Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection and Processing with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection and Processing with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,535 个评分
596 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

A

Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

Oct 9, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

筛选依据:

476 - Data Collection and Processing with Python 的 500 个评论(共 600 个)

创建者 郡哲 李

Oct 13, 2020

I think overall the course is well structured, but the final project's provided cache problems caused extra but not really needed efforts

创建者 Julian O V

Jul 9, 2021

Muchos problemas con el proyecto final por falta de claridad en las preguntas, sin embargo, en los foros de debate siempre las resuelven

创建者 Olga K

May 31, 2020

Too theoretical. Needs more practice in between the topics. It was difficult to pass the final exam for a newbie in programming.

创建者 Maria E N

Jul 17, 2020

The course was very good, well organised and with interesting assignments. Some of the material was quite confusing though.

创建者 Rajdip S

May 20, 2020

The final project was quite hard and time consuming ... but it was fun to handle difficult problem....Love this course.....

创建者 Alexandra B

Apr 11, 2020

The contents of course is great, but I wish we had more assignments to practice, like in other courses of specialization.

创建者 Christos K

Sep 12, 2020

I believe that the course is quite helpful. However, I would like to have more examples to practice especially with API.

创建者 Dhanshyam r

Aug 24, 2020

I think you should use the IDE platform instead of your builtin IDE, which is not fully related to the original python.

创建者 Tapas S

Nov 29, 2020

Really nice course, it explained the concept of API in a simple but effective manner with ample amount of examples.

创建者 Vinitha M R

Oct 11, 2020

Awesome Lectures and Very creative assignments... Week 3 portions such as REST, Json could be made more interesting

创建者 István K

Jan 21, 2022

It was a little bit tougher to follow the course material then in the courses before in this specialization.

创建者 WOORADI S G

Jun 2, 2020

Final project is a bit confusing and assignments should be added for the API's as they are very confusing

创建者 Renato U S

Apr 20, 2020

In particular in this course, too much videos, but just a few excercise. API Rest isn't quite simple.

创建者 Ashutosh B

Sep 23, 2020

please explain a little slower in week 3 its little difficult who is dealing with API for 1st time

创建者 MOHAMMAD T H 1

Apr 17, 2020

Although most of the course materials are easy, the end of the course project is much too tough

创建者 Pablo B C

Jul 23, 2020

Good course, but had some trouble on the last assignment with a badly configured environment

创建者 Kuan-Chih W

Apr 17, 2020

A great course that takes me step by step learning collecting data from APIs by using python

创建者 Gerson R

Sep 10, 2020

The course materials are good, but would have preferred a more ambitious final project.

创建者 Eden P

May 31, 2020

Was able to learn some really valuable Python skills in this unit. Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Nishad P

May 19, 2020

Just make sure to keep the Textbook environment up to date to avoid inconvenience.

创建者 Alper K

Dec 12, 2019

Final project was very poorly designed (consider movie ratings changes over time).

创建者 ARNAB D

Jun 29, 2020

runestone is sometimes too much painful.

overlooking this fact the course is good

创建者 Juan D C

Feb 7, 2019

it is a little hard in the end project but its possible if you are persistent

创建者 Asen K G

Mar 23, 2022

Awesome course, be prepared for some frustration with the final assignment.

创建者 Shivam a

Jun 27, 2021

this course is very detailed and practice problems will enhance your skills