3, 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

创建者 CAPO-CHICHI F N

Apr 14, 2020

I am very happy to have done this course, I discovered something new and I have new skills in Data Analysis thank you very much

创建者 倪育飞

Oct 15, 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

创建者 Massimo M

Aug 9, 2017

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.