Chevron Left
返回到 Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,502 个评分
308 条评论

课程概述

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 14, 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

Apr 16, 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

筛选依据:

276 - Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud 的 300 个评论(共 314 个)

创建者 VALERIAN M

Oct 21, 2020

Interesting course

创建者 Stephen D

Mar 4, 2020

Great overveiw.

创建者 Bavaji S

Apr 12, 2020

Good overview.

创建者 Ritesh K

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent lab

创建者 Steve V

Dec 27, 2020

Basic stuff

创建者 Pratik J

Oct 31, 2020

Good course

创建者 Padmanaban P

May 14, 2020

It was good

创建者 Bhushan V W

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You!

创建者 Arnaud C

Apr 22, 2020

too easy

创建者 Edson A

Nov 10, 2020

Great!!

创建者 Paramjeet S

Apr 20, 2020

good

创建者 SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good

创建者 Marcos F N

Jan 20, 2021

I expected this course to contain a more practical data lake architecture sample using either Cloud SQL or Cloud Storage, however what we get is only a simpler demonstration of how to use those services. So, for those less familiarized with the concept, it's probably not as straightforward to learn it as it could be.

创建者 Ogbeide N

Aug 25, 2020

Really Great , but it would have been better if we had exercises at the end on real world situation. Like creating a data ware house for a particular analysis based from raw data

创建者 ehsanul h

Oct 24, 2020

the course tried to cover too much in-depth technical info in too little time/slides. sometimes there is disconnect in flow when moving form one topic to another

创建者 Savas C

May 18, 2020

Trainers are like reading 5x. They forgot that they are giving training especially Week2. I have checked many time playback rate if it is 2x 3 x

创建者 Elizabeth S

Jul 13, 2020

Better depth of content, however, week 2 last lab should have more time. Also, partitioning and clustering needs a more intuitive explanation.

创建者 Srinivasan D

Apr 5, 2020

The labs sometimes take a long time to load, and require me to restart my browser even though I am browsing Coursera in incognito mode.

创建者 Vishnuvahan S

Jan 25, 2020

Would have benefited students more if they could write some of their own queries for a given problem within the time limit of the labs

创建者 Damien B

Dec 29, 2021

A lab was not working because the gs address was not correct. Dnd the quality of the videos at the end was deteriorating.

创建者 samstiyer

Jun 4, 2020

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

创建者 Léo Z

Feb 26, 2020

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

创建者 Conor C

Jun 4, 2020

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.

创建者 Omar M

May 4, 2020

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

创建者 Christopher S

Jan 27, 2021

a lot of words for not that much of information