Chevron Left
返回到 获取和整理数据

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 获取和整理数据 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,300 个评分
1,167 条评论

课程概述

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

热门审阅

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

筛选依据:

176 - 获取和整理数据 的 200 个评论(共 1,129 个)

创建者 João A P B

Feb 25, 2017

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

创建者 David R

Sep 03, 2018

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

创建者 Anne M

Jan 10, 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

创建者 Andrés H V

Jun 28, 2020

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

创建者 Cathryn S

Jan 02, 2017

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

创建者 FARZAD R

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course

创建者 Pitchayen S

Feb 15, 2017

Very fundamental things that all data scientist must learn. You will know how useful of data.table and dplyr package.

创建者 Anastasia T

Oct 19, 2016

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

创建者 Cristóbal A

Apr 03, 2016

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

创建者 Suryadipta D

Mar 28, 2018

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

创建者 Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

创建者 Peter

Mar 23, 2016

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

创建者 Vivek G

Nov 09, 2019

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

创建者 vipin j

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

创建者 Philip S

Jul 09, 2018

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.

创建者 Matheus L N

Jun 06, 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

创建者 Ayush J

Apr 18, 2018

Many tricks and tips tools, many good functions. its really way completing my need on R at initial level i needed.

创建者 Ekta R

Jun 27, 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

创建者 Aman G

Jun 15, 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

创建者 Francisco M

Jul 12, 2020

A very demanding course. It took me more than a month to end it but It was worth the effort. I learned a lot.

创建者 Thomas G

Jun 06, 2020

Each quiz made me learn something new. The final assignment was just the right amount of challenge for a MOOC.

创建者 Amy B P

May 25, 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

创建者 Marcus V M d S

May 29, 2017

Learned a lot, manipulating real data sets to produce "tidy" data sets, suitable for analysis. A great course!

创建者 VIVEK R

Jun 05, 2016

Its really help me a lot to build up my basic concept and now data wrangling is quit bit easy for me.

Thanks :)

创建者 William B B

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o