Chevron Left
返回到 Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,473 个评分
193 条评论

课程概述

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud Platform in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. Learners will get hands-on experience with data lakes and warehouses on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 15, 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

Apr 17, 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

筛选依据:

176 - Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with GCP 的 195 个评论(共 195 个)

创建者 Padmanaban P

May 15, 2020

It was good

创建者 Bhushan V W

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You!

创建者 Arnaud C

Apr 22, 2020

too easy

创建者 Paramjeet S

Apr 20, 2020

good

创建者 SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good

创建者 Savas C

May 18, 2020

Trainers are like reading 5x. They forgot that they are giving training especially Week2. I have checked many time playback rate if it is 2x 3 x

创建者 Elizabeth S

Jul 13, 2020

Better depth of content, however, week 2 last lab should have more time. Also, partitioning and clustering needs a more intuitive explanation.

创建者 Srinivasan D

Apr 05, 2020

The labs sometimes take a long time to load, and require me to restart my browser even though I am browsing Coursera in incognito mode.

创建者 Vishnuvahan S

Jan 25, 2020

Would have benefited students more if they could write some of their own queries for a given problem within the time limit of the labs

创建者 samstiyer

Jun 04, 2020

I wish it was more exhaustive, some of the sections referred to labs and content not included in the course.

创建者 Léo Z

Feb 26, 2020

Good overview of the subject but limited and easy practical exercises.

创建者 Conor C

Jun 05, 2020

detailed. learned a significant amount on how GCP handles data.

创建者 Omar M

May 04, 2020

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

创建者 Rafal K

Jul 27, 2020

I liked end but begging was not so good

创建者 Ismi Y

May 12, 2020

Many repeated contents.

创建者 Radha M K V

Jul 04, 2020

Very poor introduction to data warehouses. Real world implementations does not work this way. Even if they wanted to promote GCS as sole warehouse mechanism, not enough details on how to get that done. Also the concepts are though in a bit adhoc fashion. Big query handson was good and worth it

创建者 Lucy P

May 24, 2020

Week 1 was great, however, the videos for week 2 were really hard to follow. It could be because of the way it was read off of the prompter. I really struggled staying focus.

创建者 Shalahuddin A A

May 06, 2020

Not really many technical things, there are more showcase of GCP products rather than practical applications to use.

创建者 Chubareva M

Jun 18, 2020

I am not able to do the labs because of some qwiklabs bugs

创建者 Bo L

Feb 14, 2020

Too easy...