Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection and Processing with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection and Processing with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,531 个评分
596 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

A

Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

Oct 9, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

筛选依据:

451 - Data Collection and Processing with Python 的 475 个评论(共 599 个)

创建者 Muhammad A

Apr 12, 2020

Introduces you to using APIs, JSON data, and ZIP files - however, I felt it stopped a bit short of dealing with complex APIs. The example APIs used were fairly simple. Would have liked to see the use of some more complex use of APIs to build practical applications.

创建者 Majid B

Dec 21, 2021

The course was wonderful. But there were too many errors while getting feedback after submitting the answers in final assignment. This problem should be resolved as the students do not get the correct feedback after attempting the task in the final assignment

创建者 Michael D

Mar 28, 2021

I found the API portion of the course difficult. I think we should have had more interactive exercises to better prepare for the final exercise. I felt it was rushed. This could have been a four-week course. Having said that, I learned a great deal.

创建者 Susanne L

Feb 9, 2022

The videos were very detailed and step by step. The final project was challenging. You had to apply a lot of knowledge and sometimes there were effects in the Runestone environment that I couldn't explain. I am proud that it worked out in the end.

创建者 Luis F R C

May 14, 2020

Great insight into obtaining data from the internet, however, a few functions could have been explained better for use in the final project. Nevertheless, by the end of the course I feel confident about the use of APIs and nested data structures

创建者 AHMED S

Dec 20, 2019

i loved this course , i learned many things . but week 3 about APIs it was strange to me , there's no enough exercises to solve or problems just final project , maybe because i don't know enough knowledge APIs

but anyway this course is awesome

创建者 Yanina

Feb 2, 2020

There is some problems with the caching in the Final Project. I have to use https://fopp.umsi.education/runestone/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24 instead https://fopp.umsi.education/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24

创建者 Nitesh S

Jun 14, 2020

the course is excellent .. but my personal point of views is that is should have some more wide variety of question so that students can practice more question and more varieties of question .. but at the end the coerces is excellent

创建者 Ahana D

May 10, 2020

it is an amazing course with hands on practice assignments. professor teaches in a very interesting and understandable way and makes things fun.

the objectives of this course were made very clear and were completely met at the end.

创建者 John M

Jun 5, 2020

Great course. Last question was challenging. I couldn't recall that there was a little tidbit in the tie breaking sort video/reading from the last course. Eventually I saw that and it clicked but I totally forgot about it.

创建者 Kefei W

Jan 10, 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

创建者 Anastasios P

Jan 12, 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

创建者 Mahmoud G

Jul 5, 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

创建者 Deepa M

Apr 27, 2020

Final assignment is not working as expected , there is some bug in runestone interactive page and therefore there is an invalid error being thrown and I am unable to finish this module because of this bug

创建者 erik w

Apr 24, 2020

Very good course until the final project. There are a lot of bugs that caused me and what seems like a lot of other students to have to spend a great deal of time on it. This time wasn't productive.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 30, 2021

This course seemed a bit rushed and less well organized than the prior two.

I would have appreciated more practice especially with RESTful data collection before jumping into the final project

创建者 Juan C A

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

创建者 PORBENI, E D

Feb 5, 2021

Good course like the others in the specialization! I found the end of course project unnecessary difficult because there were some subtle errors from the assessment questions and grader.

创建者 Jason S

Feb 11, 2021

I thought the material was presented okay. The exercise examples are now out of date and should be sourced elsewhere (tastedive is going away and OMDB now requires an API Key).

创建者 Tomas C

Aug 5, 2020

Good way to learn more about the usefulness of Python. A little bit more difficult than the previous Python 3 Programming Courses. Great lecturer!

创建者 Shobha D

Aug 20, 2020

It was difficult to complete all questions of the final project because the information brought back was often different than what was expected.

创建者 James U

Aug 2, 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

创建者 PierLuigi B

Dec 21, 2019

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

创建者 Yam H L L

Jun 26, 2019

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.

创建者 郡哲 李

Oct 13, 2020

I think overall the course is well structured, but the final project's provided cache problems caused extra but not really needed efforts