Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,206 个评分
1,188 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

Aug 8, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

筛选依据:

76 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 100 个评论(共 1,291 个)

创建者 PelaiahStiles

Aug 30, 2021

It was a great learning experience. This module opened my mind to BigQuery (SQL) and Kaggle.

These were the biggest new knowledge I learnt in this course. I also appreciated the sections that talked about building your network and using social media to do that. I really appreciated that section as well.

All in all it was an amazing module.

创建者 Jason S

Jan 3, 2022

I felt this course did a good job of giving an overview of the tools and language needed to prepare data. I felt the spreadsheet content was a little light, but that may be because I have had experience with them. Likely someone with SQL experience (not me) would think the same about the database content. Overall, I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Woonyi Y

Jan 31, 2022

I​ learned how to indentify good data sources that arev unbiased and credible and the importance of open data from this course. The course also includes the credible public open data websites we can visit and use the datasets to practice data analytics. I really recommend this course and it will help you prepare to be a data analytics.

创建者 SAAD K

May 15, 2022

Very well step by step built course. Its the 3rd course in data analysis cycle. This course covered all the basics that how we can prepared data. I enjoyed this course a lot. Furthermore, scenerio based questions in final challenge were realy helpful. I will highly recommend this course to all who want to become data analyst.

创建者 Noël B

Jun 24, 2021

-This Course was an Excellent one. it provided me how to prepare final data sheets for analysis using different tools like Google sheets and SQL and the course material was excellent. -Secure, and assign access to data sheets. -And Special part of the course was played powerful lecturers with very strong teaching methodology

创建者 Ana S

May 11, 2022

The course is going to further deepen in knowledge. This time I practiced with more exercises, and this is what will help me much more. On the other hand, I'm still trying to understand Kaggle. I think the competitions are difficult to me. Big Query is very useful, I would like to practice more exercises with this platfor

创建者 KUSUM R

Aug 11, 2021

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.

创建者 Ioana P

Mar 31, 2022

The course was excelent, with thorough information and a lot of exercises to practice.

On the other hand, there's a lot of information, so I would have divided this into doferent courses with different certifactes. I think is kind of hard fto get to the end of it for or someone that works full-time and has a family.

创建者 Luis S

Mar 15, 2022

The course is very complete, always with real examples, which help you see what solutions are possible while you learn new concepts, this trains you as a Data Analyst.

For me, the most valuable thing is seeing how the company's staff directly explains everything step by step through examples of their working life.

创建者 Tianren C

Jan 6, 2022

That's amazing, I can't believed it those useful software that can help me to open my eyes about data world. Such as, Kaggle, Bigquery, and SQL. Those skills can help to better understand what is data? and how to used SQL to answer my questions. Therefore, studying at Google is the best decision I have ever made.

创建者 Abhinay D

Jun 25, 2021

It was very informative course, learnt so many important skills like Explain factors to consider when making decisions about data collection Discuss the difference between biased and unbiased data Describe databases with references to their functions and components Describe best practices for organizing data

创建者 Luis G

Jan 16, 2022

This certificate is getting better and better, getting acquainted with topics even more specialized and that are part of the lingo of Data Analysts, makes feel I'm one step closer to the goal, understanding data types, structures, data models, data ethics, a brief introduction to SQL, is just amazing.

创建者 Eduardo A S

May 10, 2022

Direct and very well put together. It allows students to digest the content and put into practice the fundamental principles taught in this module. The instructors deliver the material in a very engaging manner thus making the learning material very enjoyable. It could not have been better presented.

创建者 Mohammad k H

Sep 9, 2021

The contents of this course was fantastic as before. I love it. Furthermore, the optional engaging in the data community on week 5 consists of lots of very useful communities that can be used in order to improve our skills. I appreciate google and Coursera to let me to participate in this course.

创建者 Asim B T

Nov 6, 2021

Engaging content and excellent delivery!

The difficulty level is easy (if you have been involved in spreadsheet analytics). My advice, if the content is familiar, it's efficient to go directly to course challenges and then go for the content to focus on areas which you believe you need to work on.

创建者 imran s

Jun 6, 2021

Course content is very good it covers all the aspects of the preparation of data while data analysis. Course is designed in a very interactive way which keeps learns curious about next learning an its quiz and assignments are very much helpful to check the understanding of the course.

创建者 Matthew H

Oct 8, 2021

This course was a great introduction to data ethics, spreadsheets, and SQL. I feel as though I am properly being prepared for a career pivot into the world of data. I hope that many others get to experience this course, because even the optional course was worth the time and money!

创建者 PAKOLU G G

Feb 6, 2022

It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking. Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot.

创建者 Guilherme P

Sep 18, 2021

By far the best course of all, the instructor made every part of the process cristal clear and i learned so much, thanks for having someone like her doing this, it was shor and direct when needed and detailed when necessary, great work and the content in itself was great too.

创建者 WaveNation _

Apr 14, 2022

Everything was expalined in away that was understanble, and smooth. While also constantly being congaudulated for my accomplishments, and by telling certain jokes that relate to what I'm learning I was able to be entertained while I learn, which always helps me learn better.

创建者 ChiaoWen Y

Jul 29, 2021

Not only teach data analysis skills, but also provide us lots of resources about how to manage our profile, use community to connect or learned from people who are in the same field, tips which are trying to make our becoming-a -data-analyst-path more smoothly. Thank you.

创建者 Jasmine S

Oct 18, 2021

As a beginner, I would recommend this course because you gain some hands-on experience with writing basic queries, which I found both challenging and fun. After writing basic queries, it allows you to run to find what criteria you are looking for within the database.

创建者 Nguyen N H

Jul 4, 2021

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

创建者 Chase M

Apr 8, 2021

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

创建者 Cesar A M S

Dec 27, 2021

I​ found this particularly useful. Much of the content was familiar to me, yet in an unordered and informal way. This course helped me to focus in the most important topics about data. Will be part of my basics to continue on this journey of working with data.