Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,713 个评分
1,041 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

筛选依据:

126 - 获取和整理数据 的 150 个评论(共 1,003 个)

创建者 Jheroen P

Dec 12, 2016

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Ishwarya M

Jun 21, 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

创建者 Brett M

Jul 12, 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

创建者 Ricardo L

Dec 29, 2019

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

创建者 Georgios P

Sep 24, 2018

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

创建者 Yanying J

Feb 03, 2020

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

创建者 Andrew C

Jan 08, 2019

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.

创建者 Shaikh M I

Nov 22, 2016

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

创建者 Shashikesh M

May 27, 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

创建者 Dimitrios G

Mar 03, 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

创建者 倪育飞

Oct 15, 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

创建者 Massimo M

Aug 09, 2017

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.

创建者 Shelby B

Apr 26, 2017

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

创建者 Ajinkya D

Nov 27, 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

创建者 Kelvin H

Mar 25, 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

创建者 Igor T

Jan 08, 2017

Really great course which helps to understand basics of data tidying. I've also enjoyed regex explanation, it's really clear!

创建者 Victor A d S P

Dec 12, 2019

Great course, some background needed. If you are taking the Data Science specialization program, then this is a great catch.

创建者 William H

Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

创建者 Bill S

May 25, 2017

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

创建者 Sebastian O V

Aug 06, 2018

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort

创建者 James L J J

Dec 26, 2019

The Value of the course is in the course projects. I found that working through them really accelerated the understanding.

创建者 xun y

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

创建者 João A P B

Feb 25, 2017

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

创建者 David R

Sep 03, 2018

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

创建者 Anne M

Jan 10, 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.