Chevron Left
返回到 Research Data Management and Sharing

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 Research Data Management and Sharing 的评价和反馈

4.6
269 个评分
61 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

热门审阅

AG

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.\n\nCourse set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.\n\nGood instructors. Good pace.

SJ

Nov 12, 2019

Really relevant and applicable subject matter in a digestible format. The supplemental readings were really interesting and well selected.

筛选依据:

26 - Research Data Management and Sharing 的 50 个评论(共 60 个)

创建者 Maha A A

May 15, 2016

It's very useful. I recommend this course.

创建者 Josiline C

Apr 14, 2016

A very informative course. i learnt a lot.

创建者 fernanda p

Mar 13, 2016

It's a great course!!

Fernanda Peset

创建者 Sergio G

Nov 01, 2017

I will use this!!!

Very good

创建者 Matthew R

Apr 13, 2018

very interesting course

创建者 Leila T A

Sep 16, 2017

Great foundation course

创建者 Rubi L

Nov 17, 2016

Very good course!

创建者 Nicolas C T

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Zufar A

Apr 08, 2016

very good course!

创建者 Angelos S

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Billel S

Nov 13, 2016

Important course

创建者 Sharon L L

Jun 04, 2017

Very valuable!

创建者 Majid A

Mar 01, 2016

Great course!

创建者 RAVINDER P

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent.!

创建者 Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

创建者 Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

创建者 ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

创建者 Malin A J

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

创建者 Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

创建者 Mojdeh

Jul 12, 2019

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

创建者 Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

创建者 Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

创建者 Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

创建者 Hilda T A

Feb 03, 2017

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

创建者 Cedron W

Nov 22, 2016

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!