Chevron Left
返回到 Research Data Management and Sharing

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 Research Data Management and Sharing 的评价和反馈

4.7
594 个评分
162 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

热门审阅

SA

Mar 19, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

Sep 12, 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

筛选依据:

51 - Research Data Management and Sharing 的 75 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Bruna O T

Jan 19, 2022

Really useful and clear for an introductory course as a research data manager. Additionally it provides with many resources to expand the knowledge.

创建者 Gaye B

Nov 28, 2020

Just a suggestion... kindly indicate the number of hours for each course completed in the Certificate. This course is very informative. Thank you.

创建者 Maybellyn Z

Sep 6, 2020

Even though I am well-experienced in doing research, all the knowledge I learned from the course is worth a GEM! Truly, a wonderful course!

创建者 Kh. A M

Jun 18, 2020

This is undoubtedly a wonderful course, specially it is very effective for my profession. I enjoyed very much.

Thanks to all .

创建者 Inna Y

Sep 13, 2021

lovely course, easy to navigate and learn. love the assessments. lovely staff and very well organised course content.

创建者 Prasanth M

Aug 3, 2020

The course provided ideas about managing data security and management and its importance. Need of the hour course.

创建者 Maha

Dec 9, 2021

Great course. The concepts are well explained and the course provides a lot of food for thought for managing data.

创建者 Fernanda G A

Aug 30, 2020

Great course! Comprehensive and very clear content! Many literature indications and additional content. Thank you!

创建者 Sydeena E I

May 13, 2020

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.

创建者 Monali M P

Oct 14, 2020

Very informative and interesting course. I enjoyed learning different aspects of research data management.

创建者 Praveen V

Jul 3, 2020

Excellent course and needful for all library professionals to know more about of future of datamangement

创建者 Melissa S

Sep 11, 2021

This was a great refresher for those who work with metadata and archives, as well as those in research.

创建者 Louisa R

May 25, 2021

This gave me the information that I needed for developing and implementing a data management plan

创建者 Haekal M

Mar 9, 2021

This course really helped me to understand about research data management and sharing

创建者 Dr. P I

Apr 23, 2020

That is wonderful experience and knowledgeable information for research, thank you

创建者 Mandisa N

Feb 26, 2022

As an information professional, i found this course useful and very informative!

创建者 Berta C L

Mar 8, 2021

It's my first course in Coursera! And I have learnt a lot! Excellent Experience

创建者 babatunde s

Feb 7, 2022

This MOOC met my specific needs towards enhancing my inputs at my work place

创建者 Mohamad K A

Nov 6, 2018

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

创建者 Melany V C

Nov 10, 2020

This is a very important course for any researcher. Thank you so much.

创建者 rogers n

Aug 10, 2020

This has been a remarkable experience for me. I have learned so much.

创建者 Sandy A B

Nov 30, 2020

Very intellectual and important course. Not easy yet very helpful

创建者 Hala A

Feb 8, 2020

it was a valuable course and i get alot of information, thank you

创建者 Dr. M P

Jul 6, 2020

Best Course to enhance your understanding on data management.

创建者 Alison L - C

May 11, 2020

Lots of very useful information, very clearly delivered.