Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,752 个评分
1,264 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

HS
May 2, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
Oct 25, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

筛选依据:

201 - 获取和整理数据 的 225 个评论(共 1,223 个)

创建者 Anastasia T

Oct 19, 2016

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

创建者 Cristóbal A

Apr 2, 2016

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

创建者 Suryadipta D

Mar 28, 2018

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

创建者 Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

创建者 Peter

Mar 22, 2016

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

创建者 Vivek G

Nov 8, 2019

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

创建者 Vipin J

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

创建者 Philip S

Jul 9, 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

创建者 Matheus L N

Jun 6, 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

创建者 Ayush J

Apr 18, 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

创建者 Ekta R

Jun 27, 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

创建者 Aman G

Jun 15, 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

创建者 Medha B

Sep 22, 2020

Really great course and i feel a necessary one as it connects and covers many points of the previous 2 courses.

创建者 坂本幹次

Sep 8, 2020

the course provide useful functions and methods and tell us why we should use them in a way easy to understand.

创建者 Francisco M

Jul 12, 2020

A very demanding course. It took me more than a month to end it but It was worth the effort. I learned a lot.

创建者 Thomas G

Jun 6, 2020

Each quiz made me learn something new. The final assignment was just the right amount of challenge for a MOOC.

创建者 Amy B P

May 25, 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

创建者 Marcus V M d S

May 29, 2017

Learned a lot, manipulating real data sets to produce "tidy" data sets, suitable for analysis. A great course!

创建者 VIVEK R

Jun 5, 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

创建者 William B B

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

创建者 Ritayan G

May 30, 2020

At first sight seemed very easy but the assignments and quizzes are really challenging. Overall nice course.

创建者 Deyban P

Oct 12, 2016

Great course, you learn a lot of ways to find data and improve other skills as regex and the use of "dplyr".

创建者 Damian

May 8, 2017

Take it twice if needed, do not go pass this point until the science behind this course is well understood.

创建者 ZAMI K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, there is no better option than these courses of Data Science Specialization.,

创建者 Michael S

Apr 26, 2016

Fantastic knowledge cleverly delivered. This course adds structure and polish to your data munging skills.