Chevron Left
返回到 数据挖掘中的模式发现

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 数据挖掘中的模式发现 的评价和反馈

4.3
206 个评分
43 个审阅

课程概述

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

热门审阅

GL

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

DD

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

筛选依据:

1 - 数据挖掘中的模式发现 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Prashant K

Mar 05, 2017

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

创建者 Luca B

Dec 28, 2018

Very poor.

No programming assignment. No more users in forum. Lessons are just a list of algorithm without a detailed explanation.

创建者 SAURABH K

Feb 02, 2019

nice

创建者 Eric A S

Nov 22, 2018

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

创建者 chenjing

Dec 27, 2018

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

创建者 Carlos R

Jul 18, 2018

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

创建者 Felix K

Sep 10, 2018

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

创建者 Mykola K

May 25, 2018

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

创建者 Vaibhav K

Mar 26, 2018

Nice work plan

创建者 GANG L

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

创建者 Anubhav B

Nov 07, 2016

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

创建者 Lu Y

Feb 05, 2017

very nice!

创建者 Hernan C V

May 04, 2017

Amazing!

创建者 Darren

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Valerie P

Jul 11, 2017

Excel

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

创建者 Ian W

Aug 16, 2018

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

创建者 Srinath R M

Jul 10, 2018

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

创建者 Rahul M

Mar 05, 2017

The course exercises are medium-hard. But the topic coverage is spot on.

创建者 Cheng-shuo Y

Dec 12, 2017

It is a good course but more knowledge are expected to be filled, e.g, some algorithm can be detailed or illustrated with simple-case instantiation.

创建者 Piotr B

Aug 03, 2017

Too much material. Not enough real examples.

创建者 Tanan K

Apr 24, 2017

Should be more support in the forum for quiz and assignement

创建者 Gary C

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent course that summarizes a very broad and complex topic. Definitely recommend.

创建者 Tao Y

Feb 01, 2017

I learned a lot from this lecture. And I believe the lecture is excellent except that if he could become a little bit funny, then it would be perfect. Thanks,

Clark

创建者 Jose A E H

May 02, 2017

It's an introductory course to key Pattern Discovery techniques with a comprehensive coverage of important subjects. However, it should be complemented by following the referenced material in order to obtain a wider and more complete picture of the field.