Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,537 个评分
1,215 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

筛选依据:

126 - 获取和整理数据 的 150 个评论(共 1,175 个)

创建者 Ayas S

Nov 08, 2018

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

创建者 Hatem K

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.

创建者 Kwun H N

Dec 25, 2017

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

创建者 Y S K

Apr 23, 2017

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

创建者 Jihad R

Nov 04, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

创建者 Stefan L

Mar 14, 2016

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

创建者 Yash G

Aug 07, 2018

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

创建者 guilherme

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

创建者 Marely T R A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

创建者 Bhargava B

Mar 29, 2018

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

创建者 Savitri

Aug 26, 2018

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

创建者 Rizwan M

Jul 06, 2018

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

创建者 Michael M

Aug 28, 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

创建者 Mohammed A O

Jan 30, 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

创建者 Saeed A Q

May 31, 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

创建者 Araks S

Jun 20, 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

创建者 Hernan D S P

Mar 06, 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

创建者 Guillaume S

Mar 24, 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

创建者 Han C

Mar 27, 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

创建者 Cody W

Feb 28, 2017

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

创建者 Connie H

Jun 05, 2020

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

创建者 santiago R

Jul 26, 2017

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

创建者 Nicolas H

Jul 04, 2020

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

创建者 Linda J C O

May 27, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

创建者 rahul g

Dec 22, 2019

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.