Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face 的评价和反馈

4.5
157 个评分
33 个审阅

课程概述

This course presents research conducted to increase our understanding of how data collection decisions affect survey errors. This is not a “how–to-do-it” course on data collection, but instead reviews the literature on survey design decisions and data quality in order to sensitize learners to how alternative survey designs might impact the data obtained from those surveys. The course reviews a range of survey data collection methods that are both interview-based (face-to-face and telephone) and self-administered (paper questionnaires that are mailed and those that are implemented online, i.e. as web surveys). Mixed mode designs are also covered as well as several hybrid modes for collecting sensitive information e.g., self-administering the sensitive questions in what is otherwise a face-to-face interview. The course also covers newer methods such as mobile web and SMS (text message) interviews, and examines alternative data sources such as social media. It concentrates on the impact these techniques have on the quality of survey data, including error from measurement, nonresponse, and coverage, and assesses the tradeoffs between these error sources when researchers choose a mode or survey design....

热门审阅

J

May 27, 2019

-\n\nthe difference between mobile survey and web survey\n\ndifference between online and face to face interviews\n\ndifference between telephone interviews and computer interviws

SK

Jul 20, 2016

There is one word for this Course "Amazing". No matter if you are a undergrad student or a seasoned researcher, you'll feel that you have learned a lot from this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Data Collection: Online, Telephone and Face-to-face 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 JOSHUA E

May 27, 2019

-

the difference between mobile survey and web survey

difference between online and face to face interviews

difference between telephone interviews and computer interviws

创建者 ellen w

Mar 28, 2019

Very good summary of the advantages and disadvantages of different approaches to survey data collection, including some useful context about hybrid approaches.

创建者 Amal h b

Mar 24, 2019

كنت اتمنى منكم توفير ترجمه للكور لغير الناطقين بالعربية حيث انه جدا مفيد وجميل

创建者 R. K

Nov 07, 2018

Very well thought of and extremly well designed course

创建者 Siyad A E

Oct 06, 2018

an other interesting Course amongst the series of Survey Data Collection and Analytics!

创建者 JOHANES E N

Sep 07, 2018

It help me much on my dairy activity

创建者 Mustapha M N

Aug 15, 2018

This course thought me exactly what i was expecting, the course lecturer is amazing and know exactly who make his student understand.

创建者 任含之

Aug 03, 2018

excellent course

创建者 Baguinebie B

Jun 12, 2018

I learnt much more about survey errors

创建者 Nevila

Apr 25, 2018

I liked the course, but I think it should be more focused on web based surveys, as it is the dominant mode- form.

创建者 Miguel M C

Jan 28, 2018

Very good course. Would be 5 stars if it were to be more applied.

创建者 Rahul R

Dec 30, 2017

One of the best course I have ever taken online 🙌🙌. Dr. Fred Conrad's teaching style and lecture delivery is awesome 👏👏. The content of this course2 is more than awesome. A huge thanks to Dr. Conrad and coursera team for their effort and making learning so much fun 👍👍👏👏.

创建者 Anar S

Nov 25, 2017

A very good course!

创建者 Hiroki N

Nov 17, 2017

the lecturer should speak much clearer. often mumbles and adds unnecessary information. please re-make the video after practicing the presentation. the slides are okay

创建者 Nazakat A

Aug 31, 2017

The course is very informative and relevant to my professional work.

创建者 Deyanira L

Jul 09, 2017

This is an excellent course. I am very satisfied with all the material.

创建者 Edema O

Jun 30, 2017

Enjoyed the course. I think it would be great if we could get the correct answers to questions we get wrong, even if it's an option.

创建者 Muhammad H

Jun 21, 2017

The content of the programme is rich and the assessments really makes one think. It is not a copy and paste matter but actual understanding of the content is required. Greatly appreciate the effort taken to produce this course.

创建者 Sanhita C

May 30, 2017

The instructor has not designed the course properly. It seems very mundane, the instructor is reading out from the slides without any emotion at all and not explaining what he is reading or going into the depth. The design of the course itself it faulty.

创建者 Abdirahman M

Mar 18, 2017

I enjoyed learning this course from day one till I finish. The lecturer is awesome and the supplementary materials are well-prepared and extremely informative. Plentiful scientific literature on survey methodology are available to deepen you understanding on this topic. I particularly admire Fred Conrad, his expertise in Survey Methodology is unmatched. I wish I had him and this course when I was learning Statistics in college.

创建者 Katarzyna C

Jan 19, 2017

This is an excellent and a very interesting course. I have found slides extremely helpful and the subject is well explaine

创建者 A.Rahim A A

Dec 25, 2016

Many thanks

创建者 段磊

Nov 29, 2016

great class and useful information. However, it feels very boring.

创建者 Ankur K

Oct 04, 2016

Informative

创建者 Jaime A

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent!