Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,810 个评分
684 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

GC
May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

筛选依据:

26 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 50 个评论(共 746 个)

创建者 Peter S

Mar 31, 2021

Really enjoyed the course and the material it included. There are very important concepts taught during this course that must continuously be referenced when performing a data analytics project.

Thank you,

Peter

创建者 Dmitrii D

Jul 5, 2021

T​hank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

创建者 Gustavo C

May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

创建者 Farah R

Aug 9, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

创建者 M S

May 16, 2021

This course is providing a more information about types of data collection and structure, ethics, privacy of data. Introduced many online communities to increase professional network.

创建者 Trias B

Mar 27, 2021

clear, concise, and most of all no type in question that need specific answer where the answer can be vary

创建者 SHU E C

Mar 23, 2021

Using Interesting concept, easy to understand and learn skill in the fun way.

创建者 Richie H

Apr 25, 2021

Overall it was good to refresh my memory on certain concept. I really wish Qwiklabs' tutorial was updated for better instructions.

创建者 Gabriel L

Apr 14, 2021

I really enjoy the format of the course. It was not overwhelming especially for someone who has no experience In data analytics.

创建者 Marina T

Jun 19, 2021

This course was fantastic! Probably the best one so far, and mainly due to instructor. The instructor was clear, confident and to the point.

The whole course was interesting, with lots of practical exercises (QuickLabs, Google Spreadsheets/Excel) and designed for complete novices in Data Analysis in the way which allow you memorize things without much effort (I am sure Google has done it on purpose, probably based on some research on how brain creates new connection). And I believe this is what modern learning should be like - fun, engaging, enjoyable and without you even noticing you are learning.

I will miss this instructor on the next course...

P.S. the only downside is the way they desperately promote Kaggle. At least this is how I felt. I've also lost two days navigating among links they suggested for learning about "regexes" and still don't really get it... I wish they've covered it within a course in plain and understandable way they cover everything.

But in overall 5 stars! Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Ameer M

Jul 7, 2021

Hallie ! you are amazing tutor ,  In this course you will learn the process: preparing the data correctly. This is where understanding the different types of data and data structures comes in. Knowing this lets you figure out what type of data is right for the question you're answering. Plus, you'll gain practical skills about how to extract, use, organize, and protect your data We all generate lots of data in our daily lives. In this part of the course, you’ll check out how we generate data and how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. You’ll also learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats as you start thinking about how to prepare your data for exploration.

创建者 Zeel B

Sep 27, 2021

After completing the course the one word came from my mouth "Awesome". I like the organization of topics. They also provide the links of articles and websites related to topic. In this course we have learned about the collection of data, SQL quires, spreadsheet functions and formulas, data types, data structure, data modelling, data ethics and many other useful topics. The language used in readings and videos is very simple and easy to understand. Speaking of instructor, I can say that if I had met such instructor from my childhood, I would not have had to spend so much time in studying. I really enjoyed in learning......

创建者 Alpesh G

Jul 15, 2021

This course starts with an explanation about how the data is generated as a part of our daily activities with reference to the types of data generate and explained factors that should be considered when making decisions about data collection. This course also explained the importance of networking with other data analysts, including reference to mentorship and communication. How to apply best practices to manage a professional online presence. Also described are approaches to build an online presence as a data analyst. I want to thank Google and Coursera for bringing this fantastic and insightful course.

创建者 Joy D S

May 6, 2021

This course was awesome. The step to prepare data and get the information about data ethics as a data analyst is important. I have learned a lot from this course which were cool. The instructor was awesome and have clear idea about each topics. Though I would suggest to keep slow when it comes to database management system.Cause people with non Computer Science background,I think will face a little problem on this very speed of learning. But I think they can overcome while they strictly follow the timeline offered by the course. Overall best. Good luck to my fellow learners.

创建者 Khushal K

Aug 15, 2021

The course was amazing! It just keeps getting better and better to a point that this is all I think about the whole day. SQL was a bit tough to grasp for me but they made it so easy and simple to understand in this course. The best part is that they don't just teach you data analytics, they also prepare you for your professional journey. The week they dedicate to the part about growing yourself as a professional just makes this course so meaningful and unlike any other course that you would take. Can't wait to get done with the whole thing.

创建者 Kapil C

Jul 9, 2021

A very good course on how to prepare your data for the analysis. The instructor gave the basic understanding of SQL. I am a beginner in data analysis and this course had helped me to get more enthusiasm for data analysis. Before this course I though SQL can be learned only who knows programming, but the way things were explained about SQL I think anyone can learn SQL who have have basic logical thinking and basic math skills. Thank you Hallie, Coursera and Google for the wonderful and easy understood able lectures, interactive lectures...

创建者 Antony J

May 12, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and enjoyed following a great presenter who seemed to grow in confidence. I really appreciate the guidance on Kaggle. I would love to get involved in the various stock market challenges. This course also gave me the push to finally set up my own Google Cloud Platform account. I've used QwikLabs before, but never taken the plunge to develop my own projects.

In terms of content, the mix between technical and soft skills is about right. There are plenty of modules to go in the program.

Thanks, Google!

创建者 Göksel B

Aug 26, 2021

Great course to prepare your data. Only one thing might disturb you, which is in third week, it tries to teach you a lot in one video, which can be overwhelming when you watch it for the first time. But they repeat the process in that video afterwards to make sure you learn it, so at the end there remains no problem :) Btw, the quizzes and weekly challenges were great but the overall course challenge could be better by kind of forcing us use the Google Cloud Platform(BigQuery) :D

创建者 Corey N

Apr 15, 2021

Great course! The course definitely gave me some understanding of concepts and skills in databases, understanding data types, SQL, Kaggle, and general understanding of data analytics from the prepare stage of the data life cycle. It even goes into how to get your career started with practical and useful information about using social media for networking, finding a mentor, and creating an online presence, which I would have never thought of to be honest.

创建者 AFRIKANIZ3D

Sep 11, 2021

Was great working through and learning the processes. What made it better was being introduced to the different tools and communities that you could interact with to get a real sense of what you can expect when you formally enter the field of data analytics.

I have also been applying many of the things I've been learning to my current projects and the structures that have been introduced are going a long way in improving how I solve problems.

创建者 Alyssa A

May 1, 2021

This course covered SQL queries more in-depth and had some very good exercises with Big Query and Kaggle platforms. The video instructors covered SQL in a way that was not as intimidating to a beginner. So far, this course has also provided some good pointers for Excel and Google Sheets. This course also used less discussion board prompts and focused in more on programming, which seemed very productive.

创建者 Miguel A

Aug 29, 2021

Excellent in-depth course on sourcing datasets for projects, how to determine whether they contain 'good' or 'bad' data, how to ensure data privacy measures are taken and best practices for naming files and folders for use in collaborative efforts. The instructor is personable and easy to follow. Her commitment to the field of data analysis and enthusiasm is contagious. Well done Google!

创建者 Megan S

Nov 12, 2021

I​ thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-​Megan

创建者 Ignatius J

Jul 28, 2021

T​his is a very great course. I've learnt so many things like SQL, Types of Data, Relational Database, Data Security and many more great skills. I really love this course and I am confident that after completion of the full courses in Google Data Analytics Professional certificate, I will secure a job as a Data Analyst. Thank you Google and Coursera for this wonderful course.

创建者 Tam N M

Sep 5, 2021

I am from Vietnam and I appreciate that Google and everybody working at Google had helped me on my way to become a data analyst in the future. Thanks to you that I more believe in myself everyday. It is not easy to have a center in Vietnam to teach me about data because it is still a new major in our country. Google has help me so much. Thank you.