Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,691 个评分
1,102 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

Aug 8, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

筛选依据:

226 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 250 个评论(共 1,203 个)

创建者 Ekpenyong B E

May 30, 2021

Lovely module. Loved the introduction to BigQuery & SQL and the section that was centered on how to put yourself out there? Loved it!

创建者 Nilton G

Dec 28, 2021

T​his course drives you to the direction of the bases of "Make Up " the database for anaylsis. Perfect bases. I do appreciate that.

创建者 Jacqueline B

Aug 25, 2021

Halie was an amazing instructor! She was clear and concise! It was a pleasure to learn from her. It made this class seem super easy!

创建者 Light Y

Jan 5, 2022

i have been able to learn a lot, perhaps i would need to re watch all of the videos. but spending money on this course is worth it.

创建者 Sharath R

Apr 28, 2021

This course is excellent and I would like to see more assignments so that learnings will be registered for a long duration of time.

创建者 Muhammad P

Mar 13, 2022

This helped me how to prepare data which is very useful in processing part. It's a great course and the teachings are very good.

创建者 Jhansi V

Nov 18, 2021

This course was extremely helpful in getting started with SQL. All the Hands on Activities were interesting and fun to work on.

创建者 Bruno A

May 15, 2022

T​his course gave me a good baseline on data preparation methods that I could use in my daily life including security methods.

创建者 Marc M

Aug 5, 2021

Great work from the lecturer here! Great spirit and tempo for sharing the information. She definitely knows what she's doing:)

创建者 Batsuuri L

Feb 6, 2022

I am doing this certificate course as refresher, however this is beyond my expectation. I have learned alots from the course.

创建者 Tarek K

Oct 18, 2021

interesting course with lot of topics covered as well as links to external sources, apps, websites, and learning communities.

创建者 GOPIKA G

Feb 10, 2022

This course was really helpful for me to learn new skills, get new knowledge and help improving my skills in data analysis.

创建者 Dharmil S

Aug 14, 2021

It's a great course to learn the ethical aspects of dealing with data and what practices can help organize and protect data

创建者 Hassan R

Jul 15, 2021

Perfect is the only word. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving this opportunity to the people of developing countries.

创建者 MD M H

Feb 15, 2022

thank you,Google and Course for a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL

创建者 Murtaza M M

Sep 22, 2021

Instructor was well prepared. Every thing was explained wonderfully. Course content and presentation was wonderful. Thanks

创建者 Roselin B

Mar 18, 2022

When you take the course focus on the theory and take notes, this will help you clear the quizes at the end of each week.

创建者 Anteneh A

Oct 23, 2021

I had wonderful time learning how to prepare data. Hopefully, I will apply what I have been taught in my future career.

创建者 Mayank G

Jun 17, 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for a beginner to start with, easy to understand easy to operate with the instruction guide.

创建者 Itzhak F

May 10, 2021

Fun and productive course, really good both for beginners and intermediate data analysts. Thank you for wonderful time :)

创建者 Tomiko P

Sep 25, 2021

Great course. Looking forward to starting the next. Why did I wait so long to start this program??? I am having a blast!

创建者 edlyn o

Oct 21, 2021

Great course and instructor/s. The lessons, activities and course challenges are great, I have learned a lot from both.

创建者 Sebastian C A I

May 19, 2021

awesome course! this course help me to learn and understand about how to prepare data before move into process the data

创建者 Chris K

Apr 24, 2022

I learned a lot from this course. It was very insightful and sets a great course to prepare for a data analyst course.

创建者 Nampetch C

Nov 28, 2021

This is a good foundation for understanding data and data perspective, especially for people who new to data analysis.